We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Isla Bonita

Avda Bruselas 8, 38670 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Adonis Resorts Isla Bonita)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Isla Bonita
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Isla Bonita
Rate this Hotel

1,105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    364
    276
    153
    133
See reviews for
326
407
27
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (387)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1105)
  • Mar-May only
    (223)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (220)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (327)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (335)
All months
devon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We arrived on the 6th March,as I feared after reading other reviews our room was not a 'Superior Pool View' room that I had paid for, I went right back down to reception and was told that nowhere on my booking receipt did it say Pool View, I pointed out that on the receipt the price paid was the price... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bridgwater, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Had a lovely holiday here with a group of girls, the rooms are basic and I wouldn't say that it is the 4 star hotel that it advertised but still a nice hotel, it does look a bit like a prison block from the middle but that doesn't really matter, the price we payed for the holiday as a whole... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Isla bonita Tenerife arrived at hotel checked it to be told to get in lift to be third floor no signs to explain which out of three ways we had to go... (Poor signage) hotel needs complete refurb !! Old and run down ! Bar you can order two drinks at a time and have to que again for children... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
obdulia h, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Isla Bonita, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for having taken the time to write a review regarding you stay. Your feedback helps us to improve were we can and we are gratefull for your suggestions. We are in the process of adding more signs in the hotel so our guest kind find their bearings. We regret that you did not enjoy your... More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We returned on Sunday 22/3/2015 from this hotel and to be honest it could be a great place to stay, the location is great, on arrival we checked in but they were very poor on where the location of the room was, once we had found it we watched numerous people wandering around with there cases looking confused.com, our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
obdulia h, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Isla Bonita, responded to this review

Dear Ross, Thank you for your constructive comment. Feedback helps us to improve our services. It is true that we kindly ask the gentlemen to wear long trousers during dinner time, although we are somewhat permissive towards classic pirate long trousers (till the knee). We have taken note of your suggestions and will see what we can do to improve.... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We went back here with members of our family and should have learnt our lessons from the time before. Same old excuses that they had "New Management" which we have heard every time we have visited. Save your money and book elsewhere - this place is getting worse not better. They only reason we revisited was because we were with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Worksop, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Myself and my husband stayed here 8-15 March 2015 and the hotel is absolutely great for my husband as he is wheelchair bound but the food left a lot to be desired. The reception staff were very unhelpful and not interested. But our stay at the hotel was marred when a young Spanish man helped me push my husband up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
obdulia h, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Isla Bonita, responded to this review

Dear Sheila, Thank you very much for your feedback. We have taken note of your constructive comments and will see what we can do to improve. We regret that you have not enjoyed this stay as much as the previous one. We do hope to see you back again in future. If you would like to contact the hotel directly,... More 

Farnborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is friendly and clean. The rooms are basic and need of up dating. This hotel use to be apartment's as the rooms have kitchenette in them not in use thou, only the fridge. Food was ok but nothing special it was ok for the money we paid as was a last minute deal. Pool towels are supplied and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
obdulia h, Public Relations Manager at Isla Bonita, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your comment. We are grateful for your kind words regarding the environment and location and hope you will be back with us in future. If you would like to leave more suggestions, you can contact us at: publicrelations.islabonita@mpihotels.com Kind regards, The hotel management. More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here in december with my partner. On arrival at the hotel I can only describe it as a cattle market. People Queuing here there and everywhere in the foyer which is literally just inside the main entrance, and down the steps onto the street. It took 2 hours to check in, standing in the heat with rude ignorant Germans... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
obdulia h, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Isla Bonita, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your comment, as feedback helps us to improve our services. In the winter time it is indeed too fresh (this winter the temperatures were below average as well) to organize the evening entertainment outside, thus it is being organized in the Bar Acuario, next to the main restaurant (indoors). We are... More 

Kingston-upon-hull, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

arrived home a few days ago, room nice and spacious. We were in A BLOCK 4th floor. Nice view. Basic room shower/bath tiles needs some attention. Grout all over them. Hotel seemed a good 3 star. Staff all very friendly. Food in main restaurant good not great but always something tasty to eat. Breakfast great lots of variety. There was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
obdulia h, Public Relations Manager at Isla Bonita, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your pleasant comment. Feedback helps us to improve our services and we thank you also for your kind words regarding the food and entertainment and hope to see you back soon. If you would like to stay in touch with the hotel, you may contact us at: publicrelations.islabonita@mpihotels.com Kind regards, The hotel management. More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have just spent 3 weeks at isla bonita in Tenerife. We had a great holiday. The hotel is rated a 4 star and this is true about the food, the animation, the cleaners and most of the staff. The rooms and the lack of sun in the complex were a 3 star. Special mention to Simon gregory and Kitty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
obdulia h, Public Relations Manager at Isla Bonita, responded to this review

Dear Roger, We thank you for your friendly review. Feedback helps us to improve our services and we also thank you for kind word regarding the food, animation and staff and hope you will be back with us in future. If you would like to stay in touch with the hotel, you can contact us at: publicrelations.islabonita@mpihotels.com Kind regards, The... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

933 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (317)
Viewed
Room/suite (76)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (46)
Viewed
Family/play areas (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Other (96)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (479)
Viewed
Amenities (130)
Viewed
Double Room (60)
Viewed
Double Room Superior (49)
Viewed
Piscina Bloque A (34)
Viewed
Piscina Bloque B (34)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (82)
Viewed
The Hotel (90)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (137)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Other (100)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question