We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

HOVIMA Santa Maria

3.0 of 5 Avenida Espana s/n, 38660 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Santa Maria Aparthotel)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
HOVIMA Santa Maria
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
HOVIMA Santa Maria
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    233
    129
    40
    32
See reviews for
185
237
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (565)
  • Mar-May only
    (134)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (149)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (199)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (83)
All months
darlington
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

stopped for 8 nights from 14th november we booked through travel republic as already been in may this year we booked economy room and were put in promo room . we did not book we explained to reception we did not book these rooms rudley they said that is what you booked i explained that i hadnt said thats what... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Location was good if you take a look around at the the route to and from the beach in comparison to the other hotels nearby. Take time to find short cuts it there are lifts adjacent to the Hotel Pinta 2nd stay there and basic breakfast but stocked regularly just have to take it for what it is. Staff are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear customers, thank for let us know your experience in our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience cause and hope to welcome you back in a near future. Yours sincerely More

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have just spent 10 days H/b here good location air con poor food average internet poor staff to busy I would think again about stopping here worth paying a little more to upgrade good 5 minute walk to beach hotel up a steep slope and transfer buses drop off at the bottom good location for shops and restaurants pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear customers, thank you very much for your comments about our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience cause. With kind regards. More

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is good enough for a cheap getaway. The problem we had was that we were placed in the lower basement, the room itself was pleasant and clean enough but no air con, the room was like a sweat box, it was as hot at night as during the day, in actual fact it was cooler outside and it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear customers, we thank your opinion regarding our hotel, we apologize for the inconvenience cause. Yours faithfully More

north west england
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for nine nights with hubbi and two kids.hotel room we had was very spacious but on the lower floor which meant that there was no view etc.however being a family that likes to get out and about we used the hotel as a base to sleep and shower.therefore spending time watching TV and having to moan about lack of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear customers, we thank your comments regarding our hotel and we hope to welcome you back in a near future. Yours sincerely. More

Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we spent 7 days from the 28th oct ,good clean hotel with nice pool ,food was average and needs to be kept hot not just warm really let the hotel down ,we went hb and ate out 3 nights as tenerife is still so cheap ,chinese all u can eat buffet 7-50 euros ,gordon ramsey restauarant 3 course with drinks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear customers, we thank your opinion regarding our hotel and we apologize for the inconvenience cause. With kind regards. More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from holiday at this hotel and this hotel need a bit updating, painting etc. The food is really good and facilities lovely but staff could be a bit more friendly. The hotel is central to everything, restaurants, bars etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear customers, we thank your opinion regarding our hotel and we apologize for the inconvenience cause. With kind regards More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Santa Maria needs a refurb..very dated and due to no air con, a strange fusty smell throughout. Rooms stifling. The fun police were out in force poolside -no inflatables/balls/squirters. I shipped us out to a 4 star on the second day and what a difference, I wouldn't recommend this miserable hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear customers, we appreciate very much your opinion regarding our hotel, we apologiza for the inconvenience cause. Yours sincerely. More

Heywood, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at Santa Maria for 10 days at the end of October. Hotel is located centrally, plenty of bars and restaurants within the immediate vicinity, with the beach within 5 minutes walking distance. Staff are reasonably friendly, we stayed bed and breakfast, the breakfast was varied fresh fruit, cereal, cooked breakfast etc which was adequate rather than exceptional. Room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear customers, we thank your comments about our hotel, we apologize for the inconvenience cause. With kind regards More

Sunderland, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a lovely week here in September,excellent location. Studio apartment exactly as described.we stayed half board plus and the food, service and staff were excellent. Very polite and friendly, very clean. We would definitely return to the Santa Maria

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear customers, we thank your opinion regarding our hotel and we hope to welcome you back in a near future. Yours faithfully More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to HOVIMA Santa Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HOVIMA Santa Maria

Address: Avenida Espana s/n, 38660 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Santa Maria Aparthotel)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — HOVIMA Santa Maria 3*
Number of rooms: 402
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Venere, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your HOVIMA Santa Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Maria Aparthotel Hotel Costa Adeje
Aparthotel Santa Maria Adeje
Santa Maria Tenerife
Aparthotel Santa Maria Hotel Adeje
HOVIMA Santa Maria Tenerife/Costa Adeje

487 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (320)
Viewed
View from room (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (44)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (130)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (152)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (5)
Viewed
Single Bedroom with Sea View (48)
Viewed
Studio with Sea View (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay