We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Isla Bonita

Avda Bruselas 8, 38670 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Adonis Resorts Isla Bonita)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Isla Bonita
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Isla Bonita
Add Photo Write a Review

1,268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    216
    425
    313
    169
    145
See reviews for
377
475
28
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (429)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1268)
  • Mar-May only
    (384)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (222)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (327)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (335)
All months
West Midlands, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The only fair point about this place is the room, which by all accounts is very dated but clean! This place looks like multiple run down blocks of flats with a rubbish swimming pool in the middle. We arrived and check in was pretty painless. (Reception staff, particularly Javier are very helpful). Location of the hotel is fine, just a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Girls weeks away - When we arrived the gentleman on the desk was quite rude and not at all helpful. He informed us we were too late to pick up beach towels, which was not very helpful as we arrived at 11:00am! However, after finding out where we could eventually find the towels the life guard was very kind and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
obdulia h, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Isla Bonita, responded to this review

Dear Karen, We would like to thank you for your stay with us and your feedback. We have taken note of your comments in order to improve our service. We apologize if during your stay at any time the service has not been as expected. Please get in touch with us through our e-mail: publicrelations.islabonita@mpihotels.com Kind regards, The Hotel Management More 

Travelers are raving about these Costa Adeje hotels

Oldbury, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Second visit to this hotel we had a brilliant holiday good quality food plenty of choice staff very friendly entertainment was very good.entertainment staff were brilliant and very friendly will definitely go back again it is what it is clean comfortable just want you need for a nice break in yeh sun great value for money

Was this review helpful? Yes
IslaBonitaPR-mngment, Public Relations Manager at Isla Bonita, responded to this review

Dear Lynn, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Isla Bonita and that you felt comfortable. We also appreciate you have valued the service and kindness of our staff. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, The hotel... More 

Galway, Ireland
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great place to stay!!! Lots of entertainment, the best staff we ever met! My boyfriend had a birthday and the birthday small celebration was organized, which included birthday cake, champagne and congratulations and birthday song up on the stage, which is located in the middle of the hotel area. Swimming pools, bars, kids play zone and much more! We felt... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IslaBonitaPR-mngment, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Isla Bonita, responded to this review

Dear Niko, Thank you so much for your fantastic review, your feedback has been very rewarding for us and we are happy you have enjoyed your stay with us. We would be delighted to see you back with us soon. If you like to stay in touch with the hotel, you can do so at: publicrelations.islabonita@mpihotels.com Kind regards, The hotel... More 

london
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have just returned form the hotel the staff were very friendly, the kids club was good, but the rooms are very dated and the food was okay ish!!.. it was a good last minute deal and the location was good too..in my view it was a 3 star just though!! as said though all staff were very friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IslaBonitaPR-mngment, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Isla Bonita, responded to this review

Dear Wayne, Thank you for your feedback. The opinion of our guests is very importante for us, as it helps us to improve our services. We are pleased to read you overall enjoyed your stay, and we have taken note of your suggestions to improve. We hope to see you back with us in future. Kind regards, The hotel management More 

Milton Keynes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

What makes the Isla Bonita so good is the hard working staff and the great new Animation team. Yes the rooms are dated and need new Bathrooms and a few up to date furnishings but they are large and clean. Thank you to all the staff for making our two weeks so special we will be returning in September -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IslaBonitaPR-mngment, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Isla Bonita, responded to this review

Dear Guy, We thank you for your lovely review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Isla Bonita and that you felt comfortable. We also appreciate you have valued the an effort and kindness of our starff. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back in September! Kind regards, The hotel management More 

Worthing, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just returned from this hotel following a weeks stay with my elderly parents, eight year old son and twenty one year old niece. On arrival the receptionist Ana could not have been more helpful. We explained we wanted a room away from the noise of the entertainment at night and she discussed our requirements happily and gave us exactly what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
IslaBonitaPR-mngment, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Isla Bonita, responded to this review

Dear Alison, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Isla Bonita and that you felt comfortable. We also appreciate your kind words regarding the food, personal and entertainment. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. Kind... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

The room itself was clean, spacious and basic, it was nice being all inclusive and having a fridge in the room However the food was terrible, most days breakfast was the only meal we had in the hotel, it was the same, tasteless, greasy food nearly everyday! The hotel has a bbq resturant that is open a few days a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IslaBonitaPR-mngment, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Isla Bonita, responded to this review

Dear Emma, Thank you for your comment. Feedback helps us to improve our services. We apologize if during your stay at any time the service has not been as expected. Please get in touch with us through our e-mail: publicrelations.islabonita@mpihotels.com Kind regards, The hotel management More 

Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

had a great holiday however the hotel was poor, the beds are like sleeping on hard rock, I would fall through broken slats and while pregnant this was not nice waking up to a bad back every morning. The food was disgusting nothing nice for kids and we ate out the though of going to the hotel to eat made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IslaBonitaPR-mngment, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Isla Bonita, responded to this review

Dear Louise, We thank you for your review, as feedback is very important for us. We have taken not of your comments and suggestions, and will see what we can do to improve. We are however pleased to read you have had a good holiday. Kind regards, The hotel management More 

Crewe
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Had a week here end of March with my partner, my nephew and his girlfriend Enjoyed our stay. Rooms basic but clean. Only bugbear was that the kitchen area was non functional. Not even a kettle although one was supplied on request. Food was varied and we had no complaints and we never had to queue for drinks Try the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IslaBonitaPR-mngment, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Isla Bonita, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind review. Feedback is important for us, as it helps us to improve our services. Regarding the kitchens, they are no longer advertised and therefore switched off (we are in the process of taking of closing the kitchens). Upon request the guests can obtain a kettle and cups in the room. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,014 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (363)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (79)
Viewed
Family/play areas (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (46)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Other (132)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (479)
Viewed
Amenities (130)
Viewed
Double Room (60)
Viewed
Double Room Superior (49)
Viewed
Piscina Bloque A (34)
Viewed
Piscina Bloque B (34)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (82)
Viewed
The Hotel (90)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (172)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Other (124)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay