We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 37 Costa Adeje hotels

Royal Garden Villas

5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Campo de Golf Costa Adeje | Finca Los Olivos, 38670 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
€262 (EUR)
Save Saved
You added Royal Garden Villas to your Saves list
Royal Garden Villas
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
90%
Ranked #5 of 37 hotels in Costa Adeje
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Heather J Tyler, Texas
  • Overview
  • Reviews (369)
  • Photos (249)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (68)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

369 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    291
    46
    17
    6
    9
See reviews for
89
216
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tyler, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and I could not have chosen a better Honeymoon spot if we tried. These Villas were to die for. We lived the lap of luxury for our week long stay in the Rubi Villa. The views were stunning, the linens and beds were first class, the bath tub was heavenly, and the private patio was THE best! We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adeje, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Thanks for a great stay in August Maria Isabelle and Damian were excellent and we loved the environment More do I had ordered a rose and balloons for my dear husband for our anniversary - he was happy indeed

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RoyalGardenVillas, Director General at Royal Garden Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you so much for your thoughtful review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us it was lovely to have you. Until the next visit ! The Management. More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My daughters and I stayed here end of July 2014. We had a really lovely time. The staff, especially Maria were very nice and helpful. They took their time to explain and recommend activities and good restaurants to us. Our suite was clean and nice, outdoor plunge was a nice addition, and we loved the outdoor shower. Breakfast was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
RoyalGardenVillas, Director General at Royal Garden Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guests, First of all I would like to thank you for you review and for coming to stay with us. It was a pleasure having you and your family as I believe you travelled quite a distance to come and see us. Thank you for your comments we will certainly address them. We will see you again I hope.... More

Scotland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived late July for my third visit to RGVs. Wonderful stay again - staff, service and quality of villa was second to none. Previously stayed in Villa Aqua with the family, but as I was on my own this time, stayed in Villa Rubi. Very spacious villa, fully equipped and fabulous views across the golf range to the sea. To... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RoyalGardenVillas, Director General at Royal Garden Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guests, thank you for reviewing, particularly as a repeat guest, your views are very much appreeciated. Fantastic that we have made you happy once again! Until the next time! Kindest regards The Management. More

Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Negatives first- We were booked for 2 weeks. We bought extra flights to come home early- we had enough.(out with our Thomas Cook package). Not so 5* - compared to GB. Too many silly nik naks around the place - plastic ducks, flowers, wrought iron cats & likes. We stayed in VIlla Aloe -we requested a quiet villa, but to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RoyalGardenVillas, Director General at Royal Garden Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am so sorry you have not enjoyed your stay here with us, This is a very unusual occurance. Our concept and location to date has always been very positive for us, I very much regret that it has not been to your taste. Kindest regards The Management. More

Cumbria
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We did not know what to expect. All the reviews we had read described a beautiful oasis and you always wonder if they are true reflections. We were not disappointed, what you see is what you get. Our transfer from the airport took around 25 mins. We arrived at the entrance, where the doors were opened for us and we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RoyalGardenVillas, Director General at Royal Garden Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you so much for taking the time to write. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay, although I apologize for the flies. ... We had very humid weather there for a couple of weeks and there definately were more flies around than normal, I imagine you were here at this time. Normally in the mid summer... More

Newcastle upon Tyne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here in a Duchess Villa in late April. We were truly impressed by the service and accommodation offered by Fiona and her team. From walking through the doors, everything from the welcome received, accommodation, cleanliness and food was 100%. Some report on here that the noise from the road is a problem. Having used our private pool and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently (July 2014) spent a week staying at the Royal Garden Villas and this was our first family holiday away with our 9 month old little girl. Having stayed at some beautiful hotels around the world, we didn't want to sacrifice luxury just because we were going away with our baby and we were certainly not disappointed with the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
RoyalGardenVillas, Director General at Royal Garden Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am glad you were so comfortable with your baby, the villas are ideal for small children too with all the facilities and the privacy of the terrace and pool. I hope we will see you again, Kindest regards The Management. More

Derby, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a wonderful place. The accommodation is outstanding and all the Staff are so helpful, and quite lovely, as nothing is too much trouble. We have enjoyed the gym, squash court and spa. We also enjoyed the golf driving range during our first week, but, we cannot only not use the range, but the second week of our holiday... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I have just returned from a 4 night 25th anniversary break with my wife. It was my first time and even though it is a 5 star resort it went beyond my expectations. On arrival you go through two locked wooden doors that when opened make you feel you are entering a secret hideaway. You walk over the beautiful bridge... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
RoyalGardenVillas, Director General at Royal Garden Villas, responded to this review

Dear guests, It was lovely to meet you and we are so pleased you have had such a nice time. Our dinner al fresco by the pool is so pleasant with the spectacular views and our wonderful weather, some times it's quieter than others but we like to think of this as an extra service for a change once a... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Royal Garden Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Royal Garden Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Garden Villas

Address: Campo de Golf Costa Adeje | Finca Los Olivos, 38670 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Garden Villas 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Escapio, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Royal Garden Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Garden Villas Hotel Costa Adeje
Royal Garden Hotel
Royal Garden Resort
Royal Garden Villas Tenerife/Costa Adeje

249 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (222)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (64)
Viewed
0:37
Videos (3)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Costa Adeje with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje #3 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje #5 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje #5 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje #6 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
28

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Royal Garden Villas and other travelers.
1 question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Garden Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer