We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baobab Suites

5.0 of 5 C/ Roques del Salmor, 5, 38679 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baobab Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Baobab Suites
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    23
    9
    2
    6
See reviews for
43
29
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (103)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Glasgow
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We arrived at the baobab suites in the middle of January with high expectations after reading reviews of the suites on trip advisor. We had booked a 2 bed serenity suite, deciding not to go for the balconies with pools or jacuzzi since we had our 2.5 year old toddler and a 6 month old with us. The first impressions... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Baobab S, Guest Relations Manager at Baobab Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, on behalf of the staff at Baobab Suites Hotel, we would like to thank you for the time you have taken to describe your recent stay at our property. We greatly appreciate your positive comments on our hotel and its services, especially those dedicated to our staff. We hope that your comments can be helpful to other future... More 

Selby
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Superb hotel, although it has only been opened just over a year. Our suite had everything you could wish for and the cleanliness was second to none with bedding changed every other day and towels every day. All staff more than helpful. Buffet breakfast excellent with a very good choice. Costa Adeje is very hilly but, again, the hotel provided... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Baobab S, Public Relations Manager at Baobab Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, on behalf of the staff at Baobab Suites, we would like to deeply thank you for your time describing your experience at our hotel. We hope that your opinion can be helpful to other people that may be doubting where to spend their holidays and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon in Baobab Suites. Best... More 

guernsey
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On arrival into Tenerife we had a transfer booked which didn't turn up and we weren't really given any explanation why. Another couple arrived after us had had the same problem. The hotel it self is lovely the suites were well appointed, electric sun shades complimentary drinks in the fridge lovely bathrooms very spacious living area. We had booked a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Baobab S, General Manager at Baobab Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, on behalf of the staff at Baobab Suites, we would like to thank you for your time describing your experience at our hotel. The good evaluation you gave us tell us that you were, overall, very satisfied with your stay and this is something that makes us happy. We also want you to know that we have taken... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and myself hadn't been to Tenerife for over 20 years but decided to go back and give it a try for a short Xmas break, previous accommodation we had on the island could at best be described as mediocre, not in this case as these apartments are superb. Check in was a breeze with the offer of either... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Baobab S, General Manager at Baobab Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, on behalf of the staff at Baobab Suites Hotel, we would like to thank you for the time you have taken to describe your recent stay at our property. We greatly appreciate your positive comments on our hotel and its services, especially those dedicated to our staff. Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Baobab Suites the next... More 

Southwold, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are hoteliers and have been involved in the Travel and Tourism industry for many years. Our first visit to Tenerife and our first stay at the Baobab Suites and it was pretty much faultless. Great apartments - ours a one bedroom suite with fantastic balcony/terrace. Superbly appointed, comfortable bed with great mattress, duvet and pillows and spot on air... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Baobab S, General Manager at Baobab Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, on behalf of the staff at Baobab Suites, we would like to deeply thank you for your time describing your experience at our hotel. We greatly appreciate your positive comments on our hotel and its services, especially those dedicated to our staff. We hope that your opinion can be helpful to other people that may be doubting where... More 

Sweden
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The concept with a five star "aparthotel" is brilliant. Often the five star establishments are hotels only. The quality of the suites and hotel facilities are very good and they are well equipped and of high standard. The pools are heatened to 24-25 degrees C and well maintained. Should you wish to choose a holiday apartment instead of a hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Baobab S, Public Relations Manager at Baobab Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, on behalf of the staff at Baobab Suites, we would like to deeply thank you for your time describing your experience at our hotel and the positive comments. We hope that your opinion can be helpful to other people that may be doubting where to spend their holidays and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just back from 6 nights with my family including 2 adult children and their partners. We stayed in the fabulous Indulgence suite with private pool and hot tub. The views from our private roof terrace were stunning and the best place to see the New year's Eve fireworks going off all around us. All the Suites are privately owned and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Baobab S, Director Comercial at Baobab Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, we greatly appreciate your positive comments on our hotel and its services, especially those dedicated to our staff. We also want you to know that we have taken notes of all your suggestions and those details that didn’t work well during your stay in order to learn from all of them and keep improving. We really appreciate all... More 

Leigh on sea, Essex
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just spend 6 nights in the Serenity Rio suite for New Year meeting up with friends who had been there for Christmas. We were absolutely made up with our suite. We had our own pool which my husband and son (aged 10) got daily use from. The suite facilities were fantastic, and we could not have been more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Baobab S, Director General at Baobab Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, on behalf of the staff at Baobab Suites Hotel, we would like to thank you for the time you have taken to describe your recent stay at our property. We are very pleased to know you have had a great time with us and we appreciate your positive comments on our hotel, its services and especially those dedicated... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

absolutely amazing place never been anywhere quite like it, such a family place, very private and peaceful. Food and hospitality is amazing. Just one negative that the taxi drivers are very reluctant to take you anywhere as your not paying cash

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Baobab S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Baobab Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, on behalf of the staff at Baobab Suites Hotel, we would like to thank you for the time you have taken to describe your recent stay and your positive comments on our property. We hope you'll choose Baobab Suites again next time you are in Tenerife, Best regards, Baobab Suites Team More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014 via mobile

We have just spent 5 wonderfull nights at the Baobab costa Adeje. We stayed in the aqua suite with private pool and jacuzzi. Pure luxuary. The detail is fantastic with the best fixtures and fittings available. Forget anywhere else this is the place to be!

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Baobab S, Director General at Baobab Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of the staff at Baobab Suites Hotel, we would like to thank you for the time you have taken to describe your past experience in our hotel. We are pleased to know that your stay was very positive and we hope you'll choose Baobab Suites the next time you're in Tenerife. Best regards, Baobab Suites Team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Baobab Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baobab Suites

Address: C/ Roques del Salmor, 5, 38679 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Baobab Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Venere, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Baobab Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baobab Suites Tenerife/Costa Adeje

115 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (78)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (26)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay