We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

HOVIMA Santa Maria

3.0 of 5 Avenida Espana s/n, 38660 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Santa Maria Aparthotel)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
HOVIMA Santa Maria
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
HOVIMA Santa Maria
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    230
    122
    39
    30
See reviews for
178
229
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (546)
  • Mar-May only
    (134)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (149)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (180)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (83)
All months
co, durham
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

just returned from santa maria after spending a week for the second time to this hotel.any one visiting this hotel will not be disapointed as it is in a great location and the hotel food is good too.the staff could do with a bit perking up but got on with our own thing.must visit the behive pub under the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear customers, We thank your opinion regarding our hotel. We hope to welcome you back in a near future. Yours faithfully More

bradford
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for a week half board great area for bars restaurants n entertainment hotel wise some of the staff miserable lets the place down everything else food room etc good oh be careful found a live insect in my salad at the Harley's restaurant staggered outside and threw up in front of diners sat in cars outside! Shocking.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear customers, We thank your opinion regarding our hotel. We hope to welcome you back in a near future. Yours sincerely More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just returned from our 2nd stay at Santa Maria hotel this year,just 1 annoying gripe,the miserable older woman on reception really needs to improve her customer service skills,she was the same in March aswell,the first person you see is the reception and when they are not very welcoming it can put you off.....anyway that was the only negative,the hotel is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear customers, We thank your comments about our hotel, we apologize for the inconvenience cause. With kind regards. More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

hi here i am again just come back from good old reefy stayed at santa maria yet again !!!!! i love this hotel stayed half board this time was pretty good lots to choose from ,but must admit we love eating out , ghandis indian underneath hotel is fab and staff are lovely as they are in the santa maria... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear customers, we thank your opinion regarding our hotel. We hope to welcome you back in a near future. Yours sincerely More

accrington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Fab. location for beach,bars and shops. Very clean in all areas. All staff were friendly and helpful.Studio apartment with all mod cons- fridge,microwave,flat screen t.v. with lots of English channels. Food - good selection at breakfast and dinner. Needs to have air con. as only had a ceiling fan over bed area. Pool area is quite small but we could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear customers, we thank your comments regarding our hotel, we hope to welcome you back in a near future. With kind regards. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we had a great time just the two of us the hotel was great food was good, had some great night out at the harley bad .the only thing that let the hotel down was lack of entertainment but would recomend this hotel will be going back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear customers, we thank your comments about our hotel, we hope to welcome you back in a near future. Yours faithfully More

Tyne and Wear, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Well just come home after a week, full board never again. No air con, meals cold and the towels so old and thin could not get dried on them and will never be daz White. You have to give this a wide berth. 😰

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear customers, We thank your comments regarding our hotel, receive our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience cause. With kind regards More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came back 2 days ago after 10 days stay. Reception man was very rude because we hadn't printed out confirmation. As we opened our studio room we were very pleased. Room was very clean and spacious.There was no air con so the 1st night was unstandable. We had full board, quite good variety food but it was cold many... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear customers, we thank your comments regarding our hotel, we apologize for the inconvenience cause and hope to welcomeyou back in a near future. Yours faithfully More

mansfield
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

just back from a week staying at the hovima santa maria. the hotel is clean and the maid service is excellent. we stayed half board, the breakfast were average but the evening meals are poor. not much choice and luke warm. even the ice cream! the lady in charge of the pool area is a little hitler! forever sending the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear customers, We thank your comments regarding our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience cause and hope to welcome you back in a near future. Yours sincerely. More

wigan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On arrival our room was flooded due to fridge, no air con room was unbelievably hot. We had ordered a ocean view room this was on the the side, rang reception not a helpful guy couldn't be bothered, said that this was an ocean view to them ?? Next day breakfast, fried eggs with frills on Stone Cold, same guy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear customer, We thank your opinion regarding our hotel, we apologize for the inconvenience cause. With kind regards. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to HOVIMA Santa Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HOVIMA Santa Maria

Address: Avenida Espana s/n, 38660 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Santa Maria Aparthotel)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — HOVIMA Santa Maria 3*
Number of rooms: 402
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your HOVIMA Santa Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Maria Aparthotel Hotel Costa Adeje
Aparthotel Santa Maria Adeje
Santa Maria Tenerife
Aparthotel Santa Maria Hotel Adeje
HOVIMA Santa Maria Tenerife/Costa Adeje

484 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (317)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (44)
Viewed
View from room (45)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (128)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (152)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (5)
Viewed
Single Bedroom with Sea View (48)
Viewed
Studio with Sea View (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay