We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 39 Costa Adeje hotels

Bahia Princess Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Bruselas 1 | Playa de Fañabé, 38670 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Hotel amenities
Bahia Princess Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Bahia Princess Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Charlie-Jos Glasgow
Write a Review

1,233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    562
    456
    159
    37
    19
See reviews for
275
705
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (457)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1233)
  • Mar-May only
    (276)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (297)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (329)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (331)
All months
Glasgow
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars NEW

Firstly it appears Costa Adeje has moved its bounderies to include Fanabe and the areas around the port so if you believe you want to stay around El Duque check out the hotel location. This hotel is in the Fanabe area. It is a very nice hotel and our room was spacious, in good condition with plenty of storage although... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PLACIDO G, Manager at Bahia Princess Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the time you have taken to write a review of your holiday experience. We are grateful for your feedback as it helps us identify areas that could use more attention to detail. We are sorry that on this occasion we were unable to meet your request for a pool view. Please contact the hotel directly... More 

Washington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

First time in Tenerife I wanted a good hotel in a good location to celebrate my wife's birthday. What I got was even better than I hoped. After reading trip advisor I e mailed the hotel and asked for a specific room. I got exactly what I requested. From the first meeting with the excellent reception staff until I left... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PLACIDO G, Manager at Bahia Princess Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your excellent review of our Hotel Bahia Princess; we are glad our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay. We will definitely share your comments as we know it will mean a great deal to them. We hope that your wife´s birthday was a success and that she has... More 

Newcastle England
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this hotel during half term, good and bad points, good points, service in restraunt good with friendly staff. Food of a decent quality but the offer of coffee/tea facilities at dinner and in rooms would greatly improve things, these have to be paid for extra, entertainment was decent in the evenings and entertainment team worked hard during the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PLACIDO G, Manager at Bahia Princess Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the time you have taken in writing your review of our Bahia Princess Hotel. We are grateful for your comments re our gastronomy and animation. The costs that you mention are advertised in all of the advertising related to the hotel wether it is on web pages or brochure, we apologise if you were unaware... More 

Kent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from from a winter break great hotel I'll write downside first. Hotel in need of a make over like new bathrooms new lighting in rooms more power points. Balconies that have the cloud effect protectors were very ugly these should be changed to have balastrades like the others. This is the only hotel I have had to pay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PLACIDO G, Manager at Bahia Princess Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the time you have taken to write a review of your holiday experience. We are grateful for your feedback as it helps us identify areas that could use more attention to detail. We thank you for your kind words on our gastronomy offer. Hopefully we will be able to fulfill your expectations in the near... More 

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My parents stayed here over the Christmas period and was so happy said the food was amazing the hotel was amazing and also the staff. Therefor we booked again this time there was 7 of us the hotel was amazing food was lovely but the entertainment was awful staff was lovely but I think the entertainment played a big part... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PLACIDO G, Manager at Bahia Princess Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We want to thank you for the time that you have taken to write your opinion. We are saddened to hear that you didnt enjoy the entertainment , as the daily activities included such as Aqua gym, pistol shooting , archery, Boules, Ping Pong etc.. are organised with our guests enjoyment in mind. The evening shows are carefully... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just returned from winter break. Great hotel, excellent location, good food and staff very friendly. Would be improved with tea and coffee facilities in room. Down side is cost of wifi, with 5 of us in two rooms 95 euros for a week is a rip off and no discount for a family group!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PLACIDO G, Manager at Bahia Princess Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We wish to thank you for the time that you have taken to write your review, it is much appreciated. We are pleased that you liked our prime location , and that the food and the staff were able to measure up to the enjoyment of your holiday. We have taken your comments on board re the wifi... More 

Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is quite simply stunning and stands out in this smart resort full of smart hotels. It's scale is grand . Anthony and Cleopatra wouldn't look out of place descending the grand staircase to the pool area. There are four swimming pools , plentiful sun loungers and lots to do including pistol shooting and archery on site. There is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PLACIDO G, Manager at Bahia Princess Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel the Bahia Princess. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday in particular our culinary efforts. We will pass your words on to all of the staff as they will be proud to know that their efforts do not go unnoticed. Especially The Cleaning Staff... More 

Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The heated pool was actually heated and very pleasant to use for the time of year especially as our first week of weather wasn't very impressive. We were not greeted very well on our arrival after a long journey , forms slammed on the desk and no smile or eye contact , I believe it was the character of one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PLACIDO G, Manager at Bahia Princess Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback on your holiday experience at our hotel. Our customers’ comments are very important to us as only through their objective observations and remarks we are able to measure our performance and improve certain aspects of service where necessary. Please accept our sincerest apologies if you experienced any inconsistency... More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having just returned from our third visit to this hotel and reading some of the other reviewers comments I will not repeat most of what is well reviewed concerning cost of fridge hire and wifi costs which nowadays is standard in many 4 star hotels in many countries. The positives were the rooms are spotless and well appointed although would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PLACIDO G, Manager at Bahia Princess Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are very grateful for the time you have taken to review your stay at our hotel, and pleased to read we were able to make your stay more or less an enjoyable and comfortable one. I have fed back your comments to the heads of the restaurant and kitchen teams for them to share and to check... More 

Seaton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from our second visit to the Bahia Princess booked through Thomson Platinum. Flew from Exeter Airport which is close and convenient for us. Hotel was second week our our fly/cruise/stay package. Hotel standard was very good, as expected. We have stayed here before! Impressive, spacious entrance and well laid out rooms with good sized en-suites. Professional and helpful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PLACIDO G, Manager at Bahia Princess Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are very grateful for the time you have taken to review your stay at our hotel, and thrilled to read we were able to make your stay an enjoyable and comfortable one. We have taken note of your other comments for review with the management team. Thank you for your visit and praising review on your stay... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Bahia Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Princess Hotel

Address: C/ Bruselas 1 | Playa de Fañabé, 38670 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bahia Princess Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 279
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bahia Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Princess Tenerife
Bahia Princess Costa Adeje
Bahia Hotel Princess Tenerife
Bahia Princess Hotel Tenerife/Costa Adeje
Hotel Bahia Princess Tenerife
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#12 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#17 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje

432 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (431)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (137)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (56)
Viewed
Room/suite (51)
Viewed
View from room (33)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay