We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Bayahibe hotels

Be Live Canoa

3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Playa Dominicus, Bayahibe 2973, Dominican Republic
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Be Live Canoa to your Saves list
Be Live Canoa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
80%
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Bayahibe
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
mary p New York City, New York
Write a Review

2,916 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,155
    1,181
    383
    116
    81
See reviews for
831
1234
82
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

dear belive canoa, thanks for making my vacation so pleasant from the moment we arrived felt very welcome isidro at front desk with a smile and a tasty drink. service and friendliness of all the employees excellent. my congratulations to the management great job the plaza, disco , bar-- loved it great entertainment we have booked year -end for two... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Over priced. All inclusive has a 'price'. Buffet food average, very bland, Lunch and Dinner pretty similar.Snack bar pizza with corn? Hot Dog ice cold. Service was marginal. Nightly Entertainers were great. Constantly being harassed by vendors selling things on sidewalks. Room was average. Called for luggage service.No answer.Beach is great. Artificial reef was FULL of great fish and views.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marco-Mazzucchelli, General Manager at Be Live Canoa, responded to this review

Many thanks to choose Be live Canoa and for post a review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your suggestions, which have been taken into account to further improve. More

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Thank you for making Be Live my "second home". From the moment I arrived the service and friendliness of all employees made this a most enjoyable trip. The continued improvements to the hotel such as new bathrooms near the pool, the new bar in the lobby area, more rooms under construction shows that management is committed to making this one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marco-Mazzucchelli, General Manager at Be Live Canoa, responded to this review

Many thanks to be a repeat customer of Be live Canoa and post a review on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to know that our Hotel is still "Your home away from home" and we´ll wait you for the next visit, when you´ll find other news, because our improvement plan keep running... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would like to start off with when I arrived at the resort the front desk service was horrible. I have a 3 year who was hungry from a 2 hours trip from the capital. They would not even let me go in to the buffet or get something to eat for my daughter till it was 3PM. We were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marco-Mazzucchelli, General Manager at Be Live Canoa, responded to this review

Many thanks to choose Be live Canoa and for describe your experience on Trip Advisor. Regarding what happened at the arrival, I guess readers deserve an unbiased explanation: you have bought a weekend package in one of the Travel Agencies in Santo Domingo, where you have received clear information about the time of check in and check out. Moreover, in... More

Milano
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for 2 weeks (last of August, first of September). It's a good 4 stars hotel. It's divided into 2 parts: international and Italian Veraclub. The first one if you're not italian or an italian booked through internet. The international part has its personal Animation, it's very good and funny, not stressing, a fun light version of usual... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marco-Mazzucchelli, General Manager at Be Live Canoa, responded to this review

Many thanks to choose Be live Canoa and for post a review on Trip Advisor. We have a highly effective pest control program, but it is fair remember that we are surrounded by a natural park, we have a very flowery nature in our gardens and this is the most hot and humid period of the year. The presence of... More

Montevideo, Montevideo, Uruguay
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for 8 nights last on August 2014 and we got for what we paid. The hotel is really big, they are constructing on the sides, I don't know if will be part of the hotel or is other hotel. Even being next to the construction, we could rest because we used to wake up at the same time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marco-Mazzucchelli, General Manager at Be Live Canoa, responded to this review

Many thanks to choose Be live Canoa and for write a review on Trip Advisor. Since last May, we are developing the 2nd stage of a major plan of expansion and improvements, which will end in late fall. Thanks to this important financial effort, we´ll have a Hotel with much better rooms and facilities. Regarding the beach, as we have... More

Livonia, Michigan
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
7 hotel reviews
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked the Bayahibe Beach Break with Lunch while on the Carnival Breeze. We waited on the bus for latecomers for nearly 40 minutes, which cut our day short. The bus was clean, comfortable and air conditioned. The drive was about 30 minutes and we arrived at Be Live Canoa Resort where we were greeted with warm fruit juice and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marco-Mazzucchelli, General Manager at Be Live Canoa, responded to this review

Many thanks to visit Be live Canoa and for describe your day pass on Trip Advisor. During the speech that I personally give to all groups of cruisers when they arrive at the beach, near the table where we offer the coco loco, explain what are all the options where it is possible to have lunch. I regret that, for... More

Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came here on an excursion from Carnival and was greeted by the resort's staff with a cold drink. This place is very nice! The pool, the beach, the shops, everything is nice. They offer fresh coconut for everyone and if you prefer to have "juice/rum" added, it tastes so good. Kids love the variety of pool to choose from.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall, great experience. Hotel has beautiful landscape and design. Pool area has bar that is centrally located so you don't need to leave the pool in order to have a drink. Beautiful day & you can also stroll along the beach front as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Parsippany, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Took my husband and three teenage children for a mini vacation and was very pleased with the service and condition at this resort. We had a smooth checkin and were escorted to our up graded rooms promptly. The general bufet was good, but we enjoyed dining at the resturants and had no trouble getting reservations. I would definitely return to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Be Live Canoa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Be Live Canoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Live Canoa

Address: Playa Dominicus, Bayahibe 2973, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Bayahibe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Be Live Canoa 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Be Live Canoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Be Live Canoa Hotel Bayahibe
Oasis Canoa Hotel Bayahibe
Coral Canoa Resort
Oasis Canoa Bayahibe
Canoa Coral Hilton
Hilton Canoa Coral La Romana
Coral Hilton
Be Live Canoa Dominican Republic/Bayahibe

3,493 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3225)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (934)
Viewed
Room/suite (213)
Viewed
Family/play areas (83)
Viewed
View from room (96)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (485)
Viewed
Dining (222)
Viewed
0:28
Videos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (1141)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (269)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (226)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Bayahibe with
any amenities