We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Bayahibe hotels

Be Live Canoa

3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Playa Dominicus, Bayahibe 2973, Dominican Republic
Hotel amenities
Be Live Canoa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Be Live Canoa to your Saves list
80%
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Bayahibe
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Mari S Morristown, New Jersey
Write a Review

2,931 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,156
    1,191
    386
    117
    81
See reviews for
836
1,245
82
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2931)
  • Mar-May only
    (903)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (780)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (491)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (757)
All months
Morristown, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Being a time share owner I was very disappointed with my exchange. Our room was very out dated, walls in need of paint, no head board, no dresser, definitely not up to our standards,but after waiting hours for check in and with a five year old and two grumpy teenagers we just settled for anything. Make sure you ask to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marco-Mazzucchelli, General Manager at Be Live Canoa, responded to this review

Many thanks to choose Be live Canoa and for post a review on Trip Advisor. All our rooms have head board and dresser; regarding the rooms in the new building, are Master Junior Suites or Superior Deluxe; who paid for a Standard and desire an upgrade may pay it at the Reception desk, if there is availability. Be live Canoa... More

Atlanta
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My wife and I recently went to Be Live Canoa for a week to celebrate our one year wedding anniversary. We were overall really pleased with the resort. It was family friendly and clean. Our hotel was right next to the water so it was a quick walk to the ocean and pool. There were always games going on at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I have stayed in many hotels around the world and found this to be one of the better ones. Staff were very attentive and happy to help, even the gardeners went out of their way to say hello. The room was clean and well maintained although more could have been done in the way of shower gel,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

dear belive canoa, thanks for making my vacation so pleasant from the moment we arrived felt very welcome isidro at front desk with a smile and a tasty drink. service and friendliness of all the employees excellent. my congratulations to the management great job the plaza, disco , bar-- loved it great entertainment we have booked year -end for two... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marco-Mazzucchelli, General Manager at Be Live Canoa, responded to this review

Many thanks to prefer Be live Canoa and for describe your experience on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to know that your expectations have been fulfilled and we hope you´ll return in the next future. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel and it's really perfect place for enjoying. Rooms very comfortable and well equipped. B Food, drinks, beach and excellent animation team :) La Diva, Big Papi, Billy Boy, Willy :* In summary... one of the best hotels in Dominican Republic and region for sure and one of the places "must see" if yo have chance. We will be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Over priced. All inclusive has a 'price'. Buffet food average, very bland, Lunch and Dinner pretty similar.Snack bar pizza with corn? Hot Dog ice cold. Service was marginal. Nightly Entertainers were great. Constantly being harassed by vendors selling things on sidewalks. Room was average. Called for luggage service.No answer.Beach is great. Artificial reef was FULL of great fish and views.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marco-Mazzucchelli, General Manager at Be Live Canoa, responded to this review

Many thanks to choose Be live Canoa and for post a review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your suggestions, which have been taken into account to further improve. More

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Thank you for making Be Live my "second home". From the moment I arrived the service and friendliness of all employees made this a most enjoyable trip. The continued improvements to the hotel such as new bathrooms near the pool, the new bar in the lobby area, more rooms under construction shows that management is committed to making this one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marco-Mazzucchelli, General Manager at Be Live Canoa, responded to this review

Many thanks to be a repeat customer of Be live Canoa and post a review on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to know that our Hotel is still "Your home away from home" and we´ll wait you for the next visit, when you´ll find other news, because our improvement plan keep running... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would like to start off with when I arrived at the resort the front desk service was horrible. I have a 3 year who was hungry from a 2 hours trip from the capital. They would not even let me go in to the buffet or get something to eat for my daughter till it was 3PM. We were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marco-Mazzucchelli, General Manager at Be Live Canoa, responded to this review

Many thanks to choose Be live Canoa and for describe your experience on Trip Advisor. Regarding what happened at the arrival, I guess readers deserve an unbiased explanation: you have bought a weekend package in one of the Travel Agencies in Santo Domingo, where you have received clear information about the time of check in and check out. Moreover, in... More

Milano
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for 2 weeks (last of August, first of September). It's a good 4 stars hotel. It's divided into 2 parts: international and Italian Veraclub. The first one if you're not italian or an italian booked through internet. The international part has its personal Animation, it's very good and funny, not stressing, a fun light version of usual... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marco-Mazzucchelli, General Manager at Be Live Canoa, responded to this review

Many thanks to choose Be live Canoa and for post a review on Trip Advisor. We have a highly effective pest control program, but it is fair remember that we are surrounded by a natural park, we have a very flowery nature in our gardens and this is the most hot and humid period of the year. The presence of... More

Montevideo, Montevideo, Uruguay
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for 8 nights last on August 2014 and we got for what we paid. The hotel is really big, they are constructing on the sides, I don't know if will be part of the hotel or is other hotel. Even being next to the construction, we could rest because we used to wake up at the same time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marco-Mazzucchelli, General Manager at Be Live Canoa, responded to this review

Many thanks to choose Be live Canoa and for write a review on Trip Advisor. Since last May, we are developing the 2nd stage of a major plan of expansion and improvements, which will end in late fall. Thanks to this important financial effort, we´ll have a Hotel with much better rooms and facilities. Regarding the beach, as we have... More

Do you own or manage Be Live Canoa?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Be Live Canoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Live Canoa

Address: Playa Dominicus, Bayahibe 2973, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Bayahibe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Be Live Canoa 3*
Number of rooms: 640
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Be Live Canoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Be Live Canoa Hotel Bayahibe
Oasis Canoa Hotel Bayahibe
Coral Canoa Resort
Oasis Canoa Bayahibe
Canoa Coral Hilton
Hilton Canoa Coral La Romana
Coral Hilton
Be Live Canoa Dominican Republic/Bayahibe

3,501 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3233)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (934)
Viewed
Room/suite (213)
Viewed
Family/play areas (83)
Viewed
View from room (96)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (485)
Viewed
Dining (222)
Viewed
0:28
Videos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (1149)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (269)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (226)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Be Live Canoa