We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Suite Villa Maria

5.0 of 5 Avenida los Acantilados s/n | La Caleta, 38679 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hotel Suite Villa Maria
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Suite Villa Maria
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    36
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
100
35
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (179)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Reigate, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Family of four, stayed in October 2014 for just over a week. Pros: - Excellent staff – really helpful and friendly - Good food and wide breakfast selection - High quality villa - Architecture of site nicely done - Range of kids’ facilities: play room (with good selection of toys), playground, schedule of kids’ activities, mini-golf (for all) - Well-run... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mª Victoria G, Director General at Hotel Suite Villa Maria, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for sharing with us your comments about your family stay at the Hotel Suite Villa Maria. You have explained so well every detail about your stay and that's really helpful for us because your comments help us to improve our service every day. Regarding the wifi connection, due to its characteristic, Tenerife is an island with... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here again just in November, this place is quite, spotless and feeling of space around you, perched on top of a hill, views are great sea views, 8 mins walk down to front where there are about ten resturants to choose from taxi to las Americas about 28 euros or buses if you like great shops but always can't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mª Victoria G, Director General at Hotel Suite Villa Maria, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for choosing once again the Hotel Suite Villa Maria as the destination for your holidays. We're so happy to know that you had a great time discovering Tenerife and enjoying our services and facilities. We will be waiting for your next visit to Costa Adeje and, let me recommend you to try our massage service. A... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I enjoyed every single day of staying there. The villa with a jacuzzi we stayed in was fabulous and spacious with a lovely views on the sea and mountains. It is clean, service was perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mª Victoria G, Director General at Hotel Suite Villa Maria, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for sharing with us your comments about your last stay at the Hotel Suite Villa María. It's a pleasure for us to know that everything was perfect during your stay. We will be waiting for your next visit to our resort full of luxury, sun and comfort in Tenerife. On your next visit, don't miss our... More 

Scotland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The complex is really very nice & very clean.The villa we had was excellent.It was clean,spacious & had a lovely external area for sun bathing.Staff were great especially at the poolside restaurant.It is perfect for a very relaxing break. Our only negatives were that the complex location on a hill is a bit remote & no atmosphere in the evenings.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mª Victoria G, Director General at Hotel Suite Villa Maria, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you choosing the Hotel Suite Villa María to spend your autumm holidays. We're so happy to know that you had a great experience enjoying our facilities. We hope you to come back soon to our hotel to enjoy once again in our exclusive villas. Let me recommend you to ask our staff about our free shuttle service,... More 

London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is our second visit and the hotel continues to deliver. Cleanliness, staff and service are all great. It is a brilliant location, with a short walk to some great restaurants. Great choice for breakfast. Just a few minor tweaks could make this first class. My husband and I wanted to watch the sun set on the lounge area adjacent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mª Victoria G, Director General at Hotel Suite Villa Maria, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for trusting once again in the Hotel Suite Villa Maria for your canarian holidays. It's a pleasure for us to have been your destination for a second time and we hope you and your husband to come back son to visit us for another luxury experience. We will take note of your helping comments, because we... More 

Ireland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

My family and I (i.e. myself, my husband, my mother and our 5-year-old son) stayed here during the recent mid-term/half-term break during the last week of October and, all in all, it was very enjoyable. The staff were extremely pleasant and friendly, and special praise must go to Beatriz who ran the Kids Club; she really went above and beyond.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mª Victoria G, Director General at Hotel Suite Villa Maria, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for trusting in the Hotel Suite Vila Maria to spend your family holidays in Tenerife. It's a pleasure for us to have been part of your vacation and we're so happy to know that you really enjoyed our facilities and services. It will be a high pleasure to greet you and your whole family once again... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

we are staying in a 3 bed villa , i have to say that it's not excelent . when we arrived the rooms were not clean , i had old toothbrushes in the corner of the bathroom and hair in the shower . the internet access is terrible . no chance of working while here . breakfast is ok ,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mª Victoria G, Director General at Hotel Suite Villa Maria, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for sharing with us your comments about your last stay at the hotel Suite Villa Maria. We're really sorry to see that you haven't really enjoyed your five-star experience with us. We will take note of your comments in order to improve our service and I invite you to give us another chance visiting... More 

Abertawe
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

We stayed in a 2 bed villa with hot tub with half board. Our villa was great 2 large bedrooms both en-suite, air con and wifi. The staff were excellent, very helpful and friendly. The buffet breakfast was superb and had an extensive choice to suit all tastes. The hotel restaurant was excellent especially if you like fish and steak... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mª Victoria G, Director General at Hotel Suite Villa Maria, responded to this review

Dear guest, first of all, thank you for choosing the Hotel Suite Villa Maria in Tenerife to spend your holidays. It's a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed our hotel and that you had a great experience with us. We will be waiting for your next visit with open arms, as always. For your next stay, don't miss... More 

Marple Bridge, Stockport
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Um, where to start. Lets start with the cons: Internet access was poor and very spasmodic. 1 day with no access at all. Pool bar doesn't open until 10.30 and shuts at 5pm Pool bar doesn't offer waiter service around the pool (which I would expect a 5* to offer) No pool attendant to provide beds or umbrellas - you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mª Victoria G, Director General at Hotel Suite Villa Maria, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing with us in such detail your impressions about your last stay at the Hotel Suite Villa María. Our guests comments are very important for us, because they are the reason because every day we work hard to improve our service. We will take good note of your comments and I invite you... More 

Scotland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Just back from Villa Maria. Good service, nice food, but if you are half board breakfast is ok, and it is the same dinner menu every night. We had a 2 bed villa (no 58) which had a hottub. Could only use hottub a few times as had to keep asking maintenance to come and lower the water heat as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mª Victoria G, Director General at Hotel Suite Villa Maria, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for sharing with us your comments about the Hotel Suite Villa Maria. Your comments are very helpful for us and we will take note of them to improve our service every day. Regarding the hot tub problem, our hot tubs have a programmed system that allow you to set the temperature and hours of operation, however,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Suite Villa Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Suite Villa Maria

Address: Avenida los Acantilados s/n | La Caleta, 38679 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Suite Villa Maria 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Venere, Despegar.com, Escapio, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Suite Villa Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Suite Villa Maria Tenerife/Costa Adeje
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#9 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje

838 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (98)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (20)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (666)
Viewed
Amenities (84)
Viewed
One Bedroom Villa (80)
Viewed
Pool (42)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (72)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Villa (133)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Villa (99)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Villa with Jacuzzi (105)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (75)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (31)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay