We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Sunset Beach Club

Certificate of Excellence
Calle Londres 6 | Playa Fanabe, Playa de las Americas, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Royal Sunset Beach Club
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

343 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    197
    100
    23
    19
    4
See reviews for
150
133
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (343)
  • Mar-May only
    (82)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (121)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (69)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (71)
All months
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Enjoyed our 10 day stay very much. Not usually being ones for on site entertainment, we thoroughly enjoyed the acts on offer. The Animation Team were superb - Claire in particular and our 3 littlies had a fabulous time. Great location with plenty of family restaurants a stones throw away. Highly recommend and would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for you commendation! We are delighted to know you had and enjoyable stay, we hope to be able to offer you our hospitality again soon! Anne Bennett Resort Manager More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lots to do and best apartment I have stayed in. Spacious apartment with lovely patio and garden area instead of a balcony. Facing the street so great to see the resort obscuring the view well with a small private garden. Furnishings lovely and very clean also. Staff very helpful just wish we could have stayed longer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments, we too wish that we could continue to offer you our hospitality for a little longer and that we will have another opportunity to host you in the near future! Anne Bennett Resort Manager More 

Powick, Worcestershire UK
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean and well appointed apartments. Housekeeping staff are very attentive and everything is well maintained. Pool area is lovely but the sunbed scenario is a joke and spoils what should be a fabulous area. Salvo was superb for getting people involved but not pushy. Cristina was excellent in the bar and restaurant areas and the food is good and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments, we regret that you were disappointed with the sunbed issue, we assure you that we do try and reduce the 'holds' placed on the loungers and our team members are removing the items left unattended for long periods of time. We hope that all in all you had a pleasant stay. Anne Bennett... More 

Northumberland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

2nd stay at RSBC and this just as good as the last. Checking in, quick, pleasant and helpful. Stayed in 1 bed apartment 212 which overlooked the road and had suntop terrace with beds and BBQ. Whilst this gave a nice sea view, the bin wagon did wake me a couple of times early morning but this cant be helped.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review

It was really great to be able to host you and we are delighted to read that you appear to have had good time during your holiday here at Royal Sunset Beach Club! We do look forward to you future visits! Anne Bennett Resort Manager More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a 2nd floor one bedroom apartment for a week and it was nice & spacious - well appointed, well maintained and had everything you'd need. Location is excellent with many shops, bars, restaurants in the area and beach is literally a 2 min walk from the complex. Staff were always friendly and very helpful. We did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing you kind feedback. We are glad that you found our location convenient and team members efficient and friendly. It is great to know that you would not hesitate to come back and we hope we will see you soon! Anne Bennett Resort Manager More 

Hartlepool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from RSBC (3 adults ad 2 children). Anne (resort manager) booked us in appt 214 (2 bed appt) on the first floor which was ideal for us (thanks Anne). The only criticism was the entrance door had a gap at the bottom which allowed 3 x cockroaches in over the 2 weeks which wasn't a lot to grumble... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review

Your satisfaction means a lot to us and so we are really glad that you had such a pleasant time here with us and that our team impressed you with their friendly approach. We hope that you will decide to visit us again, thank you for your recommendations! Anne Bennett Resort Manager More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband &I have stayed here 4times each time we had a good holiday.Every where is clean &well kept.Staff very helpful,friendly,nothing is too much trouble for them. Kids club is run by Claire who gives up so much time to the children to keep them amused.Yes we will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review

We are very happy to read that you would consider coming back as we would be delighted to host you again, hopefully soon! Anne Bennett Resort Manager More 

Reykjavik
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were two couples travelling with two 2 year old boys. We got an apartment with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms a decent livingroom/kitchen and a private garden. It couldn't have been more perfect for us. When we were not enjoying the pool area (which is very nice and has a good children's pool) we could let the boys play in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you so much, we are delighted to know that we were able to offer you appropriate accommodation and we hope that you will consider staying with us next time you are in the area. We would love to see you again soon! Anne Bennett Resort Manager More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Just back from our third visit to RSBC and thoroughly enjoyed it. Excellent accommodation, spotlessly clean, with very helpful, friendly staff. Only exception was Monica on reception who was less than helpful, both when we checked in and when approached to change our pool towels. This is a shame as all the other reception staff, Mara, Ruth, Teri couldn't have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review

We are very sorry to read you were disappointed with service provided by one of our team members, please be assured this will be addressed. We are glad that this was an isolated issue however and hope that you may visit us again in the future! Anne Bennett Resort Manager More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

This was our third visit to RSBC and we were not disappointed. The visit did not get off to the best possible start when we arrived at reception. After much coming and going, I was told that our booking was only from 12 July and not 10 July when we arrived. The less than helpful receptionist (Monica) was fairly aggressive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review

We apologise for the initial unsatisfactory experience and we are glad that we were able to resolve this at the time, nevertheless we regret if you were inconvenienced, also we are sorry if you were disappointed with some of the staff members. We are relieved to learn that the overall impression our team gave you was a positive one, however,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

137 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (112)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.4 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#14 of 54 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 stars 436 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
0.3 mi away
Hotel ISABEL
Hotel ISABEL
#20 of 54 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 stars 1,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#16 of 54 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 stars 3,657 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
#27 of 54 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 stars 2,020 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel
Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel
#24 of 54 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 stars 2,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay