We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Akrathos Beach Hotel

Hotel website
Main Road Thessaloniki Ouranoupoli, Ouranoupolis 630 75, Greece
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Akrathos Beach Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Akrathos Beach Hotel
Add Photo

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    23
    35
    23
    9
    15
See reviews for
62
21
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (105)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have spent 3 summer vacations here: Sep09, July11 and July13. Nice and clean hotel with beautifull view. The private beach (they startet to charge the sunbeds ib 2013) is accross the road which you can also cross via the pedestrien bridge. Pool is nice, connected to a small childrens pool. Not much to do in the hotel, no animation... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

The hotel is at an amazing location, sun, sea, pool, just perfect... the staff was polite enough, and the food was amazing!!! Great place for everyone looking for a true holiday rest! The only downside is the wifi, for which you have to pay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AkrathosHotel, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Akrathos Beach Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Ευχαριστούμε πολύ για την καλή κριτική σας! Ελπίζουμε να μας επισκεφτείτε ξανά! More 

Veliko Tarnovo, Bulgaria
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

I was there in September 2014.The hotel is ok-big area,green,quite place.BUT wifi is not free/as it is written here/.The staff-not so polite/i have seen more better service/.Also the food was not perfect.The pool is very nice with amazing view

Was this review helpful? Yes
AkrathosHotel, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Akrathos Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. Referring to the charge of Wifi, we do apologize. It was a small mistake, which we immediately changed on our listing here on Trip Advisor. This is exactly the reason we read all reviews of yours very carefully, so as to become better and set the ideal conditions for your holidays. We do... More 

Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

We spent a week there in 2011 and as I remember it was quite ok. The hotel is a typical 3*** greek one, not so good, but not bad at all. Wonderful view over the sea. They have a nice garden also. The beach is ok, but nothing special - the best beach is a 15 min by bota on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AkrathosHotel, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Akrathos Beach Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Ευχαριστούμε για την κριτική σας. Είναι ευχάριστο που βρήκατε αρκετά σημεία του ξενοδοχείου μας όμορφα. Σχετικά με το φαγητό, λυπούμαστε... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Apart from very nice sea view and very clean and well furnished rooms this was the worst holiday i have ever had! Food was rather not edible, not fresh with very poor variety. Even restaurant itself was terrible. There was an awful smell from the kitchen and complete chaos, people shouting, quarelling for the food. It was so stressful that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AkrathosHotel, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Akrathos Beach Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Λυπούμαστε πολύ που δεν περάσατε καλά στο Άκραθως. Παρόλα αυτά υποχρεούμαστε να απαντήσουμε σε δύο σημεία. Όπως δίκαια αναφέρετε, υπήερχε... More 

Travelers are raving about these Ouranoupolis hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Roermond, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Area: lovely beaches. We hired a boat and visited the local islands which were beautiful. Only problem is that it took 2.5 hours to get to the hotel from the airport. Food: ok for the first couple of days but very bland and boring. Entertainment: very poor indeed, only a 1 magic show and 1 disco in our 9 day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
AkrathosHotel, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Akrathos Beach Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Ευχαριστούμε που επιλέξατε το Akrathos Beach Hotel για τις διακοπές σας. Αλλά και για τα καλά σας λόγια. Φυσικά και... More 

Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Never again in this hotel. I nevere been poor all inclusive like in this hotel! Only the location is nice.The food was monotonous, smelled bad, disgusting and was not fresh, fruits were only watermelon.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
AkrathosHotel, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Akrathos Beach Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Ευχαριστούμε που επιλέξατε το Akrathos Beach Hotel για τις διακοπές σας. Λυπούμαστε πολύ που δεν περάσατε τις διακοπές σας σύμφωνα... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

A hotel in a vey nice area with marvelous beaches and places to visit. Rooms were ok but noisy. Pool was clean but crowded. The worst feature of the hotel is food. Breakfast and dinner was really terrible! Hotel staff were helpful and polite.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
AkrathosHotel, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Akrathos Beach Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Ευχαριστούμε που επιλέξατε το Akrathos Beach Hotel για τις διακοπές σας. Το ξενοδοχείο μας μπορεί να προσφέρει διαμονή σε μεγάλο... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We just get back from akrathos and we had a great time there,everything was ok for us,the food eas good,the rooms were clean the beach was excellent except that we had to pay for the sunbeds every day 3 eur to use them and we were all inclusive and that was funny for me and that we had to pay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 17
AkrathosHotel, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Akrathos Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your kind review! We do work on the best and for sure we do consider your remarks. We hope to see you again! More 

Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I want to start my comment about this hotel with the fact that the All Inclusive sistem used in this hotel is very different to those from other countries (ex. Turkey, Bulgaria...) We`ve been a party of 9 persons (3 families, one with 2 childs 2/5 years, one with a child 11 years and one without childs) and all of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 17
AkrathosHotel, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Akrathos Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review. We do hope to see you again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

100 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (85)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (26)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay