We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Be Live Collection Canoa

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Playa Dominicus, Bayahibe 2973, Dominican Republic
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Be Live Collection Canoa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Be Live Collection Canoa
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    264
    106
    27
    11
See reviews for
184
251
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (597)
  • Mar-May only
    (313)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (0)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (284)
All months
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We booked Standard and the place is big but packed. The best deal is once in there upgrade it for Superior and everything change, Superior rooms are decent and give you acces to VIP, which has more privacy and premium food and drinks... Also you can upgrade them for a Reasonable price. It worth it, don't doubt it. The service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We spent a lovely week at this resort. Upgrade to VIP is worthwhile, and we enjoyed every moment at this place. The hotel staff is very helpful, efficient, and friendly. Management people are always visible and making sure that all is ok. The pool is very nice...! The lounge bar has such a variety of top drinks, and no extra... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
new york
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

AMAZING!! We just got back yesterday & This hotel is very beautiful & clean... Everyone is very nice & pleasant...So my husband & I booked this hotel based on the reviews we read on here.... The food was ok... My favorite dish was the Japanese restaurant..& if your husband is like mine... He will be happy they DONT stress the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marco-Mazzucchelli, General Manager at Be Live Collection Canoa, responded to this review

Many thanks for choosing Collection Canoa for your 2nd HoneyMoon and to post a review on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to know that we achieved your satisfaction, that you have such a great memories and we hope our Hotel will always be your 1st choice in Dominican Republic. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

If you want a quick cheap getaway and fairly quiet here ya go. staff is friendly to European groups but Canadians learn the lingo. lock your stuff up with the maids. I booked a king bed got 2 doubles but you can upgrade for a price oh great I'm sure I just spent $3000. Food is good and good dessert... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had just gotten back from our 5 day amazing stay at the Be Live Collection Canoa and we already want to go back!!! This place was beyond gorgeous and amazing!! The staff was always friendly and helpful. They would always greet us with a smile and excellent service. Huge shout out to Snyder!! He was beyond great!!!! Thank you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Lawrenceburg, Indiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Day 1 - arrived a little after noon - check in is 3pm and that is fine as we received our bracelets and we could investigate the property. Told to return at 3pm for our room keys & when we did we were told it would be another 2 hours for some of the rooms . . . really? We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamilton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here April 18-25 2015 at this hotel. Arrived at around midnight, was given a key to my room, and a map. Reception was not very nice, they refused to tell me where I am going or even show me where the building is located on the map, they just said wait for the bell boy, even though he... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Marco-Mazzucchelli, General Manager at Be Live Collection Canoa, responded to this review

Many thanks for choosing Collection Canoa and for write a review on Trip Advisor. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience occurred at Reception; I assure you, we will take care to don´t repeat it with other guests. Happily, has not prevented you from enjoying the stay. With all due respect, I do not agree with you regarding the shows; pleasing... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room had no electricity; even with the breakers turned on. Cancelled my stay. Their advertised rates are not valid at check in time. Had to wait two months for my refund. DO NOT stay at this Facility!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Be Live from April 9th - April 19th and loved every minute of it. First off we had already paid for an upgrade prior to arriving and for a very very small fee, (after the easiest bartering in history) we upgraded again and were pleasantly surprised. The first thing we noticed was the extreme lack of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Marco-Mazzucchelli, General Manager at Be Live Collection Canoa, responded to this review

Many thanks for choosing Collection Canoa and for post a review on Trip Advisor. We are very glad to know that our efforts have achieved your satisfaction and we hope to receive your visit again in the future. More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First off, we were booked at the Viva Wyndham Dominicus next door, but got bumped to Be Live when they were overbooked. Worked out great for us! They put us in what was probably the lowest-grade set of rooms (18 block) but it was fine because we were only in there to sleep anyway. A few tips that we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

766 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (716)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (180)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (145)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
Room/suite (72)
Viewed
View from room (22)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
0:28
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (218)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question