We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Isla Bonita

Avda Bruselas 8, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Adonis Resorts Isla Bonita)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Isla Bonita
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Isla Bonita
Add Photo Write a Review

1,403 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    247
    462
    347
    183
    164
See reviews for
432
519
32
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (462)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1403)
  • Mar-May only
    (383)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (358)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (327)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (335)
All months
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was the third time myself and my wife have stayed at this hotel in consecutive years and to be honest it has a few faults but so does everywhere but on the whole GREAT HOTEL!! All staff warm and welcoming very polite, Pool faultless, There is a wide range of food available for everyone at breakfast/lunch & evening meal(i... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IslaBonitaPR-mngment, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Isla Bonita, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Isla Bonita. Furthermore we really appreciate you have mentioned kindness of our staff, cleanness and lovely food. If you would like to stay in touch with the hotel, you may contact us... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My partner and I took our 2 girls here one is 15 one is nearly 2 and we all thoroughly enjoyed it. Staff are all very nice and can't help enough. Our maid was delores and she was so nice room was spotless and when toddler was napping she would do other rooms and come back. She was great. Entertainment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IslaBonitaPR-mngment, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Isla Bonita, responded to this review

Dear Clare, We thank you very much for sharing your comment about your stay with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you have enjoy your stay at the Hotel Isla Bonita and that you felt comfortable. We really appreciate you have valued amiability of Dolores and moreover a great entertainment. It will be a pleasure to welcome... More 

Doncaster, United Kingdom
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Wasn't the best but wasn't the worst! Wouldn't say 4 star!!! Pictures of the hotel are deceiving it's nothing like them,was meant to be in a superior room but I wouldn't call it superior it looked old and tatty!. The bathrooms wear worn out you could tell where they have patched the bath up where it had worn away with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IslaBonitaPR-mngment, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Isla Bonita, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for your review. We are very happy that you have valued your staff and entertainment team. Your feedback is for us very important. Further we have taken note of your comments in order to improve our service. Our main goal is that our customers feel welcome and apologize if it this, at any aspect of... More 

wirral
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just back, had a great holiday with wife and young family. Our first room on block b was a view of a skip! On speaking with reception were given a room on block a with swimming pool view with no issue. Rooms were dated but clean. Air con leaked - leaving floor very slippy. Sofa beds were rubbish and uncomfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IslaBonitaPR-mngment, Manažer komunikace at Isla Bonita, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comment. Feedback helps us to improve our services and we are pleased to read that overall we have met your expectations. We appreciate you have valued the location, the food, lovely kids club, pools areas and moreover the cleanliness. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back in the near future!... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Rooms were really bad air condition unit not working & dirty we asked for sea view got stuck above pool bad access to resturant down steep stairs not helpful at reception very shabby everywhere needs makeover not returning to hotel very poor

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IslaBonitaPR-mngment, Manažer komunikace at Isla Bonita, responded to this review

Dear Paul, We thank you for your review. Feedback helps us to improve our services. We have taken note of your comments in order to improve our service. Our main goal is that our customers feel welcome and apologize if it this, at any point of your stay, has not been the case. Please get in touch with us through... More 

Travelers are raving about these Costa Adeje hotels

Kent, United Kingdom
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just got back recently, stayed for 10 nights. I feel that the hotel is in a good place for local activities, beach, shops and restaurants. The hotel itself is decent for somewhere to stay but very dated, my boyfriend felt the beds were uncomfortable but I slept fine, although we on arrival requested a double bed and received two singles... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lancashire
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel represents excellent value for money. For what you pay you simply cannot go wrong.I have stayed in 4 star hotels in Tenerife that cost three times as much as this and Isla Bonita in my opinion is as good as if not better. The staff are friendly and efficient,the food is very good,the hotel is clean and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
IslaBonitaPR-mngment, Manažer komunikace at Isla Bonita, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay with us. We are glad to know that you valued amiability of our personal, tasteful food, cleanliness of the hotel and furthermore the relaxed atmosphere. We would like to thank you once again for such a pleasant review and we hope to see you back with us soon. If... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our stay was wonderful, the staff were very welcoming, pleasant and hardworking. The food was brilliant with lots of choice! They provided a different entertainment almost every night of the week, the acts were all very enjoyable. Well situated for shops and beautiful beach front, all within walking distance. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will definitely stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
IslaBonitaPR-mngment, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Isla Bonita, responded to this review

Dear Rachel, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Isla Bonita. Furthermore we really appreciate you have mentioned kindness of our staff, lovely food, excellent entertainment and moreover a good location. If you would like to stay in touch with the... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I got back from the hotel a couple of weeks ago and didn't want to come home! There was always something to do as its close to the beach,huge line of shops and harbour. There was lots of choice for food and drinks, the entertainment was one of the strongest parts of the hotel and we looked forward to it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
IslaBonitaPR-mngment, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Isla Bonita, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay with us. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Isla Bonita and that you felt comfortable. Furthermore we appreciate you have mentioned fabulous entertainment team, the location, the food and drinks. It will be a pleasure to welcome you in our hotel... More 

common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On the 16th July 2015 my husband and I checked into this hotel (Isla Bonita) to celebrate our first anniversary & we were very disappointed. -The room was not at great standard, very dated an old -The overall condition of the hotel is very 'run down' -Pictures online are very deceiving -The food was very crap, we paid for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IslaBonitaPR-mngment, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Isla Bonita, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, I would like to thank you for having chosen us for your stay in Tenerife, as well as for taking the time to post your opinion on Tripadvisor. We apologize if during your stay at any time the service has not been as expected. However we value you have mentioned kindness of the personal. Kind... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,055 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (397)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (33)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Family/play areas (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (79)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Other (155)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (479)
Viewed
Amenities (130)
Viewed
Double Room (60)
Viewed
Double Room Superior (49)
Viewed
Piscina Bloque A (34)
Viewed
Piscina Bloque B (34)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (82)
Viewed
The Hotel (90)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (179)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Other (132)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Adeje
0.1 mi away
Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel
Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel
#25 of 52 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 stars 2,366 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach
Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach
#45 of 52 in Costa Adeje
3.5 of 5 stars 650 reviews
11.9 mi away
Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea
Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea
#10 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
3.5 of 5 stars 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
#28 of 52 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 stars 1,962 reviews
0.3 mi away
Playa Olid Apartments
Playa Olid Apartments
#37 of 52 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 stars 1,224 reviews
0.3 mi away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#16 of 52 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 stars 3,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay