We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 83 Mykonos Town hotels

Mykonos View by Semeli Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Tagou, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece (Formerly Mykonos View Apartments)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Mykonos View by Semeli Hotel to your Saves list
Mykonos View by Semeli Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
85%
Ranked #38 of 83 hotels in Mykonos Town
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
jojo1783 Sydney, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (156)
  • Photos (123)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (32)
  • More
Write a Review

156 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    51
    18
    5
    2
See reviews for
15
79
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The first thing that stood out was how caring and thorough the ladies were at reception. They walked us around the whole hotel. You dont get that anymore. They always smiled, nothing was too difficult and made you always feel welcome. The view from our room was spectacular. Large balcony over looking the sea, just beautiful at sunset, and a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oslo
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Extremely well located hotel with a fabulous view of the ocean and Chora city. Relaxed atmosphere, friendly staff, no problems. 5 minutes walk down to the city center. We had the Studio Sea view room, which was decently sized with a nice balcony. Design was relaxing and cool, a bit "shabby chic" (to my limited knowledge). Bathroom and shower a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SemeliGroup, Διευθυντής at Mykonos View by Semeli Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Closebutnocigar, We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We try our best to meet our customers’ needs-hence the late breakfast. Having said that, we would like to point out that we have taken your comments into account, as we are continuously seeking to improve, through our guests’ feedback. On your next visit to Mykonos please bear in... More

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 4 nights having booked what we thought was a refurbished double with a view. When we arrived we got shown to a tiny room next to the dining room with a view of the water directly in front of the carpark and absolutely no privacy. The room was tiny and furbished circa the Bates Hotel (Psycho... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bradford
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

All things previous reviewers have said about the location and views I totally agree with. Our travel agent booked a standard double as a one night stop over. The room was one of the rooms that had not been modernised. As one of the previous reviewers said it is authentic Greek accommodation, but the unmodernised rooms took me straight back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SemeliGroup, Διευθυντής at Mykonos View by Semeli Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Travellog, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed our hospitality. Please rest assured that we have taken your comments about the breakfast into acount- we count on our guests fedback to constantly improve. In regards to the room we would like to point out that the hotel is in a process of complete refurbishment, which,... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were very satisfied with our 1 week stay at Mykonos view. Rooms were clean and spacious. Breakfast is served until 12.00 (!), and the staff was friendly and helpful. The bar/restaurant has an amazing view, although the prize for a drink (12 €) is a bit stiff. The lunch-food was very good. Only 5 min walk from old town.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SemeliGroup, Διευθυντής at Mykonos View by Semeli Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anderv7, Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We always welcome our guests' suggestions as they help us improve. Next time you visit Mykonos we would like to invite you to take advantage of the special rates that apply for our customers in order to enjoy Semeli group's other facilities,  including the luxury spa, semeli town bar... More

Sydney
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is in a prime location with spacious and well appointed authentically Greek accommodations and stunning views from the 'Seaview' rooms - well worth the extra money if you plan to spend a bit of time relaxing on your balcony. We (my fiancé and I) stayed in a Seaview studio and found it to be extreme spacious (one of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything you would want in accommodation for a week in Mykonos Town. The room - Clean studio apartment with comfy beds, hot shower, good quality working air conditioning and fridge for keeping water and extra food from breakfast cool. TV was useful for watching the World Cup but not necessary any other time really. Basic to look at but all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lymm, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our 2nd visit to this hotel, and loved our return visit very much. Set out of town, but just a short 10 minute walk away, so in a good position, with fabulous views. Set on a steep hillside, people with walking difficulties may have a problem. Fantastic pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
98 hotel reviews
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pros: Nice breakfast; hot pressurized showers; service at front desk Cons: Price (paid 300.00 and worth about 150.00); service in the restaurant is terrible (I was the only one in there for lunch and I had to get up and get a menu, go down to the front desk for the Wifi code, and when the bell rang for my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SemeliGroup, Διευθυντής at Mykonos View by Semeli Hotel, responded to this review

Dear wanderingtheworld200, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We always welcome our clients’ comments, as they help us become better. For clarification purposes, however, in regards to your particular complaints we would like to point out the following facts: Your room was recently refurbished on May ’14 and has a balcony with a direct sea view,... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed in room 10 which has a fantastic view across the old harbour and straight into the sunset. The private terrace is in full sun for 12 hours a day. A good range of breakfast dishes including Greek dishes and bacon. The walk from the old harbour takes 10 minutes and provides essential exercise to enjoy the food. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MykonosView, Διευθυντής at Mykonos View by Semeli Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Robin042042, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you especially appreciated the range of selection in our breakfast buffet. We would furthermore like to point out that we have recently renovated several of our most privileged rooms while, due to aesthetic as well as practical considerations; we have not incorporated a fully equipped kitchenette.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Mykonos View by Semeli Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Mykonos View by Semeli Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mykonos View by Semeli Hotel

Address: 1 Tagou, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece (Formerly Mykonos View Apartments)
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mykonos View by Semeli Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Expedia, Venere, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Mykonos View by Semeli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mykonos Town View Apartments
Hotel Mykonos Town
Mykonos View By Semeli Hotel Greece

123 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (115)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#17 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town #22 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
38

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer