We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Theo Bungalows

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Kriopigi 63077, Kriopigi 63077, Greece
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Theo Bungalows
Add a photo
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    12
    8
    3
    6
    4
See reviews for
9
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (33)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This family-owned hotel is a budget variant, with friendly staff and modest but healthy cuisine. The rooms are clean and spacious. You have to walk down the slope (600 m) to the beach. If you need privacy walk to the right or in search of a civilized beach - to the left. Rent a car and go around the peninsula... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a good hotel for the price paid. clean room. friendly staff. the bathroom a little small but it is ok for us. the food is good for the price we paid. they do different things for every dinner. the rooms don't have phones. you need to take a car to go down to the beach. the beach is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greece
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is not in my opinion a 3 star hotel. I've not been so much disappointed by a hotel in years. We booked it as a last minute solution waiting to find a 3star hotel. Our room was very old- it had old furniture and even the closet was smelling so we didn't hang any of our clothes in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Kriopigi hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Slatina, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a family hotel situated in a very nice location in Kryopigi, Greece. We had a very nice time there. The rooms are simple, but very clean. The food served in the restaurant is tasty. Overall, the hotel offers a good value for the price we paid.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015 via mobile

This is not a hotel, maybe a hostel... The breakfast is horrible, and the dinner is poor. Kriopigi is a small poor village, you can search better accomodation. You haven't wi fi just near the reception, and the are a lot of moskitos. My opinion- don't come here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
ArisKiratzoglou, Διευθυντής at Theo Bungalows, responded to this review

Concerning your review: The hotel is rated as a 3 STAR hotel by the Greek Tourism Organisation not a hostel as you write in your "review". The breakfast and dinner follows the standards of our star category and offers more than 15 different products for our guests and is more than adequate for the price you have paid for your... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Hi everyone! We were spending our holidays in a very quiet village called Kriopigi. The hotel was located not very far from the centre just en route to the sea. So we had a possibility to reach some cafes and restaraunts fast as well as the beach. To say a few words about the beach, it was sandy and clean.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

The hotel is nearside the Kriopigi beach. It's placement is near the main road of Kriopigi. The rooms are clean and are maintained daily by the janitors. Our reservation included breakfast and dinner. Generally, the food was ok, offering greek specific food. I felt the lack of sea specialties and sometimes there were too many spices for my taste. As... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We've had a great time here. The staff is very friendly. The pool and bar are perfect for chilling in the afternoon when the shade falls on the beach. The rooms are ok. They are a bit small but you don't go to the seaside and spend your time inside.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Nice rooms with good beds. Resturant is good and offer a good range of grece specialities. Good service. Nice Swimming pool, frindly for kids. The hotel is a nice building komplex with a nice infrastructur. Have a nice hollyday at Theo Bungalows in Kriopigi, Emil H. Christensen. Denmark.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Valjevo, Serbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We had a really great time in this hotel.Nice and clean room,lot of trees around it,tasty food and great stuff,especially Vangel and Janina.The beach is beautifull,and it has shower,toilet and the place for changing clothes.Kriopigi is a small place,but near to it is Kalithea and Polichrono.we felt like at home!

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kriopigi
0.0 mi away
Kassandra Palace Hotel
Kassandra Palace Hotel
#5 of 12 in Kriopigi
4.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kriopigi Beach Hotel
Kriopigi Beach Hotel
#2 of 12 in Kriopigi
3.5 of 5 stars 169 reviews
0.0 mi away
Elea Village
Elea Village
#3 of 37 in Sithonia
4.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
0.0 mi away
Athena Pallas Village
Athena Pallas Village
#1 of 37 in Sithonia
4.5 of 5 stars 526 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alkion Apartments
Alkion Apartments
#4 of 12 in Kriopigi
4.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay