We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Isla Bonita

Avda Bruselas 8, 38670 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Adonis Resorts Isla Bonita)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Isla Bonita
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Isla Bonita
Write a Review

1,242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    413
    308
    166
    143
See reviews for
369
467
28
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (423)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1242)
  • Mar-May only
    (360)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (220)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (327)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (335)
All months
Ireland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I am travelling to here on the 25th June and I have there will be 2adults and 2 kids travel and staying in 1 bedroom apartment. Can I make sure that it is a low rise and pool facing room and one of the moderning rooms. Please tell me how to confirm this before travel that I get a good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
IslaBonitaPR-mngment, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Isla Bonita, responded to this review

Dear Ann Marie/future Guests We thank you for having chosen our hotel and look forward to meeting you soon. Regarding your room request, could we please remind you that this section of Tripadvisor is to review a recent stay in our hotel, as to help other guests to form an idea about the hotel, and that we can not post... More 

Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here for a week, the rooms were clean, tidy and very spacious, they are in need of updating especially the bathroom, which omitted some unpleasant smells when the water was run! The bar staff were exceptional, we also thought the animation staff did a good job, were very pleasant and funny. Reception was very efficient and helpful. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IslaBonitaPR-mngment, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Isla Bonita, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your informative review, and think your feedback will surely help other future guests as well. We have taken note of your suggestions and thank you for your input, at this helps us to improve our services. Regarding irons, we have a small quantity available in reception, but on a first come... More 

Motherwell, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

hji i am due to visit in august and was wondering about food and drink sorry couldnt see what beer is on tap is it watered down or is bottled beer a option also what other drinks are included are cocktails included in the all inclusive many thanks couldnt see where could ask questions.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
IslaBonitaPR-mngment, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Isla Bonita, responded to this review

Dear Nicky, Thank you for having contacted - and booked - the hotel, we are looking forward to meet you soon! As for your question: the beer in all inclusive is normal tap beer, of the brand Tropical (quite a common much drank local beer). If you like to drink bottled beer, this is not in the normal all inclusive... More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

“Hi we are coming next weekend for a week and I was wondering how much it would be if we upgrade our room we booked and normal double for 2 adults and 2 children and we want a double supior room with pool view does anyone no please” I did try putting this in the questions part but I couldn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
IslaBonitaPR-mngment, Public Relations Manager at Isla Bonita, responded to this review

Dear Joanne, Thank you very much for your question. The price for superior room with a pool view is ten euro. In case of any additional question, please contact us at: publicrelations.islabonita@mpihotels.com Looking forward to welcoming you soon! Kind regards, The hotel management. More 

Dronfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Beautiful pool view room. We paid extra for the upgraded room and was worth it! Bigger hotel than we thought and no sittings for meals so on some occasions it was queuing for foods. It's more of a family orientated hotel we feel as children's disco every night then entertainment which was ok but wished there was a disco or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IslaBonitaPR-mngment, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Isla Bonita, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are pleased you were satisfied with your room and the food. Our hotel is visited by families, couples and also groups of friends.We have taken note of your comments in order to improve our service. If you would like to leave more suggestions, you may contact us... More 

1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

This is my first review on tripadvisor and I have traveled a lot! I stayed in 3,4 and 5 stars hotel before all around the world. I don't understand why some people try to find reasons to complaints! I have had a great week at isla Bonita! I booked a last minute holiday , first time in Tenerife just to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
obdulia h, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Isla Bonita, responded to this review

Dear Tym, Thank you for your review. It is a great pleasure to know that you had a wonderful time with us. We appreciate you have valued the kindness of our staff, entertainment, food and location. We are also very happy to know that you had enjoyed the excursions. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back in September!... More 

Edinburgh
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Well first the reception was ok, they speak good English but when you first arrive the hotel is huge and the reception staff are not too helpful, all they tell you is where your room is (approximately) The main pool is fine, There is a sign telling people not to reserve sun loungers if they do towels will be confiscated.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IslaBonitaPR-mngment, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Isla Bonita, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your stay with us and your feedback. We have taken note of your comments in order to improve our service. We apologize if during your stay at any time the service has not been as expected. Please get in touch with us through our e-mail: publicrelations.islabonita@mpihotels.com Kind regards, The Hotel Management More 

Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

stayed in February for a weeks break with a friend as we decided on a break as I had not long ago lost my husband. On first sight of the hotel it was dark and inviting. The reception told us we need meal vouchers which we have to get so our first day was trying to call the UK to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
IslaBonitaPR-mngment, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Isla Bonita, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your stay with us and your feedback. We have taken note of your comments in order to improve our service. We apologize if during your stay at any time the service has not been as expected. Please get in touch with us through our e-mail: publicrelations.islabonita@mpihotels.com Kind regards, The Hotel Management More 

Travelers are raving about these Costa Adeje hotels

Peterhead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

first of all if like to say , i cant understand why there are any bad comments about this hotel and holiday , just got back 15th of may 2015 after a weeks all inc , first the staff are amazing , nothing too much trouble for them 😊 , the rooms as we had 2 rooms because there were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
IslaBonitaPR-mngment, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Isla Bonita, responded to this review

Dear Alison, Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. Your input is much appreciated and is very motivating for us all. We are very happy to read you and your lovely family have enjoyed your holiday with us, and hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you back with us soon. If you like to stay in touch... More 

Penrith, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stopped for 11 Nights, got a Newly Decorated Room over looking the pool. On the 5th Floor. Hotel Staff in all area's very helpful. Everywhere clean and tidy E.G Pool Area, Rooms,Restaurant and Bar Area. The food was good, plenty of choice for adults not much for Children but as we didn't have children with us didn't effect us.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
IslaBonitaPR-mngment, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Isla Bonita, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you so much for your kind review. Feedback is important for us, as it helps us to improve our services. We have taken note of your suggestions and are pleased to read we have met with your expectations. We hope we will see you back again soon in our hotel. If you like to stay in touch... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

996 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (350)
Viewed
Family/play areas (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (46)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (29)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (78)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Other (122)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (479)
Viewed
Amenities (130)
Viewed
Double Room (60)
Viewed
Double Room Superior (49)
Viewed
Piscina Bloque A (34)
Viewed
Piscina Bloque B (34)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (82)
Viewed
The Hotel (90)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (167)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Other (123)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities