We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Malibu Park

Hotel website
C/ Italia s/n | Costa Adeje, 38660 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Malibu Park
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Malibu Park
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    34
    58
    29
    9
    12
See reviews for
40
52
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (142)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
Newbury, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Me and my partner stayed there for 4 nights, we were given a lovely spacious room overlooking the pool. We didnt stay there much as family stayed in a different resort so we were going out to meet them, however we did spend couple of evenings in the bar and one day by the pool. It takes about 30 mins... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Dorset, United Kingdom
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

this was the second time going back to Malibu Park and once again we were very pleased with the apartment and service we received, Alicia on reception from the time we arrived until the time we left was very helpful and full of information on places to go and see.We had one bedroom apartment self catering over looking the pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Legal_Owner, Owner at Hotel Malibu Park, responded to this review

Dear guest @patriciaredding: Thank you for your words, for your score and for your time spent to describe your stay with us. As the owner of The Hotel I want to extend my gratitude to Alicia (reception staff) for her attitude towards the clientele, the staff deserves the credit. Kind regards, More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked 4 rooms in Malibu park for a party of eight very impressed with size of rooms and balcony apartments are well equipped with cooker hob kettle toaster hairdryer fantastic pool serving snacks and great view from apartments found staff pleasant and helpful excellent value for money malibu park is situated on a hill people with mobility problems or have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Legal_Owner, Owner at Hotel Malibu Park, responded to this review

Dear guest @colin b: We are the ones to thank you for taking your time to review us and for coming on holidays to our Hotel. As a friendly reminder, people who visit Tenerife for the first time or those who come to Tenerife as regular travelers, may know that Tenerife is a mountainous island having the highest mountain of... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for a week room is ment to sleep 4 it would be suited to sleep two first room was disgusting wouldn't of let my dog sleep there moved to another room bit better but certainly not suitable for 4 person splash bar and pool good

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Legal_Owner, Owner at Hotel Malibu Park, responded to this review

Dear guest @family123456789: Thank you for taking your time to review us. Although is described in our official website, it is worth to remind to our clientele the types of accommodation we offer based on capacity: • Studios: 2 adults maximum. • One bedroom apartments: 3 adults maximum (without children) and 2 adults plus 2 children maximum. • Two bedroom... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Looking back at previous reviews, I am filled with confusion! I thought that this hotel was the best that we could have stayed in whilst holidaying in Tenerife. I came here for my 21st Birthday and was ridiculously impressed with the hotel, especially considering we paid about £20 for two of us each night. As it was my birthday, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Legal_Owner, Owner at Hotel Malibu Park, responded to this review

Dear guest @Chelsea W: Thank you for scoring us and for letting us become part of your Birthday. Our housekeeper and our maids tried to make your event a special one. Our staff is very pleased you enjoyed it. Your review is so explained in detail that we can’t add anything else. Thank you so much for it. Kind regards, More 

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stopped here for a week with family and had a great holiday. Pools are great and plenty of sun beds, never too busy so could always get bed where we wanted and loved the pool. Pool bar has a great menu which is reasonably priced with very friendly staff. Apartments are large and spacious and clean. It's about 10-15 min... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Legal_Owner, Owner at Hotel Malibu Park, responded to this review

Dear guest @AlisonB65: Thank you for sharing your opinion with all TripAdvisor’s community. Our staff shows gratitude for your kind words. We strongly recommend to explore the island as it has plenty of things (local cuisine, landscapes, excursions, World Heritage Site as La Laguna, El Teide, …) to discover. Tenerife has a lot to offer, if you just want to... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

8 nights in this place spent in big nice plenty room with kitchen inside and long terrace. Just can't complain ;) seaview, nice service. Tennis for 5€ and nice swimming pool. Love those flowers around and quiet surroundings. Only cleaning service was not that perfect. Finally, yes, worthy this price and I could back here even now ;)

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Legal_Owner, Owner at Hotel Malibu Park, responded to this review

Dear guest @Emilia W: Thank you for scoring us. If you come back to Tenerife again and you choose us for your holidays, please let us know in advance and tell us what you want to have it ready at your arrival. Kind regards, More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived at the hotel late at night and were quite shocked the reception was v dated and stank of cigarettes, we then had to walk through lots of building works which were outside our apartments door. We recommend u get an apartment that faces the pool as these are the nicest. We were v lucky in that we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Legal_Owner, Owner at Hotel Malibu Park, responded to this review

Dear guest@morgimooo: Thank you for writing about us and for choosing us as your holiday’s destination. We can announce that water pipes works are finished. Regarding the reception, your impression is going to change massively as we are making it modern very soon. Kind regards, More 

East Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at malibu 26 may till 2nd June . Requested new room which we got to see first the room was very stylish and modern and clean . This is the third time I have been to malibu . And would go back . Have always felt safe and have have always found staff very nice . Only disappointment was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Legal_Owner, Owner at Hotel Malibu Park, responded to this review

Dear guest @colincraig87: We thank you for your time spent to write about us. Those new Luxury Rooms where you got allocated are having a very good acceptance. Please bear in mind that while the main restaurant is closed for full renovation, the swimming pool bar is opened and having good reviews. It’s a pity that during your stay you... More 

Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

What can I say? We were so looking forward to this holiday, it was half-term and our children were so excited! (two girls aged 6 and 9) it was also our 6 year olds first holiday abroad, so added excitment on her part! We arrived by hire car! (great value €44 for the week 'auto-reisen' at the airport) found the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Legal_Owner, Owner at Hotel Malibu Park, responded to this review

Dear guest @Mark B: Thank you for your review, even though it is a negative one. First of all, we want to apologize if we haven´t neither met your expectations, nor the criteria you had on us. However, your long and detailed comment deserves a dissected reply from us. To begin with, you have omitted that you were upgraded, as... More 

Travelers are raving about these Costa Adeje hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
1:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay