We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

HOVIMA Costa Adeje

Avenida Ernesto Sarti 8 | Torviscas Playa, 38660 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Luabay Costa Adeje)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
HOVIMA Costa Adeje
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
HOVIMA Costa Adeje
Write a Review

1,364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    552
    276
    76
    25
See reviews for
238
873
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (636)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1364)
  • Mar-May only
    (327)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (301)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (354)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (382)
All months
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a weeks holiday there for our 52nd wedding anniversary we were treated fabulously. Could not fault the hotel in any way, rooms kept very clean, food was excellent,hotel staff very obliging and friendly. Entertainment very good. Can't wait to go back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
colchester
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Having read a couple of the poor reviews,poorly spelt I'm amazed we were at the same hotel.we had a great time,food and drinks excellent.Staff could not have been more attentive,room very clean and perfect.Location great.We are looking forward to returning later in the year.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I came here with my partner for a week in March and we both had a great time. The first thing to say about the hotel is just how welcoming and friendly the staff are. They can't do enough to help you and genuinely care that your holiday is as enjoyable as possible. The entertainment staff were lovely and do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
london
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have just broken my first rule of travelling. Namely to never stay in the same hotel twice. However this hotel is now called the Hoivima whereas before it was the Luabay. Only picked this hotel again cause it offered the best price and is in a good location. Standards have slipped. Staffing levels are at a bare minimum, felt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Excellent Hotel, good location for walking and cycling. The hotel had bicycles to rent, a fun way to see the local area. The temperature controlled pool was something we liked and made use of. Amazing selection in the restaurant, we enjoyed the salad bars and the wines were very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HovimaHotels, Gerente at HOVIMA Costa Adeje, responded to this review

Dear customer: Thank you for your commets regarding your recent holidya at the HOVIMA Costa Adeje. We are happy to see that you have spent a nice holidays with us. We hope to see you soon. best regards María Jose Díaz More 

Poole, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

On arrival was allocated a very small corner room. Looked for kettle but none in room. Apparently you have to hire one. All hotel staff very friendly but food not up to a 4 star standard and the entertainment was dire apart from our last night. Certainly not up to 4 star standards and would struggle to achieve 3 stars... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HovimaHotels, Gerente at HOVIMA Costa Adeje, responded to this review

Dear customer: We are appreciative of the time you have taken to bring these matters to our attention and would like to thank you. We are very sorry to read that your stay at our Hotel was disappointing. We take note to improve. best regards María José Díaz More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed at this hotel when it was called the luabay a few years ago,couldn't fault anything.We decided to book again for march 14th 2015 for a week thinking it would still be the same but it wasn't.The food was terrible cold,tasteless and more or less same every night.Waiter/waitress would show you to your table for the evening meal then leave... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HovimaHotels, Gerente at HOVIMA Costa Adeje, responded to this review

Dear customer: thank you for taking your time in these comments. We are very sorry to read that your stay at our hotel was disappointing and you did not had a nice time. best regards maría José díaz More 

United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the first time I have been to Tenerife so did not know what to expect. Upon departure from the airport, it only took 15-20 minutes to arrive at this lovely hotel. At first glance the hotel looked clean and well maintained from the outside. We walked up the marble slope/ stairs, into the lovely air conditioned hotel. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Grimsby
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Hovima for a week at the end of february. The staff at the hotel are extremely courteous and helpful. The evening entertainment varies from ok to excellent. Beer that is on offer isn't brilliant but there is a bar across the road (Unique Bar) that has a few really nice Belgian beers. Back to the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HovimaHotels, Gerente at HOVIMA Costa Adeje, responded to this review

Dear customer: thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, the hotel facilities and staff services. we hope to welcome you back soon to HOVIMA Costa Adeje. warm regards María José Díaz More 

Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from a 11 night stay at this hotel and we must say we had a lovely time, I was abit worried after reading some of the bad reports. As soon as we walked into hotel you got the feel it was good. The reception staff were excellent probably the quickest check-in ever, in fact all the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HovimaHotels, Gerente at HOVIMA Costa Adeje, responded to this review

Dear customer: thank you for your comments regarding your recent holidays at the HOVIMA Costa Adeje. It is always a pleasure to know that our customers have had a nice holidays with us. We hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. best regards maría José díaz More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

781 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (573)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (133)
Viewed
View from room (64)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (120)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (58)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (141)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (196)
Viewed
Amenities (63)
Viewed
Kids Pool (5)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (19)
Viewed
Superior Room with Ocean View (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question