We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

HOVIMA Santa Maria

Avenida Espana s/n, 38660 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Santa Maria Aparthotel)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
HOVIMA Santa Maria
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
HOVIMA Santa Maria
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    261
    138
    42
    34
See reviews for
198
264
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (615)
  • Mar-May only
    (153)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (149)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (199)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (114)
All months
Lancashire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Starting with the positives: Communal areas are very clean Breakfast in the restaurant was well organised with a reasonable choice of food (continental style is better catered for) and we didn't experience any issues with getting a clean table to sit at. Cleaning staff very friendly. Hotel located in a central area close to the beach, restaurants and shops Reasonable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derby, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

First time to this hotel and I will be going back next year for my birthday the location is great central location close to the beach the staff are all very friendly in all areas of the hotel . Rooms are cleaned on a daily basis but they do not clean on there days of pool area great the food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights with my sister. Arrived at 12.30 midday to be told our room would be ready in half an hour. No apology. So we sat in the lobby to wait. After about 20 mins the miserable receptionist shouted over it would now be another hour before it was ready. Again, no apology. We locked our luggage... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

we found the staff in reception to be very helpful and informative, the breakfast was very varied, hot items, breads, cereals, fruit, cold meats, cheeses etc with the usual staples of making your own toast. twice when we were there, one of the staff was making strawberry smoothies during the breakfast, which i thoroughly enjoyed. our apartment was ideal, lovely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sheffield
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
22 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had a Fantastic week in the Santa Maria, the weather helped it was excellent for the time of year. This was our 3rd trip to the Santa Maria, the previous 2 used a private apartment, this time we booked a package via a tour operator, so were allocated an apartment on arrival. Our apartment was on the reception level,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Egaa, Denmark
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This apartment-hotel, Santa Maria, is located in a perfect position for couples and small families to enjoy the southern coast of Tenerife. The staff at the hotel, in particular at the front desk, was wonderful during our stay. They were smiling and friendly, and did whatever they could to make our stay enjoyable. We didn't eat at the hotel's restaurant,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Booked apartment through Denise Hammond was really weary about booking on-line as so many people wanted all the money up front before traveling out! Denise only took a deposit and the rest when arriving at the apartment! The apartment was all I wanted sea/pool view and air con in the bedroom and if there is any thing that you wanted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Somerset
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
14 hotel reviews
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Normally we wouldn't stay in a big complex like this as we prefer small more personal places but we were pleasantly surprised! It's very central, spacious and tidy. The rooms are functional, good bathrooms and comfy beds with full Sky tv and the maid service was very good keeping everything spotless. They offer a wide range of food for breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear customers, we appreciate very much your comments regarding our hotel and we hope to welcome you back in a near future. Best regards. More 

Stirling, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely 3 star aparthotel. Previous reviews have not been complimentary about the food, however I think we need to be mindful that it's three star. I was half board and had no complaints, my 18 month baby was also happy with the food! The hotel is in a great location for the nearby beach and some nice bars. I had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear customers, we thank you your opinion about your enjoyable holidays in our hotel and we hope to welcome you back in a near future. Yours sincerely. More 

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our fifth holiday to the Santa Maria. Great location. We were given a two bedroom apartment which was huge with fantastic views. Standards have not dropped since very first visit. Looking forward to our next trip in November.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear customers, we thank to hear you have engoyed yor holidays in our hotel complex and we hope to welcome you back in a near future. Yours faithfully. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

507 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (339)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (42)
Viewed
View from room (65)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (57)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (75)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (83)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (152)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (5)
Viewed
Single Bedroom with Sea View (48)
Viewed
Studio with Sea View (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question