We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Isla Bonita

Avda Bruselas 8, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Adonis Resorts Isla Bonita)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Isla Bonita
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,481 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    261
    483
    364
    200
    173
See reviews for
479
539
31
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (484)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1481)
  • Mar-May only
    (383)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (437)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (326)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (335)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We only stayed here because On The Beach shafted us out of our first choice hotel one week prior so little choice and my wife's sister had just stayed here so gave us the low-down on what to expect, so... Unlike other reviews we felt the staff were polite and attentive - considering what they had to put up with,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
THE WIRRAL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just returned after a 10 day stay 4 adults and 3 children ages 8, 12 and 14. The food in the hotel was fine and the drinks local brand were ok to. The hotels downfall in our opinion was twofold firstly the rooms. They are very dated with really poor aircon. That's not to say they were unclean as they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IslaBonitaPR-mngment, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Isla Bonita, responded to this review

Dear Billy, Thank you for your review and your stay with us. Our principal aim is to give you our best service, make your stay unforgettable and reach your expectations. We apologize if during your stay at any time the service has not been as expected. However we appreciate your comments about the food and the location. Moreover we hope... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I commented earlier how good the entertainment was but did not rate the review so it went as poor! But I did not see the rate bit at top so here goes again! Excellent entertainment they all work extremely hard and excellent shows keep up the good work we had an excellent time

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IslaBonitaPR-mngment, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Isla Bonita, responded to this review

Dear Kirsty, Thank you very much for your new rating, we are happy you rectified this, which has been a great motivator for our hard working animation team. We are happy you have enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back again soon! Kind regards, The hotel management More 

Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our room was perfect, comfortable beds airy and cleaned daily, the food was lovely and menu varied daily so even my ultra fussy eater children couldn't complain, the pools were fantastic and we always managed to get a sunbed thanks to the no reserving policy, the entertainment was great, a very lively bunch! There is free wifi which worked in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IslaBonitaPR-mngment, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Isla Bonita, responded to this review

Dear Michelle, Thank you very much for your kind review. Feedback helps us to improve our services and we are happy to read we have exceeded your expectations. We hope you will be back with us againg soon! Kind regards, The hotel management More 

county tyrone
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

we recently stayed at this hotel as a group of 8 people with the youngest being 4. The hotel staff work exceptionally hard from the cleaners, bar staff, receptionist, chefs, waiters. The food was of a high standard and something to eat for everyone including the youngsters. The rooms were cleaned and clean towels every day, and as I say... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IslaBonitaPR-mngment, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Isla Bonita, responded to this review

Dear Amanda, We would like to thank you for your lovely review. We are very pleased to read you and your family have enjoyed your stay, and are grateful for your feedback, as it helps us to improve our services and is very motivating for the enitre Isla Bonita team. We have taken note of your suggestions and will see... More 

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Yes this Hotel was a bit dated 1970's, reminded me of a prison camp with out bars. 2012 said it had a face lift we could not find it, maybe in the kitchen ? Our air con did not work, sheets not changed in 7 days, towels were. Restaurant food, breakfast was OK but evening food poor, lucky was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
IslaBonitaPR-mngment, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Isla Bonita, responded to this review

Dear Lance, Thank you for your stay with us and your comments. Our main goal is that our customers feel welcome and apologize if it this, at any point of your stay, has not been the case. However we appreciate you have valued the entertainment and also hope enjoyed the nature and beaches on the south of Tenerife! If you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Costa Adeje hotels

Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

couldnt fault this hotel food was great, plenty of snacks at the pools,buffet food was great something for everyone,staff very friendly,rooms were very spacious,and clean,near supermarket, and a market nearby overall great

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IslaBonitaPR-mngment, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Isla Bonita, responded to this review

Dear Norma, Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel Isla Bonita and that you felt comfortable. We also appreciate your comments about the food, staff and location. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back in the near future! If you would... More 

Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Once again we stayed at the isla Bonita we have been many times to this Hotel and look forward to visiting every August. The reason we keep going back is we like the down to earth approach, the staff are Fabulous and can never do enough for you. They all work hard . We also know what to expect. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
IslaBonitaPR-mngment, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Isla Bonita, responded to this review

Dear Jacqueline, Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay with us. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel Isla Bonita and that you felt comfortable. Further we appreciate you mentioned the cleanliness of the hotel, a big and spacious room, good food, enjoyable entertainment and amiability of our personal. Thank you... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here with my 11th-18th August 2015. The food is great here we had all inclusive and always felt full. There is entertainment every night which is brilliant and always made you want to be out there watching the entertainers are so good. I agree with others on the inside the room was fine but very small! and our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IslaBonitaPR-mngment, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Isla Bonita, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the hotel Isla Bonita. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the location and the different facilities offered.Moreover we appreciate you have valued the food and the entertainment. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back in the near future! If you would like to stay in touch with the hotel, you... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As a family of 4 we went on an al inclusive 10 day holiday at the hotel from 01,08,2015. First i will start with the rooms, yes they are a bit dated, but the are cleaned every day with new towels, we had no problems with air con it worked fine, only 2 channels on tv are English but as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IslaBonitaPR-mngment, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Isla Bonita, responded to this review

Dear Gregory, Thank you for choosing the hotel Isla Bonita to enjoy your holidays. It is a great pleasure to know that you had a wonderful time with us. Further we appreciate you have been mentioned cleanliness of the room, amiability of our staff and awesome entertainment team that we have in our hotel. We also thank you for kind... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,104 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (446)
Viewed
Room/suite (117)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (35)
Viewed
Family/play areas (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (45)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Other (169)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (479)
Viewed
Amenities (130)
Viewed
Double Room (60)
Viewed
Double Room Superior (49)
Viewed
Piscina Bloque A (34)
Viewed
Piscina Bloque B (34)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (82)
Viewed
The Hotel (90)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (179)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Other (132)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Adeje
0.1 mi away
Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel
Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel
#24 of 54 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 stars 2,413 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach
Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach
#47 of 54 in Costa Adeje
3.5 of 5 stars 683 reviews
11.9 mi away
Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea
Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea
#10 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
3.5 of 5 stars 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Playa Olid Apartments
Playa Olid Apartments
#36 of 54 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 stars 1,254 reviews
0.3 mi away
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
#27 of 54 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 stars 2,021 reviews
1.0 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#26 of 54 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 stars 2,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay