We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kipriotis Hippocrates Hotel

Main Street, Psalidi 85300, Greece
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kipriotis Hippocrates Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Kipriotis Hippocrates Hotel
Rate this Hotel

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    171
    86
    41
    16
See reviews for
117
226
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (467)
  • Mar-May only
    (100)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (214)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (133)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel a few years ago and it was a stunning hotel.. The rooms were very clean and the hotel I'm general was lovely... The bonus of this hotel was that u could use the sister hotels. The only down fall was that the hotel was quite isolated from the main part of kos. took about 20 mins... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bristol
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

My partner and I stayed here for 1 week (fully inclusive). We had a fantastic time, the only complaints are that we requested a pool view but instead had a view of what appeared to be some sort of sewage/sess pool; and the bed was REALLY uncomfortable. The air conditioning was not turned on either and the rooms were quite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kipriotis, Manager at Kipriotis Hippocrates Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for having selected Kipriotis Hippocrates Hotel for your recent stay in Kos and for presenting us with your most valuable feedback. It gives us immense satisfaction to learn that we met or even exceeded your expectations during your visit. In particular we were glad to read that you enjoyed the hotel's cleanliness, the food... More 

York, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

Just returned from a two week all inclusive holiday in the Hippocrates Hotel, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. What you have to remember is that this is Greece and although you wouldn't call this a four star in England it was certainly one of the better hotels we have stayed in when visiting many other Greek Islands. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kipriotis, Manager at Kipriotis Hippocrates Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for the preference you showed in choosing the Kipriotis Hippocrates Hotel for your recent stay in Kos and for taking the time to post your opinion. We were happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel as well as the service and amenities. Our aim at Kipriotis Hotels is... More 

west midlands
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

This was our 4th visit to this hotel in Psalidi. Many of the staff are still the same, on Reception and in the Dining Room and pleased to see us again. The hotel is spotless, the food very good and all staff helpful and friendly. We celebrated a birthday during our holiday and received a lovely birthday cake with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kipriotis, Manager at Kipriotis Hippocrates Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for having selected Kipriotis Hippocrates Hotel for your recent stay, and for presenting us with your most valuable feedback. We are pleased to read that you had a great time at our hotel and you enjoyed our facilities. In particular we were very happy to hear that it was your 4-th visit to our... More 

antwerpen, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Then it is an "ok hotel". But if I can give a word of advice: if possible, go and book the Kipriotis Maris. The service and facilities over there are much better than at the Hippocrates. The girl-bartenders were friendly, but the men weren't. Also the service in the restaurant could have been more friendly. Rooms are standard but clean.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kipriotis, Manager at Kipriotis Hippocrates Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for the preference you showed in choosing the Kipriotis Hippocrates Hotel for your recent stay in Kos and for taking the time to post your opinion. We were happy to read that you enjoyed the convenient location of the hotel. We apologise for not meeting your expectations in regards to the staff... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

we stayed here in June 2012 but the review didn't go back that far. The rooms are lovely. And the staff were lovely, rooms very clean and beds changed regularly. Only a few minutes to Kos town on the bus. We used to walk it's about 40 mins. Cocktails were included on the drinks which is always a bonus. Pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kipriotis, Manager at Kipriotis Hippocrates Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pam, Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor following your visit to Kipriotis Hippocrates Hotel. We were happy to read that you enjoyed your room, the pool and our friendly and professional colleagues. We are happy to know that our services were impeccable and you enjoyed your stay with us. We welcome reviews from our guests and share... More 

huddersfield
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

50 off us stayed in this chain of hotels none of us was disappointed with the room,meals pools and drinks staff 1 word brilliant from the cleaners to the reception to the waiters can't fault anything only let down is the pebble beach but that isn't fault of the hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kipriotis, Manager at Kipriotis Hippocrates Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Debbie, We would like to thank you for choosing Kipriotis Hippocrates Hotel for your recent visit to Kos and for taking the time to share your valuable review. We are happy to know that our services were impeccable and you enjoyed your stay with us. We would also like to thank you in particular for mentioning our professional staff.... More 

Burnham Market, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

Well,we thought we would try kos, we was happy with our room it was clean tidy but the bed was very hard, so we asked to have a bed topper but all they put on was a blanket folded up, so not much better. Food had plenty of options available, and very good. Wifi was very expensive, entertainment was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kipriotis, Manager at Kipriotis Hippocrates Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sue318_13, Thank you for your invaluable feedback following your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologise that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. We do take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback we can get. We will be sharing your comments in regards to the bed and Wi-Fi with the rest of the team.... More 

Colchester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

A couple of negatives 1) the Hotel charges for Wi Fi yet all the nearby bars and clubs have it for free including the club on the complex but I suppose they are trying to entice you in whereas the Hotel doesn;t need to it didn't spoil anything for me but I suppose it could for some! 2) The lack... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kipriotis, Manager at Kipriotis Hippocrates Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nigel, Thank you for your valuable feedback following your recent stay with at Kipriotis Hippocrates Hotel. We are happy to know that you had such a wonderful time during your stay with us. In regards to your comments we would like to assure that we will be sharing them with our out team in order to continue providing high... More 

Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

We visited this hotel as a family at the beginning of September. We had a very relaxing holiday and we were left with a very good impression of the hotel, as it is very suitable for families. The food was delicious and the staff was very helpful. We look forward to visiting Kipriotis Hippocrates and Kos again next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kipriotis, Manager at Kipriotis Hippocrates Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cohen, We would like to thank you for staying at Kipriotis Hippocrates Hotel and for taking the time to write your constructive feedback on TripAdvisor. It is always good to know that our guests leave our hotel satisfied. We are glad to hear that the cuisine and out staff was up to your expectations. Our colleagues were excited to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

337 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (302)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (92)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (54)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (23)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question