We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Sunset Beach Club

Certificate of Excellence
Calle Londres 6 | Playa Fanabe, Playa de las Americas, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Royal Sunset Beach Club
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Royal Sunset Beach Club
Royal Sunset Beach Club
Royal Sunset Beach Club
Add Photo Write a Review

334 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    191
    97
    23
    19
    4
See reviews for
143
132
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (334)
  • Mar-May only
    (82)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (112)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (69)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (71)
All months
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just back from our third visit to RSBC and thoroughly enjoyed it. Excellent accommodation, spotlessly clean, with very helpful, friendly staff. Only exception was Monica on reception who was less than helpful, both when we checked in and when approached to change our pool towels. This is a shame as all the other reception staff, Mara, Ruth, Teri couldn't have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review

We are very sorry to read you were disappointed with service provided by one of our team members, please be assured this will be addressed. We are glad that this was an isolated issue however and hope that you may visit us again in the future! Anne Bennett Resort Manager More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was our third visit to RSBC and we were not disappointed. The visit did not get off to the best possible start when we arrived at reception. After much coming and going, I was told that our booking was only from 12 July and not 10 July when we arrived. The less than helpful receptionist (Monica) was fairly aggressive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review

We apologise for the initial unsatisfactory experience and we are glad that we were able to resolve this at the time, nevertheless we regret if you were inconvenienced, also we are sorry if you were disappointed with some of the staff members. We are relieved to learn that the overall impression our team gave you was a positive one, however,... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from 2 weeks and couldn't recommend more highly, Everything is of the highest standard, food, staff, gym all top notch. Would definitely recommend and return again. Children's club, evening entertainment and pool of a very high standard. Ideal for a family holiday - we didn't want to leave.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you, we are delighted to read your comments! Please return with another visit soon! Anne Bennett Resort Manager More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have been here 3 years in a row & booked for July 2016, before we left. Just home from a 2 week amazing holiday. Claire the kids club manager & entertainment manager is amazing. Best holidays ever have been here with my 3 kids. Weather amazing, staff fantastic, food lovely. What more could you want

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback! We to pay a lot of attention to ensuring that our guests have an enjoyable time and we appreciate your comments and recommendation, we hope to see you again very soon indeed! Anne Bennett Resort Manager More 

Chislehurst
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been previously and it never disappoints,the staff very helpful especially Emma on reception and Sarah on the concierge.Work was still going on but this did not cause any problems,did not eat in the main restuarant,breakfast at the pool bar very good as usual.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review

It is great to read such positive feedback, thank you and please come back again soon! Anne Bennett Resort Manager More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My girlfriend and I spent 9 nights at this hotel. I can't really offer much of a review as to be honest we didn't really use many of the facilities and went out every night. However, the room we had was lovely and had everything you need from a self catering point of view. The bed was comfortable and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review

We are really glad to learn that you were pleased with your room and that our resort offered you a good base from which you could explore what Tenerife has to offer. We hope that should you decide to come back to the island you will consider staying with us! Anne Bennett Resort Manager More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just home from a lovely week at the royal sunset beach club. Couldn't really fault anything. The apartments are spotlessly clean, fresh towels every other day and bed sheets. Never tried the food so can't comment on that but the bar staff were lovely and the evening entertainment was great. Great happy hour twice a day! The pool bar was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review

We are absolutely delighted to read your comments and we are thankful to you for sharing the information about our services with your fellow travellers. We are looking forward to hopefully welcoming you again next year! Anne Bennett Resort Manager More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visit at least once a year and yet again are pleased to say we had a great holiday at RSBC. This time we went with our 2 sons who hadn't visited for several years since teenagers, my sister and brother in law who had visited previously with us. The only niggle is ongoing work still being done, obviously to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review

We are very sorry for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the works being carried out at the resort and if the workmen disturbed you in any way. We insist that they work in the most unobtrusive way possible and will of course address the issues mentioned. We hope that you had an overall pleasant stay, however and... More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First time staying here, would happily come back again. Hotel amazing along with all the staff, big thank you to Salvo for all the amazing daytime activities. Pool and all facilities were amazing, what ever problem you had could be resolved. Highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and your recommendation! We are hoping to see you coming back soon! Anne Bennett Resort Manager More 

Surrey, England
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here 25 years ago and although it's changed quite a lot it is still an excellent place to stay. It's main attributes are the rooms and its location. We had a one bedroom apartment on the ground floor facing the walkway. We could have had a party for fifty on our patio! Don't think anything in the room had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review

We are flattered to read that we managed to deliver great holiday experience to you and would like to thank you on behalf of the entire team for your custom. We hope to be able to continue to offer you great quality and service and that we will see you soon! Anne Bennett Resort Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

135 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (110)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Adeje
0.4 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#14 of 51 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 stars 419 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel ISABEL
Hotel ISABEL
#20 of 51 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 stars 1,598 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#17 of 51 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 stars 3,568 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
#28 of 51 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 stars 1,956 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel
Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel
#24 of 51 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 stars 2,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay