We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

HOVIMA Costa Adeje

Avenida Ernesto Sarti 8 | E-38660 Costa Adeje, Tenerife - España, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Luabay Costa Adeje)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
HOVIMA Costa Adeje
Expert photosView all
Browse nearby
HOVIMA Costa Adeje
Add Photo Write a Review

1,610 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    545
    640
    312
    88
    25
See reviews for
259
1,055
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (725)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1610)
  • Mar-May only
    (417)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (460)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (354)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (379)
All months
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

REALLY DISAPPOINTING :( Just got back from a 10 day all inclusive stay at the Hovima. Travelled as a 7 - between 25-36. First time we have travelled as a group but all of us has holidayed as either couples or with families. Firstly - We have been to Tenerife 3 times and love the place. We chose this hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We've just returned from a week at the Hovima and had a brilliant time. I wonder whether some of the reviews I've read on here have really come from people who stayed in the same hotel as me! From the moment we arrived the reception staff made us feel really welcome and we found all the staff polite and helpful.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed a week should have booked longer. Entertainment was great and the staff are fantastic best all inclusive ever love the food room was 5th floor nice and quiet shower was nice room very clean atmosphere can't be matched will definitely book there again

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed for 10 nights, hotel very clean, staff very helpful and friendly. Good choice of food. Good location with shops nearby and the beach is only 200 yards away. Entertainment every evening. Will be coming back next year. This is a adults only hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just got back from a week here and I feel like I need another week off just to catch up on sleep! You can hear everything in this hotel including people in their showers out in the corridor! You can hear the people above you and either side of you having conversations whilst led in bed! The cleaners are rude... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HovimaHotels, Gerente at HOVIMA Costa Adeje, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we wish to thank you for staying at our hotel and for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. Moreover, we are sorry to hear that we did not get beyond your expectations basically due to the noise. We regret that you have not informed us about this aspect, we could offer... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is the first hotel we've been to that we haven't had to fight off other people for sun loungers. you could get up 9-10 and still there would be plenty of spaces around one of the pools. The entertainment team were brilliant, very friendly and and funny too. the shows that were provided in the evening varied from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HovimaHotels, Gerente at HOVIMA Costa Adeje, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at HOVIMA Costa Adeje, we are greatly thankful that you took the time to review us on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your comments and we are very sorry because we missed on fully meeting your expectations due to our gastronomy, I have shared your comments with the managment team and they will taken the corrective... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed at the Hovima for two weeks...it was wonderful. Don't pay attention to other negative comments!!! Yes there was renovation going on but disruption was minimal..food is always repetitive at AI but choice was so varied...there was always something nice to eat. Throughly enjoyed the slush cocktails..and sangria. We emailed in advance requesting a pool view and was pleased when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
HovimaHotels, Gerente at HOVIMA Costa Adeje, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your preference by selecting our hotel for the enjoyment of your vacations. We really appreciate your comments and we are pleased to know that you had a relaxing break. We apologize for the mishaps that you experienced, we are working to solve the issues you mention. Once again thank you for your review and we... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very clean adult only hotel. Staff very friendly and very helpful. Beautiful location. Food lovely. Entertainment good, especially the tribute bands. Rooms very clean. Chose the Excellence Service upgrade and were pleasantly surprised about what was included in that package. Only downside was the lack of organisation regarding sun bed reservations for those who had upgraded. Would definitely visit again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
HovimaHotels, Gerente at HOVIMA Costa Adeje, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback on your holiday experience at our hotel. Our customer´s comments are very important to us to improve certain aspects of service. We sincerely regret your disappointment regarding sun beds reservations, we will try to improve this aspect. We hope to have the oportunity to welcome you back. Best... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'll start with the negatives to get them out the way. The food: as lots of people have mentioned, the food isn't really up to much. The breakfasts are ok, but you have to look around to find what you're after. I would avoid the bacon! It is extremely overcooked and resembles old leather. One piece was so hard and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from a week at this hotel. Was lovely being an adult only hotel, it was romantic I thought, as it was just couples everywhere and no groups of lads or girls. Lovely hotel, very clean, friendly and helpful staff. Rooms nice and bright, we had a mini fridge in ours which was great, room was cleaned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

936 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (681)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (152)
Viewed
Room/suite (67)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (138)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
View from room (82)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (173)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (196)
Viewed
Amenities (63)
Viewed
Kids Pool (5)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (19)
Viewed
Superior Room with Ocean View (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (59)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (47)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Adeje
0.5 mi away
HOVIMA Panorama
HOVIMA Panorama
#19 of 54 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 stars 457 reviews
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
#27 of 54 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 stars 2,025 reviews
1.7 mi away
HOVIMA Jardin Caleta
HOVIMA Jardin Caleta
#1 of 2 in La Caleta
4.0 of 5 stars 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
HOVIMA Santa Maria
HOVIMA Santa Maria
#40 of 54 in Costa Adeje
3.5 of 5 stars 730 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Tenerife
Best Tenerife
#21 of 60 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 stars 1,602 reviews
0.2 mi away
HOVIMA La Pinta
HOVIMA La Pinta
#39 of 54 in Costa Adeje
3.5 of 5 stars 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay