We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Kriopigi hotels

Theo Bungalows

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kriopigi 63077, Kriopigi 63077, Greece
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Theo Bungalows to your Saves list
Theo Bungalows
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
60%
Ranked #9 of 12 hotels in Kriopigi
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Emil H Copenhagen, Denmark
  • Overview
  • Reviews (20)
  • Photos (6)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (2)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

20 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    5
    0
    6
    2
See reviews for
7
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice rooms with good beds. Resturant is good and offer a good range of grece specialities. Good service. Nice Swimming pool, frindly for kids. The hotel is a nice building komplex with a nice infrastructur. Have a nice hollyday at Theo Bungalows in Kriopigi, Emil H. Christensen. Denmark.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Valjevo, Serbia
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We had a really great time in this hotel.Nice and clean room,lot of trees around it,tasty food and great stuff,especially Vangel and Janina.The beach is beautifull,and it has shower,toilet and the place for changing clothes.Kriopigi is a small place,but near to it is Kalithea and Polichrono.we felt like at home!

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

First of all this is not hotel; this is just family house which rents rooms (not apartments). It is not three or four star hotel as mentioned on your web page it is two star room :). Very old furniture, very old house, bathroom door and water system in toilet makes huge noise every time you use it. No curtain... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6

Travelers are raving about these Kriopigi hotels

Bucharest, Romania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I was in Greece twice and all I can say about the second time is that The Theo Bungalows is a choice only if someone want's to make a chip holiday. The staff is very friendly but isn't enough to feel comfortable in a hotel. The rooms are cleaned every day and the laundry and towels every 3 days, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sibiu, Romania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Hi, i was at Theo Bungalows for 1 week and i can say that this was a good choice. Everything was clean, the staff is very friendly, the sea is not very far and you also have a pool. What they still have to fix is the food which is not at its best. You should chose this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
-
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I came to Greece for the first time several years ago and chose this hotel by incident. But what I found here was more than just a hearty welcome and a true hospitality, I found a home away from home. The hotel is located in picturesque surroundings on the slope of the hill, halfway between the sea and the main... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Slatina, Olt, Romania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Personally, I got a very good impresion about the hotel during my holiday here. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the food was very good and properly cooked. Of course, the hotel is not a 5 stars one but it does not pretend to be it, the price being the proof of this fact. The rooms were small... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Both my wife Daniela and me were staying one week in Theo Bungalows in June. Aris and all the team there were very friendly and professional and were happy to help us with all the requests.Food was excellent in the evenings,very diverse Greek dishes,rooms were spotless and service very good! Thank you all! Mircea & Daniela Dima Bucharest

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Pitesti, Romania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

The menu is very poor and the service is very weak. Morning - butter, jam,a slice of salami and cheese, one of the worst quality, six slices of bread, juice, some cakes, just cooked eggs, in a week we ate a lot of eggs... - Swedish buffet - ha ha - a bad joke. Dinner is the worst - no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ArisKiratzoglou, Manager at Theo Bungalows, responded to this review

The client complained about the quantity and the quality of food(swedish boufet), but we don't advertise or sell this kind of Halfboard option in our hotel for any costumer. The contract agreement for the client was DBL Room and he got the best room with pool view! Also, on our website there is NO advertisement for children's pool area or... More

Bucharest, Romania
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

It was one of my best holidays I had. The hotel is built traditionally Greek and you really feel the Greek atmosphere. If you want to go somewhere to relax and feel better and to see beautiful scenery, come here to Theo Bungalows!

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Theo Bungalows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Theo Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Theo Bungalows

Address: Kriopigi 63077, Kriopigi 63077, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Kriopigi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Theo Bungalows 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Theo Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Theo Bungalows Kriopigi, Kassandra, Halkidiki

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
40

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer