We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

HOVIMA Santa Maria

Avenida Espana s/n, 38660 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Santa Maria Aparthotel)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
HOVIMA Santa Maria
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
HOVIMA Santa Maria
Add Photo Write a Review

656 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    149
    283
    146
    43
    35
See reviews for
211
281
17
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (656)
  • Mar-May only
    (194)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (149)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (199)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (114)
All months
There are newer reviews for HOVIMA Santa Maria
See the most recent reviews
Galway, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

We were two couples who stay at the end of october ages 28 - mid 50's. We all really enjoyed our stay the rooms were clean and tidy, they were basic but contained everything one would need to prepare basic food if wanted. We ate out every evening only really making sandwiches there for lunch. The slope up to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Blackpool
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

If you have booked, change it if you can. If you have not don’t.- 3* NOT. Went to SM first two weeks of October. Half Board. Weather very hot in mid 30s most of the time. Transfer - Coach dropped us off outside hotel La Pinta Hotel quite a walk along the main road until you get to the slope... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
HovimaHotels, Web Secretary at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear client, Although it seems you didn not enjoy your stay In Santa Maria , we still want to thank you for posting your opinion on it. We took note of it and it will help us for our future services. We are sorry for the inconveniences and we hope you will remain with the nice memories only, of your... More 

Travelers are raving about these Costa Adeje hotels

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

although this is classed as 3* we thought it at least 31/2 or 4* as it was very clean,had a lovely big pool area with plenty sun-beds for all and the staff were pleasant and helpful.The only down-side,although it is a few minutes from the beach, it is a bit of an up-hill climb back!It has lots of bars and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Durham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

Having just returned from the Santa Maria I must say that the location is ideal to access the beach, shops,eateries etc., but as with many hotels in Los Americas there is quite a steep approach to reception or steps to make it a bit easier. The room we occupied on the 6th floor was a 1 bedroom apartment, quite spacious... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
HovimaHotels, Web Secretary at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear client, We first thank you for your opinion on our hotel and we are truly sorry to see we missed to fulfill your expectations; we hope to see you again, as we are in a constant progress of improving the quality of our services. Kind regards, More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

Just returned from the santa maria aparthotel after spending a whole week with my fiancee and won`t be returning again! Great location for costa adeje, loved the area but not the hotel! No air con, dirty room which needed a damn good clean, constant ant and cockroach visits in room, self catering was a joke, 2 rings and a microwave!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HovimaHotels, w at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear Client, On behalf of Hovima Hotels team we let you know we received your opinion on Santa Maria Hotel and we will sure take it into acount, as for the improvement of all the mentioned issues. Greetings, More 

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

We have just returned from a weeks stay at the Santa Maria Hotel, Tenerife. What a dump! We were there for a friends birthday and were booked for bed, breakfast and evening meal. The first room we were given looked onto a brick wall, the second room which we accepted was smelling of smoke and red hot. No air conditioning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

Just returned 14th October 2011.Hotel is in good location but.......No air conditioning.We went for a birthday (7 couples) Local name for hotel is "cockroach city" Sheets had holes in and room cleaned 4 days only out of 7. The food was awful. We were half board and the evening meal on the Saturday was a choice of chicken drumsticks, pasta,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HovimaHotels, Web Secretary at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you for your opinion on our Santa Maria Hotel. We are sorry to not fulfill your expectations and also for all the inconveniences, although we know that our present staff had tried the best to offer a satisfactory service. We hope we can make it up in a future stay, as we continuously try to improve our... More 

birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

.Steve & Sonia......stayed at the santa maria 3/10/2011 for 10 days. not really good. we were on the 2nd floor with a view of the sea and the mountians to the right and behind the apartments that was pretty.. But....On the main road, so the amanda bar is almost directley under you and the singer is the same one every... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Honiton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

me and my girlfriend have stayed here 5 times now the most recent we returned from on tuesday. He have stayed in both double rooms and studio apartments and cant really fault the rooms. they are clean and have basic aplliances.the beds are not very comfortable and i always get an extra pillow, but thats the same wherever we stay.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HovimaHotels, Web Secretary at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear client, Was great to hear you enjoyed Santa Maria Hotel. We look forward to see you again! Kind regards, More 

cumbria england
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

just got back and wont be staying here again cockroaches for three nights went to reception and complained was told they would move us next day nothing happened went back to reception the lady said housekeeping were dealing with it and were getting a team out next thing i went and bought some spray went back to reception still no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
HovimaHotels, Secretaria web at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear client, We first thank you for your opinion. We consider it constructive as we always search to improve our clients service. Sorry to hear all the incenveniences you had in your stay, hopefully we will make it up in a future holiday. Kind regards, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

520 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (350)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (59)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (68)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (76)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (86)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (152)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (5)
Viewed
Single Bedroom with Sea View (48)
Viewed
Studio with Sea View (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay