We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

HOVIMA Santa Maria

3.0 of 5 Avenida Espana s/n, 38660 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Santa Maria Aparthotel)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
HOVIMA Santa Maria
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
HOVIMA Santa Maria
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    237
    132
    40
    32
See reviews for
187
242
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (573)
  • Mar-May only
    (134)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (149)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (199)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (91)
All months
Blyth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have been to this hotel many times over the last 25 years.I brought my children here when they were little.We are now retired and have just returned from a weeks holiday.We always went room only wishing to eat out every day.We went bed and breakfast this time we found the food to be very good buffet service but found... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LANGBANK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nice hotel in general and the staff were very friendly,however the bar in the main lounge /receptionarea was never open for a quiet drink at night. Also the sunbeds around the pool were very close together and were all reserved with towels on them very early in the morning.Overall it was OK.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear customers, We appreciate very much your opinion regarding our hotel and we apologize for the inconvenience cause. Yours faithfully. More 

keighley, west yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First impressions were not good, despite only one person in front of us it took 30 minutes before we were even acknowledged. The man on reception did not seem interested in being friendly and only spoke to say room no. floor, lift over there. The rooms were not very nice but ok just for sleeping in (beds not the best... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear customers, we thank very much your comments regarding our hotel, we apologize for the inconvenience cause. With kind regards. More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we hired a private apartment in this hotel,the apartment was just like a home from home everything you would ever need was supplied,the hotel its shelf was very clean and the maids were always pleasent.the pool area got abit crowded some were getting up at 6.30 just to reserve sunbeds,this did not bother us if we could not get a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear customers, we appreciate very much your comments about our hotel and we hope to welcome you back in a near future. Yours sincerely. More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Even though we arrived a little early, we were immediately allocated a room on the 5th floor which had amazing views. The room was immaculately cleaned and had everything we needed. On the day prior to our departure my husband was admitted to hospital in Las Americas. The staff at the hotel were unbelievably helpful in extending my stay and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear customers, we thank your comments about our hotel and we hope to welcome you back in a near future. Yours sincerely More 

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked this hotel as a last minute getaway earlier this year, and obviously the price was good. We found breakfast a bit manic, with small plates, crowding, and tables not cleared. But the dinner was generally very nice, lots of options and much quieter later in the evening. The entertainment wasn't exactly great, but there's plenty of places to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear Customers, We appreciate your opinion regarding our hotel and we hope to welcome you back in a near future. With kind regards. More 

darlington
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stopped for 8 nights from 14th november we booked through travel republic as already been in may this year we booked economy room and were put in promo room . we did not book we explained to reception we did not book these rooms rudley they said that is what you booked i explained that i hadnt said thats what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear customers, We apreciate your opinion regarding our hotel and we apologize for the inconvenience cause. We want to explain that when you book an "economy room" it means "promo room" and when customers receive sea view rooms it is because they have pay for it. We suggest to clarify it with your tour operator. With kind regards More 

Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location was good if you take a look around at the the route to and from the beach in comparison to the other hotels nearby. Take time to find short cuts it there are lifts adjacent to the Hotel Pinta 2nd stay there and basic breakfast but stocked regularly just have to take it for what it is. Staff are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear customers, thank for let us know your experience in our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience cause and hope to welcome you back in a near future. Yours sincerely More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

I have just spent 10 days H/b here good location air con poor food average internet poor staff to busy I would think again about stopping here worth paying a little more to upgrade good 5 minute walk to beach hotel up a steep slope and transfer buses drop off at the bottom good location for shops and restaurants pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear customers, thank you very much for your comments about our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience cause. With kind regards. More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

The hotel is good enough for a cheap getaway. The problem we had was that we were placed in the lower basement, the room itself was pleasant and clean enough but no air con, the room was like a sweat box, it was as hot at night as during the day, in actual fact it was cooler outside and it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear customers, we thank your opinion regarding our hotel, we apologize for the inconvenience cause. Yours faithfully More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to HOVIMA Santa Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HOVIMA Santa Maria

Address: Avenida Espana s/n, 38660 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Santa Maria Aparthotel)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — HOVIMA Santa Maria 3*
Number of rooms: 402
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your HOVIMA Santa Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Maria Aparthotel Hotel Costa Adeje
Aparthotel Santa Maria Adeje
Santa Maria Tenerife
Aparthotel Santa Maria Hotel Adeje
HOVIMA Santa Maria Tenerife/Costa Adeje
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Costa Adeje
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje

487 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (320)
Viewed
View from room (61)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (56)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (79)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (152)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (5)
Viewed
Single Bedroom with Sea View (48)
Viewed
Studio with Sea View (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay