We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dua Continental Hotel

Kamptee Road | Mount Road Extension, Nagpur 440001, India
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dua Continental Hotel
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Dua Continental Hotel
Add Photo

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    5
    8
    10
    2
    6
See reviews for
8
Couples
0
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (31)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Nagpur, India
Level Contributor
84 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

The hotel Located on Kamptee Road, close to Nagpur railway station ( around 1 KM) , fine for short stay . the food served by hotel is fine. the rooms were recently moderately furbished. see the room before booking

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Dua continental is located in the heart of the city and quite close to the station and main markets of the city. Location is a big plus. Everything else is downhill. Room latches don't work. Staff is unprofessional. Food is not edible. Has a dark creepy feel.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Nagpur hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
184 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

Staff isn't friendly. Food is average Not at all value for money Dua is a very good name people say in Nagpur but I think any 2 star place might turn out better than dua. Not suggested for family at any cost. If you are working or its stop gap arrangement, then might be okay....but otherwise never chose dua.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

average hotel & staff for stay ideal for a short stay , has close proximity to station & centrally located , need to improve aesthetics and charge reasonably to compete in market, food was okay and cleanliness was average .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dua Continental H, General Manager at Dua Continental Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We would like to thank you for taking the time out to review our property on Trip Advisor. We assure you of better staff service & stay experience during your next visit. Look forward to your stay in future! Regards Hotel Dua Continental Management More 

Nagpur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This hotel is pathetic! Receptionist does not know anything. Food comes stale, without salt. Bottled water is of three different brands. No Salt Pepper Lemon is given. When asked for it comes after you have eaten your food. AC is old and creaks all the time. Bathrooms stink as there is no exhaust. Cable TV does not work and excuse... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dua Continental H, General Manager at Dua Continental Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We would like to apologize for the difficulty you had to face during your stay with us. We value our customers feedback which helps us improve & serve them better in future. It is quite upsetting to know you had to face so many problems in such short time. Cable T.V : Local operator of Cable T.V had... More 

Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

After too much search & reading reviews i took a 2 days room in DUA continental, When i entered the entered the hotel, It looked a below average hotel, After reaching the Room AC wasnt working, I was shifted to a other room, which was pleasant and find at these prices. Breakfast can be improved a lot, As not sufficent... More 

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dua Continental H, General Manager at Dua Continental Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We would like to thank you for taking the time out to review our property on Trip Advisor. We regret you had to face A.C issue in the Banquet area where Breakfast is served. We would like to inform you that new A.C's have been installed recently in this area. We assure you would not face such a... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

The hotel is good centrally located priced decently. The changes I feel required are interiors like the blankets , ac ( old ac are making a lot of noise ) , old chairs and furniture. Foods good and the staff is friendly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dua Continental H, General Manager at Dua Continental Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking the time out to give us your feedback. We are happy to know that you liked our food, friendly staff & convenient location. It is very encouraging for our team that our customers return happy & satisfied post their stay with us. We regret you had to face an... More 

Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Friendly staff, clean room and central location is what impressed me. Hot water availability was bit difficult, I think you need to insulate your hot water pipe lines (sorry I am an engineer so I looked at the technical aspects more).

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dua Continental H, General Manager at Dua Continental Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking the time to give us your feedback. We are happy to know that you liked out staff, room & property location. It is very encouraging for our team that our customers return happy. We regret you had to face hot water problem during your stay & will make sure... More 

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

we stayed at the property in sept'13 for 2 nights. Opted for Junior suit which was well furnished,spacious,well maintained bathroom in terms of hygienic... and most importantly budget was within reach..Railway station is just 8 min by auto...& the area is so prominent... overall experience was really pleasant..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dua Continental H, Manager at Dua Continental Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking time out to give us your feedback. We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. It is very encouraging for our team that our customers return satisfied & happy. Our rooms are made keeping in mind the overall need of a business/corporate traveler. We... More 

Mumbai
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Budget hotel with proximity to railway station. Except complimentary breakfast other things were really good. However hotel staff was really good & helpful to accommodate any special request. Overall good experience.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dua Continental H, General Manager at Dua Continental Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking the time to give us your feedback. We will make better efforts to improve your Morning Breakfast experience next time around. We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. It is very encouraging for our team that our customers return happy. We look forward... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:56
Videos (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay