We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 83 Mykonos Town hotels

Semeli Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lakka St | Rohari, Mykonos Town 84600 , Greece
Hotel amenities
Semeli Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Semeli Hotel to your Saves list
88%
Ranked #20 of 83 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
nigaarzkhan Mumbai (Bombay), India
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    72
    19
    5
    6
See reviews for
20
114
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (242)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (95)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (79)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

if one's looking at a hotel in mykonos that cld tick all ur requirement Semeli is the perfect hotel to stay… beautiful comfortable rooms, some warm and smiling people attending to ur needs and vey helpful to serve u with infos to move around mykonos … my bf and i stayed here for 3 nights and we woke up looking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
silver psring
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We arrived at the hotel around 8 PM to be greeted by a beautiful clean hotel the lady at the front desk was just amazing She checked us in and walked us through our room and our bags were at our room when we arrived We had a beautiful view of the Aegean Sea The room was just incredible The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My boyfriend and I booked eight nights in the Semeli hotel, bassed on the positive reviews on TripAdvisor. We were met at the airport and transported to the hotel (complimentary and unexpected) and drove the short journey into Mykonos. The hotel is close enough to the town, uet far away to avoid the noise (five minute walk to the harbor,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am so happy with my decision to stay at Semeli. since I was traveling during the off-season, it was more important to be at a nice hotel in the city center than near the beaches. I chose Semeli because of the modern design. The rooms are a cross between classic Greek arcitecture and a modern loft in Soho, NYC.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

stayed 9 nights in the spa room 723 lovely room very nicely design. The food at restaurant in the hotel was amazing also the cocktails. The breakfast could have been a lot better very cold and more variety the same everyday. I think due to end of season the cleaning in the rooms was not up to standard the hot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SemeliGroup, Διευθυντής at Semeli Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michael G, Thank you for your review. We always value our guests feedback, as it help us become better. So let us first apologize for any inconvenience caused by maintenance work. We'd furthermore like to add that in our effort to provide high quality hospitality services, we place a lot of emphasis on our food and beverage selection. We... More

Xi'an, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we originally stayed in a room that faced the main road with an outdoor hot tub. a bit of a disappointing room that felt disconnected to the rest of the hotel. the hot tub wasn't hot as it came locked onto an economy mode that prevented it from heating up properly. there was also a leak from the ceiling resulting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SemeliGroup, Διευθυντής at Semeli Hotel, responded to this review

Dear chrishide87, Thank you for your review. In our quest to become better, please note that we have taken your account into consideration. We were however surprised by some of your comments, kindly note that even though you had booked a superior spa room we upgraded you, on your check in, in our Junior Suite and they moved you in... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is my second trip to the Semeli Hotel this year, and it really is a beautiful hotel. The breakfast buffet is fantastic and the staff are really lovely and friendly they really can't do enough for you. The rooms are very stylish with lovely toiletries and plush dressing gowns, slippers and towels. The 5 minute walk into town is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SemeliGroup, Διευθυντής at Semeli Hotel, responded to this review

Dear lethal1, We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do our best to create unforgettable holiday memories for our guests, so it is really really rewarding to receive positive feedback, especially when this is coming from our regular customers. As a member of the Semeli family, we are looking forward to accomodating you again next year.... More

London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very well designed hotel with beautiful communal areas inside and outside. A really lovely welcome when we arrived. Our room was huge and it was nice to have a private terrace that wasn't overlooked. Another fantastic visit to Mykonos.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A fantastic hotel - great design and layout, and a short walk into town. The customer service was outstanding. We were a large group celebrating a friend's birthday - and the staff really went out of their way to make our stay memorable. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What an amazing hotel we found at Semeli. The rooms were very comfortable and so nicely decorated, we had the hugest bed we ever slept in and could of fit another two people in there with us!!! We were told the breakfasts were the best on the island and we weren't disappointed, although self service what a banquet. We had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SemeliGroup, Διευθυντής at Semeli Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sue C, Thank you for your kind words. Having satisfied customers is our biggest reward. We are delighted that you enjoyed the food at our restaurant. On your next visit to Mykonos we would like to suggest that you try the delicacies at Semeli bar in town or Oniro bar at our sister Mykonos View hotel, capitalising on the... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Semeli Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Semeli Hotel

Address: Lakka St | Rohari, Mykonos Town 84600 , Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Semeli Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Otel, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Semeli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Semeli Hotel Mykonos, Greece

211 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (195)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (38)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Other (88)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay