We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

HOVIMA Santa Maria

3.0 of 5 Avenida Espana s/n, 38660 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Santa Maria Aparthotel)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
HOVIMA Santa Maria
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
HOVIMA Santa Maria
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    245
    133
    42
    32
See reviews for
189
251
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (588)
  • Mar-May only
    (134)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (149)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (199)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (106)
All months
Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Be aware there is no air con, having a 17month old baby was awful. Apart from this we stayed for Halloween and they took the children door knocking and fancy dress, didn't see much other evening entertainment. We was half board and food was ok pretty standard for a 3star, but in a good location for beach just down road... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here last year for 3 days due to a mess up with timeshare dates. Studio apartment ground floor very clean nice bathroom TV was pay per view but there again I don't go on holiday to sit and watch TV Bed not as comfy as the timeshare but was more than decent. Check in was fast and all good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wigan, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in the Santa Maria in mid jan 2015 and were bed and breakfast. We booked an econmy room and found ourselves under ground, but this is what we expected, room was big two bed for me and wifey. If you want a room above ground with a view you need to book a standard all ground floor and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear customers, We appreciate very much your comments regarding our service and we hope to wellcome you back in a near future. Yours sincerely More 

Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Second visit here,studio this time,plenty of room you could swing a few cats around in it. Breakfast was good plenty of variety had to wait a few times for eggs but it gave you time to put you bread in again to get toast. Poster of traffic lights in lifts gave you a good idea when to go to dining... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear customers, we appreciate very much your opinion regarding our hotel and we hope to wellcome you back in a near future. With kind regards. More 

herts, england
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

have just returned from 2 weeks bed and breakfast in the santa maria and can say its a clean and comfortable place to stay. the upsides were a nice big one bed apartment on the 1st floor overlooking the pool and the hotel is also in a good position up a bit of a hill but close to the beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review

We appreciate very much your comments regarding our hotel and we hope to wellcome you back in a near future. Yours sincerely More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Second time at this hotel and we were half board plus over Christmas and New Year. Breakfast is always good with a vast variety to suit all nationalities. Evening meals again are varied and lots of food but if your not a fish lover bed and breakfast probably best option. Gala dinners are a lavish affair but again lots of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear customers, we thank you the opinion regarding our hotel and we hope to welcome you back in a near future. Yours faithfully More 

Manchester
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from a 10 night break with my husband and 2 year old daughter. Have to say I was pleasantly surprised. I booked the promo room no view and was a little worried after reading the reviews but the room was lovely. A little narrow but lovely freshly decorated and spotlessly clean. We were in room 82, ground level... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear customers, We thank your opinion about our hotel and we hope to wellcome you back in a near future. With kind regards More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my partner stopped here for 7 nights from 15 November 2014. We arrived via transfers which dropped us off a hundred meters down the road from the bottom of the driveway. Previous reviews complained about the hotel being on top of a hill? It was a steep driveway with steps and a ramp up the side. We arrived... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear Customers, thank you very much for your comments regarding our hotel and we hope to welcome you back in a near future. With kind regards. More 

Liverpool
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A nice break to Tenerife back in December. We were given a huge room at first but there were workers operating on the rosd outside with drills so we asked to be moved and the reception staff were very helpful. The room we had originally was really nice. Huge it was. The room we were moved to was a bit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear customers, We apreciate very much your comments about our hotel and we hope to welcome you back in a near future. Kind regards. More 

Mansfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed 16th to 26th Dec allocated room in "basement" down 3 flights of steps and a view of a brick wall" we asked to be moved which they did at a cost. It appears Thos Cook buy the cheaper rooms. We finished up in 470 with a view of tennis court and partial sea view. We had sun all day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear Customers, we thank very much your opinion regarding our hotel and we hope to welcome you back in a near future. Yours sincerely. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to HOVIMA Santa Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HOVIMA Santa Maria

Address: Avenida Espana s/n, 38660 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Santa Maria Aparthotel)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — HOVIMA Santa Maria 3*
Number of rooms: 402
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your HOVIMA Santa Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Maria Aparthotel Hotel Costa Adeje
Aparthotel Santa Maria Adeje
Santa Maria Tenerife
Aparthotel Santa Maria Hotel Adeje
HOVIMA Santa Maria Tenerife/Costa Adeje
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje

498 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (330)
Viewed
Room/suite (75)
Viewed
View from room (62)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (56)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (81)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (152)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (5)
Viewed
Single Bedroom with Sea View (48)
Viewed
Studio with Sea View (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay