We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jacaranda Hotel

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Bruselas 4-6, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Jacaranda Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

2,188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    702
    876
    391
    140
    79
See reviews for
908
726
54
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (317)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2188)
  • Mar-May only
    (533)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (782)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (497)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (376)
All months
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just come back from a week stay at the jacaranda.There was 16 of us in total.. CARLOS in reception is amazing! My mum in law left her phone on the bus when we went to Loro parque and Carlos got it back for her he done everything he could and he got it back! He is a credit to have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed for 14 nights all inclusive in august, husband and I and our 11 year old son. We were in d block right next to the pool right at the end, so was quiet on a night. The room was a superior double which was big enough with two double beds together and a fold out for our son.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Jacaranda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mrsbscakes97. Thank you for sharing your comments with the other travellers. We are glad that you liked your room despite the water leak you had outside your bathroom. It looks more water coming from the A/C unit rather than a blockage in pipework as the A/C unit is exactly right there and it has happened before. With regard to... More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Spent a small fortune bringing my partner and two young kids to Jacaranda for 2 weeks of summer holiday. Made a big mistake by going for the all inclusive, thought it was the sensible thing to do when holidaying with an 8 year old and a 2 year old, it wasn't. The food is pretty dreadful, after two nights of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The rooms are basic, but clean. TV has several English channels. Bathroom was small but functional. A/C works OK. The balcony overlooking the main road was noisy and had cheap plastic furniture seats for two, they allow smoking on the balcony too. The sun bed wars were crazy! Guests seen in the early hours of the morning to put towels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Cons: Some of the food in the restaurant is of very poor quality(carrots and peas or potato wedges for breakfast anyone?And how can they call that bacon???) The restaurant is like a cattle market at mealtimes, no organisation, just hundreds of people with plates in there hands bumping into each other Restaurant seems under staffed for the huge amount of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Jacaranda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dolflad, Thank you for sharing your opinion about our hotel. We really appreciate that our customers take the time to post their impressions and we try to respond to all opinions however, there are points we can not help once you left the hotel, we can take note to change it for future guests but that would not change... More 

Shropshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is big and busy there is lots going on if you want it such as daytime activities, kids clubs, and evening entertainment. We used the hotel as more of a base than anything else so can't comment on the standard of these. There are a number of pools, the main pool was very busy and you stand little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Jacaranda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sal_thomuk, Thank you for sharing your impressions about Best Jacaranda with the Tripadvisor users. We are pleased to read you have had a great time in your holidays and we would like to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, The management More 

Croydon, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just got back from 2 weeks all inclusive holiday at the Jacaranda Hotel (included unlimited free entry to Sian Water Park). There were 4 in our party: myself, wife, and 2 boys (12 and 9). Here is my massive review!! WEATHER We had 14 days stay in Tenerife - the first week, we had sunny hot weather all day, every... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Jacaranda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dino F, We are happy to read your holiday experience in Best Jacaranda was as good one. Our weather conditions during your holidays were totally unexpected, sadly it is the first time in years that rains in August. If you change up your mind and come back to Tenerife probably you will enjoy a sunny holiday. For clients who... More 

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have always felt guilty about not having written a review for the Jacaranda, visiting in July 2014. It truly was a wonderful stay and the hotel fully deserves its 4* rating. The accommodation was spotlessly clean, our room spacious if a little dark, and the maid service was regular. We thoroughly enjoyed the food at the restaurant but did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Jacaranda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear dmayhew2015. First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your comments about the hotel Best Jacaranda. We are pleased to know that you had a great time in Tenerife and that you appreciated the cleanliness of our facilities, the food at the restaurant and the entertainment. If you decide to visit us again in the future... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Could be a nice hotel, but had the following problems. There was NO air conditioning working in our room (room 839). The Wifi included in our all inclusive package never worked. There was also NO air conditioning in the main restaurant, the manager claimed it was because of the very hot weather (because you never have air con on in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Jacaranda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AndyTrippUK. First of all we would like to thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay with us. After reading your comments, we would like to apologise for your dissatisfaction during your stay at the Hotel Best Jacaranda. We would like to assure you that we constantly strive to provide the best possible level of service and standards... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived for 11 nights on jul 28th, hotel in great location rooms great size, clean, friendly staff great range of food everyday. We had a great time and will Definetly be returning, Loads for kids as well as adults and getting sunbeds was great as you couldn't get them until 9am 😀

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Jacaranda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Danielle86m. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel Best Jacaranda. Thank you for your positive comments about the location, the rooms and most importantly our friendly and professional staff. We hope to see you back in the near future. Best regards. The Management More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Pool area(24)
  • Piano Bar(11)
  • Very good(6)
  • Animation Team(5)
  • Very clean(4)
  • Sun bed(4)
  • Fussy eater(3)
  • Min walk(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

955 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (932)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (250)
Viewed
Room/suite (75)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (192)
Viewed
View from room (71)
Viewed
Family/play areas (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (275)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Adeje
0.3 mi away
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
#27 of 54 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 stars 2,020 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel
Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel
#24 of 54 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 stars 2,412 reviews
0.9 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#26 of 54 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 stars 2,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#16 of 54 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 stars 3,657 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel ISABEL
Hotel ISABEL
#20 of 54 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 stars 1,659 reviews
1.2 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#33 of 54 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 stars 2,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay