We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jacaranda Hotel

4.0 of 5 Bruselas 4-6, 38670 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jacaranda Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Jacaranda Hotel
Write a Review

1,662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    507
    653
    314
    125
    63
See reviews for
658
556
34
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1662)
  • Mar-May only
    (352)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (521)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (499)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (290)
All months
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

stayed here 16-23 December. On arrival we were welcomed and first impressions were great. Allocated our 2 rooms next to each other with interconnecting door which was great as my 9 yr old was in with my mum. Hotel is in great location even if on main rd. rooms were large with plenty of wardrobe space and nice clean feel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Booked this hotel based on reviews from Trip Advisor and had two weeks just before Christmas. Alexandra in reception was marvellous. She also gave us lots of information about the hotel and was good enough to arrange for a porter to take us to our room as the hotel is so big (563 rooms) and is at first difficult to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just returned from a 10 night stay food good choice drinks and staff are good and service good would return again. Last visit was 12 years ago and rooms have been updated well worth the money. Entertainment staff friendly but not pushy if you want to join in thats fine.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean, very large family hotel with lots of space (and plenty sun loungers at the pools!) . The food is good and the bar staff are very efficient and fun. Head to the piano bar any evening and you won't be disappointed. There is always a nice choice of food in the main restaurant and at the lower pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have to say we were well impressed with the hotel. The Hotel was very clean and the food was varied and very good. The location is spot on. Plenty of pools for all ages. My daughter enjoyed the kids disco etc and a special mention must go to the young Spanish guy (do not know his name) as he... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elgin, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at Jacaranda in October with family and parents. Hotel rooms are a good standard and kept nice and clean. The main family swimming pool is heated and excellent. Was nice to use in the cloudy days. We used the facilities of the animation teams a lot and especially the fitness classes were really good. Food was good all buffet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Honiton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived at the hotel and booked superior room with pool view - but the room that we had was 320 but we could not see the pool as there were two trees blocking the view so I phoned reception and was instantly gived room 456 which was lovely and I was happy with that, just right for the pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel Jacaranda D, The Management at Jacaranda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 21ollie21, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We would like to tell you that it is a pleasure to know we have met your expectations. Our work is highly rewarded when we know our guests have enjoyed their stay and holidays in Hotel Jacaranda. The cuisine of our restaurant is a diverse mix of local,... More 

birmingham
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited the Hotel Jacaranda 22 November 14, arrived at night and was a bit daunted by the map they gave us to find our room. In the daylight its fine and you soon found your way around. The hotel is in a good position, about 10 mins walk to the promanade, that is a strole not gallop. It is in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hotel Jacaranda D, The Management at Jacaranda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear kate-deg, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are very proud that everything was of your liking. It would be a pleasure to host you in your next holidays. Our entire staff will be waiting for you and your family with open arms. Best regards, More 

Durham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel fine but food was terrible. Veg when there was any boiled to death. Out of 2 weeks about 3 days were fine. The sweets were just pure sugar. Every day I had fruit and icecream. The best day is when they came round with a survey at the tables to ask what you thought of the hotel. The entertainment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel Jacaranda D, The Management at Jacaranda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DEEJ866, Thank you for your comment. We always offer quality products and varied dishes to suit different tastes of our guests. Nevertheless, we are sorry that our restaurant menu did not satisfied you. Our cleaning service is very efficient, so you will always find both rooms and common areas in perfect condition. However, if you are dissatisfied with any... More 

notts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this hotel after dismissing a number of reviews on trip advisor regarding the food. There are positives about the hotel. The location is good, the hotel is clean and there are a number of activities throughout the day to keep you entertained. The negatives are the food. Very inconsistent and at times not even warm never mind hot.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel Jacaranda D, The Management at Jacaranda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear dazzla1, Thanks for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are delighted that you liked the hotel’s location, cleaning service and our entertainment program. We are so sorry that you did not like you room. For our part, we always try to satisfy the needs of our guests whenever it is possible. Our restaurant offers varied and high... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Jacaranda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jacaranda Hotel

Address: Bruselas 4-6, 38670 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Jacaranda Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 563
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Jacaranda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jacaranda Tenerife
Jacaranda Hotel Tenerife/Costa Adeje
Jacaranda Tenerife
Jacaranda Resort
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
#21 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#22 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#22 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje

750 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (714)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (153)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (196)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (52)
Viewed
View from room (56)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (206)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay