We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Lac Hotel

Line Tank Road | Behind Firaylal Chowk,Near Bargain Bazaar, Ranchi 834001, India
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Lac Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Le Lac Hotel
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    20
    5
    2
    4
See reviews for
9
2
5
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (45)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Poor air conditioning, poor housekeeping, poorly maintained rooms, average housekeeping. Prompt room service, excellent breakfast spread, courteous F&B and front office employees. Room service menu features bar items but the hotel has no liquor license. Overall an average sty. Will not refer anyone for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ranchi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

behaviour of staff mainly receptionist is disgusting. u cannot imagine that this is the behaviour of a 3 star property. i have never experienced this type of behaviour. management need to sort this problem. i will never recommend this hotel to my friends and colleague. there is no etiquette in this hotel. i dont know how the management recruits the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New Delhi, India
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

I stayed in this hotel in last week of February and was suprised to see the professional attitude that this hotel has to offer in a city like Ranchi.The check in was smooth and the breakfast had lots of options.The rooms were big and had pond view.The wi fi though was a bit slow. The staffs were very helpful. Food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

Location - adjoining the Main Street which is extremely crowded , reaching the hotel from the airport is tiring .. it takes at least 45 minutes in the peak hours... there is ample parking at the hotel...Property - Once at the hotel you are greeted with an old feel property struggling to look modern.. this starts with the room key... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

My stay in this hotel was worst. if you talk to HOD or Human Resource Manager, Shyam kumar he always talks in an awful manner. . Seems that he owns the hotel. . I recommend hotel management to change their management. . Overall not recommended at all. . Worst hotel in Ranchi

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

my visit was on a business trip. Hotel is almost 30-45 minutes from airport and 20 minutes from airport. It is in midst of market hence the approach road is badly jammed with traffic all the time. The hotel rooms had a bad air conditioning with broken temperature control thus you had to either shiver in bed of suffocate with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

good things : couldn't think of any, maybe food was okay,.... bad things : broken windows, not clean, shabby bathroom, broken toilet bowl/spray, roof are about to fall, fungus,........ basically no wi-fi, nothing, absolutely not recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LELACRanchi, Guest Relations Manager at Le Lac Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Le Lac hotel, Ranchi!!!! First of all we are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. The date of your stay we were running 100 % occupancy.Due to back to back check ins the room was given to you in a hurry. The concerned departments have been briefed and necessary actions taken... More 

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

It was nice stay in LE LAC...Location is good...food is good...room is neat and clean...staff's behaviour is very good...will visit again and again.... but one request is that check out time should be 24 hrs...rest is fantastic

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
LELACRanchi, Guest Relations Manager at Le Lac Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings From Le lac Hotel, Ranchi!!!! We thank you for posting your feedback here on Trip Advisor. The encouraging words in your feedback will motivate our team to do better at all times Looking forward to have you back in our hotel soon. Thanks & Regards More 

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

I stayed in Hotel Lelac for 2 days for my official tour. It was really a comfortable stay there. Room was clean. Lake view was fascinating. Staff was too courteous and responsive . Food was awsm LOVED IT. They have varieties in BF, lunch and dinner. Overall It was very relaxing and had good experience. BUT WI fi connectivity was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LELACRanchi, Guest Relations Manager at Le Lac Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Le Lac Hotel, Ranchi!!!! Thank you for posting your encouraging words in Trip Advisor. We value each and every comment posted here and try to better our standards.The wi fi issue is now sorted out so for your next visit you wont be having problems of slow speed. Eager to have you back soon. Thanks &... More 

Jamshedpur, India
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Reached hotel on 1st September evening. Check in was swift. Room was nice. One weighing scale was also present. Attended the program in banquet hall. Service there was good. Morning breakfast was nice. The safe box was kept in cupboard with no lights so could not read the operating instructions and didn't use it. Wooden floor in the room made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LELACRanchi, Guest Relations Manager at Le Lac Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings!!!! Thank you for your feedback here on trip advisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you back again in near future. Thanks & Regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities