We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Isla Bonita

Avda Bruselas 8, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Adonis Resorts Isla Bonita)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Isla Bonita
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Isla Bonita
Add Photo Write a Review

1,397 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    243
    462
    345
    183
    164
See reviews for
429
516
32
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (462)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1397)
  • Mar-May only
    (383)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (352)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (327)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (335)
All months
wirral
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just back, had a great holiday with wife and young family. Our first room on block b was a view of a skip! On speaking with reception were given a room on block a with swimming pool view with no issue. Rooms were dated but clean. Air con leaked - leaving floor very slippy. Sofa beds were rubbish and uncomfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Rooms were really bad air condition unit not working & dirty we asked for sea view got stuck above pool bad access to resturant down steep stairs not helpful at reception very shabby everywhere needs makeover not returning to hotel very poor

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Costa Adeje hotels

lancashire
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel represents excellent value for money. For what you pay you simply cannot go wrong.I have stayed in 4 star hotels in Tenerife that cost three times as much as this and Isla Bonita in my opinion is as good as if not better. The staff are friendly and efficient,the food is very good,the hotel is clean and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
IslaBonitaPR-mngment, Manažer komunikace at Isla Bonita, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay with us. We are glad to know that you valued amiability of our personal, tasteful food, cleanliness of the hotel and furthermore the relaxed atmosphere. We would like to thank you once again for such a pleasant review and we hope to see you back with us soon. If... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our stay was wonderful, the staff were very welcoming, pleasant and hardworking. The food was brilliant with lots of choice! They provided a different entertainment almost every night of the week, the acts were all very enjoyable. Well situated for shops and beautiful beach front, all within walking distance. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will definitely stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IslaBonitaPR-mngment, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Isla Bonita, responded to this review

Dear Rachel, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Isla Bonita. Furthermore we really appreciate you have mentioned kindness of our staff, lovely food, excellent entertainment and moreover a good location. If you would like to stay in touch with the... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I got back from the hotel a couple of weeks ago and didn't want to come home! There was always something to do as its close to the beach,huge line of shops and harbour. There was lots of choice for food and drinks, the entertainment was one of the strongest parts of the hotel and we looked forward to it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IslaBonitaPR-mngment, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Isla Bonita, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay with us. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Isla Bonita and that you felt comfortable. Furthermore we appreciate you have mentioned fabulous entertainment team, the location, the food and drinks. It will be a pleasure to welcome you in our hotel... More 

1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

On the 16th July 2015 my husband and I checked into this hotel (Isla Bonita) to celebrate our first anniversary & we were very disappointed. -The room was not at great standard, very dated an old -The overall condition of the hotel is very 'run down' -Pictures online are very deceiving -The food was very crap, we paid for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IslaBonitaPR-mngment, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Isla Bonita, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, I would like to thank you for having chosen us for your stay in Tenerife, as well as for taking the time to post your opinion on Tripadvisor. We apologize if during your stay at any time the service has not been as expected. However we value you have mentioned kindness of the personal. Kind... More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had been looking forward to going to the Isla Bonita, we have been before, but won't be going back. We arrived on Tuesday 16th June 2015 for a 2 week stay, and the first week went well, but all changed on Tuesday 23rd June 2015, the hotel was taken over by 400 footballing children, various ages from the canaries.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IslaBonitaPR-mngment, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Isla Bonita, responded to this review

Dear Tony, We thank your for your review and regret to read you, as repeater guest, have not been happy with this stay in the hotel, mainly due to the presence of the football group. We know the presence of the children caused several frictions with some of the other guests, although the hotel did all that was in it’s... More 

HELSTON
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

SERVICE: This was great, lots of members of staff we spoke to seemed very helpful. There is a shop on site for some things you may want. ROOMS: We were in a standard room which was an apartment. There was a separate lounge with small kitchen including a fridge. The bedroom was large with a king size bed (not two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IslaBonitaPR-mngment, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Isla Bonita, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Further we are glad you have mentioned amiability of our staff and a good location of the hotel. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. In... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

26th of June where it all began...was SUPPOSED to be a lovely day as it was my friends 16th birthday we was meant to be travelling on a lovely four person holiday which includes. me My friend her mum and her dad. all sounds lovely doesn't it? However, little did we know that from the deep pits of hell her... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
IslaBonitaPR-mngment, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Isla Bonita, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We want to thank you for your comment. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed the beach, which is very close to the hotel. We felt sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations. Hence we have taken note of your comments and will see what we can do to improve. Please get in... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here in 2014 had 3 kids the food was not that Good ended up eating out after the first night. The kids liked the food. About 5 min walk to beach and shop pups etc, a place to put head down at night. Entertainment was good at night staff done shows etc

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IslaBonitaPR-mngment, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Isla Bonita, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review. Feedback helps us to improve our services and we are pleased you overall enjoyed your stay with us. We have also taken note of your suggestions. We hope you will be back with us in future. Kind regards, The hotel management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,049 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (391)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Family/play areas (13)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (79)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Other (151)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (479)
Viewed
Amenities (130)
Viewed
Double Room (60)
Viewed
Double Room Superior (49)
Viewed
Piscina Bloque A (34)
Viewed
Piscina Bloque B (34)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (82)
Viewed
The Hotel (90)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (179)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Other (132)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Adeje
0.1 mi away
Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel
Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel
#24 of 51 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 stars 2,357 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach
Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach
#44 of 51 in Costa Adeje
3.5 of 5 stars 648 reviews
11.9 mi away
Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea
Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea
#10 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
3.5 of 5 stars 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
#28 of 51 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 stars 1,952 reviews
0.3 mi away
Playa Olid Apartments
Playa Olid Apartments
#35 of 51 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 stars 1,221 reviews
0.3 mi away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#15 of 51 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 stars 3,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay