We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Peanut

#3 of 37 Hotels in Nagpur
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Bharti House: 43 Kachipura Garden | New Ramdaspeth, Nagpur 440010, India
Offers & Announcements
40% off room rate
Peanut
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Nagpur
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Atul55 Mumbai (Bombay), India
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    14
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
9
8
3
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (49)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed in this hotel for a night. The room and the toilet is basic but very neat and clean. The split A/C was working efficiently even when the temp outside was around 41 Deg C. The free Wi-Fi facility is also working well. There is an electronic safe inside the room too. (No fridge/ electric Kettle / wardrobe inside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Peanuts hotel not safe for family. I am having worst experience of peanuts. I went to nagpur for some personal reason and haved booked a room in peanuts in Feb end 2015 for 5 days for my me and my wife. At Evening what I have seen was shoking that one of the staff menber of Peanuts was looking into... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hyderabad
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything is OK but you cant get access to wifi immediately. i sent sms for wifi evening 5pm but got password night 9 pm. Food quality is good and room attendants are helpful. Location wise also not bad.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PeanutHotels, Manager at Peanut, responded to this review

We thank you for the review and are sorry that you got the password late. We hope you sent it on the correct number at the first go. It might be network congestion as well. Not sure but apologies. :-). Thanks and we hope you visit again. Team Peanut. More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

Its a very good hotel service and location is perfect next time I'm in Nagpur its an obvious place to stay no brained really. Purpose of visit was friends wedding. Fresh tea every time u order and fast.

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
PeanutHotels, Manager at Peanut, responded to this review

Dear Patron, If you loved the tea. You should have certainly tried our cold coffee. You would have loved it especially because we make it healthy without ice cream and it still tastes the same. We are glad you loved the place. Looking forward to seeing you again. Happy Travels. Team Peanut More 

Mumbai
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

The stay at nagpur was awesome. The staff of peanut hotel is extremely polite n friendly to be true. I checked about them on trip advisor so booked them they have clean hotel and hygenic and supporting staff even breakfast was great. Recommend anyone the prices compared to other hotels is 300-400 higher but the service is better i have... More 

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
PeanutHotels, Manager at Peanut, responded to this review

Dear Patron, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are a little expensive because of the facility and the quality of the products. May it be Tata Sky, Samsung LCD to Medimix soaps in the bathroom. We feel that one should get high quality basics and these get added on to the costs. We use refined branded food products and... More 

Amravati, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Well we recently stayed here with my Family visiting Pench. The rooms were small, clean and tidy. The staff was homely as well they helped us out with whatever was asked. There were restaurants nearby at walking distance so that was of good. The towels and linen was clean. Satellite TV had all the channels I watch. Good place! My... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PeanutHotels, Manager at Peanut, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for the wonderful review. We are happy that you liked the rooms and found them up to the mark. We are a vegetarian hotel ( Note: we serve eggs as well) and our menu is simple home cooked food that we feel is healthy. Our chefs make it a special point to make food in... More 

Bangalore
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

Well, here is the first thing I missed in my search for a good hotel. I went with the tripadvisor rating and I am disappointed with my choice. Firstly, this is a service apartment. The apartment building has private residences in the same building as the hotel. There is no car parking inside the premises. The linen in the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PeanutHotels, Manager at Peanut, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are sorry you felt this way. All rooms have meshes and sometime a open window mesh because of negligence from another customer may cause mosquitoes. We apologize for that but we the mesh everywhere is the best we could do and is very rare. We offer all amenities of hotel and thus don't count as a Service... More 

Pune
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

I wanted neat and clean rooms and Peanut Hotel is very best at it. I stayed in this hotel for couple of days. The staff is very supporting, polite and they do best to serve you well. Room service is very good. Best thing is you order things and you get it always freshly prepared. Bathroom is big enough and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PeanutHotels, Owner at Peanut, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your the terrific review. We appreciate the time you took out to make sure fellow travellers are aware of us. Things have been quiet wonderful for our patrons since the new mall and the wonderful new restaurants in the neighbourhood. There is a Barista Cafe less than a km away :-). That too a quiet... More 

Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

I've been to Nagpur 4 or 5 times, and always cringe at the choice between grungy accomodations and high prices. But this time was different--by far. Very nice, very clean rooms, a helpful staff, a generous and friendly owner--everything was great. My only reason not to praise this hotel is my fear that it will become deservedly popular and prices... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PeanutHotels, Manager at Peanut, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for the wonderful review. We endeavour each day to keep the costs low so that we can pass those on to the customers. That is the same reason why we offer simple, good quality food with simple self service. We will make sure each penny is... More 

Petaluma, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised with the Peanut Hotel as I felt too that it is definitely a "hidden gem". Love that it is a tiny bit off city streets in a residential area -- felt very safe & serene. ALL of the staff were extremely helpful & friendly. The rooms & decor are simple but very well designed and VERY... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PeanutHotels, Manager at Peanut, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Nicollet, Thank you for the wonderful review. We appreciate your time and effort. We are extremely happy and thrilled to hear all of this. We are thankful for the beautiful 'Thank you letter' that you wrote for all of us. We take pride in the cleanliness and safety of our facility. We believe that simple, clean and practical... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question