We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Akrathos Beach Hotel

Hotel website
Main Road Thessaloniki Ouranoupoli, Ouranoupolis 630 75, Greece
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Akrathos Beach Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Akrathos Beach Hotel
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    35
    22
    9
    15
See reviews for
61
21
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (104)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is at an amazing location, sun, sea, pool, just perfect... the staff was polite enough, and the food was amazing!!! Great place for everyone looking for a true holiday rest! The only downside is the wifi, for which you have to pay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Veliko Tarnovo, Bulgaria
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was there in September 2014.The hotel is ok-big area,green,quite place.BUT wifi is not free/as it is written here/.The staff-not so polite/i have seen more better service/.Also the food was not perfect.The pool is very nice with amazing view

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

We spent a week there in 2011 and as I remember it was quite ok. The hotel is a typical 3*** greek one, not so good, but not bad at all. Wonderful view over the sea. They have a nice garden also. The beach is ok, but nothing special - the best beach is a 15 min by bota on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AkrathosHotel, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Akrathos Beach Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Ευχαριστούμε για την κριτική σας. Είναι ευχάριστο που βρήκατε αρκετά σημεία του ξενοδοχείου μας όμορφα. Σχετικά με το φαγητό, λυπούμαστε... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Apart from very nice sea view and very clean and well furnished rooms this was the worst holiday i have ever had! Food was rather not edible, not fresh with very poor variety. Even restaurant itself was terrible. There was an awful smell from the kitchen and complete chaos, people shouting, quarelling for the food. It was so stressful that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AkrathosHotel, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Akrathos Beach Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Λυπούμαστε πολύ που δεν περάσατε καλά στο Άκραθως. Παρόλα αυτά υποχρεούμαστε να απαντήσουμε σε δύο σημεία. Όπως δίκαια αναφέρετε, υπήερχε... More 

Travelers are raving about these Ouranoupolis hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Roermond, The Netherlands
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Area: lovely beaches. We hired a boat and visited the local islands which were beautiful. Only problem is that it took 2.5 hours to get to the hotel from the airport. Food: ok for the first couple of days but very bland and boring. Entertainment: very poor indeed, only a 1 magic show and 1 disco in our 9 day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
AkrathosHotel, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Akrathos Beach Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Ευχαριστούμε που επιλέξατε το Akrathos Beach Hotel για τις διακοπές σας. Αλλά και για τα καλά σας λόγια. Φυσικά και... More 

Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Never again in this hotel. I nevere been poor all inclusive like in this hotel! Only the location is nice.The food was monotonous, smelled bad, disgusting and was not fresh, fruits were only watermelon.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AkrathosHotel, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Akrathos Beach Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Ευχαριστούμε που επιλέξατε το Akrathos Beach Hotel για τις διακοπές σας. Λυπούμαστε πολύ που δεν περάσατε τις διακοπές σας σύμφωνα... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

A hotel in a vey nice area with marvelous beaches and places to visit. Rooms were ok but noisy. Pool was clean but crowded. The worst feature of the hotel is food. Breakfast and dinner was really terrible! Hotel staff were helpful and polite.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
AkrathosHotel, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Akrathos Beach Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Ευχαριστούμε που επιλέξατε το Akrathos Beach Hotel για τις διακοπές σας. Το ξενοδοχείο μας μπορεί να προσφέρει διαμονή σε μεγάλο... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We just get back from akrathos and we had a great time there,everything was ok for us,the food eas good,the rooms were clean the beach was excellent except that we had to pay for the sunbeds every day 3 eur to use them and we were all inclusive and that was funny for me and that we had to pay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 15
AkrathosHotel, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Akrathos Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your kind review! We do work on the best and for sure we do consider your remarks. We hope to see you again! More 

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I want to start my comment about this hotel with the fact that the All Inclusive sistem used in this hotel is very different to those from other countries (ex. Turkey, Bulgaria...) We`ve been a party of 9 persons (3 families, one with 2 childs 2/5 years, one with a child 11 years and one without childs) and all of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 16
AkrathosHotel, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Akrathos Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review. We do hope to see you again! More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Just came back from This Mediterranean Complex and all memories are fresh. The room: Very very noisy!! Even the ventilator from neighbour bathroom was making noise into your room. I don't want to remember about neighbour's screamings.. The TV- almost impossible to use, only 2 channels available.. The sea view was delicious. Neighbours: Bulgarians, Serbians, Russians, few families from Polland,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

100 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (85)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (26)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities