We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Lac Hotel

Line Tank Road | Behind Firaylal Chowk,Near Bargain Bazaar, Ranchi 834001, India
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Le Lac Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    14
    21
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
9
2
5
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (46)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Bandipur, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Was really surprised to see the standard of service and specially food after reading some of the comments. I was scared to stay here but from the time I entered the hotel it was like home. The rooms were big with a good view, food was really nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

Don't have high expectation with the hotel, decent room, average food, nice breakfast, supportive staff, hooka available, lounge facility, quick check-in check-out, responsive sale office. Overall its an average hotel and should be considered like that....

Was this review helpful? Yes
LELACRanchi, Sales Manager at Le Lac Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Le Lac Hotel, Ranchi!!!! Thank you for posting your review here in Trip Advisor. We value each and every comment posted here and try to better our standards.We have taken your feedback very seriously and will work on our shortcomings. Eager to have you back soon. Thanks & Regards More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

Atrocious hotel!!!! Ranchi has much better hotels. Got stuck with the hotel due to IPL match in the city. Air conditioning was non existent. Room temp never went below 32 degrees Celsius. The room was on 6th floor and shook! Literally shook due to the chillers for the non existent aircon being located above. The fridge in the room also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LELACRanchi, General Manager at Le Lac Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings from Le Lac Hotel, Ranchi!!!! First of all the Le Lac team apologize for the service issues you had during your stay. we have taken strict steps to rectify the same. As far as the air conditioning is concerned, we have centralized ac system, which due to some mechanical failure was not working. We hope that you... More 

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

Poor air conditioning, poor housekeeping, poorly maintained rooms, average housekeeping. Prompt room service, excellent breakfast spread, courteous F&B and front office employees. Room service menu features bar items but the hotel has no liquor license. Overall an average sty. Will not refer anyone for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LELACRanchi, Guest Relations Manager at Le Lac Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Le Lac Hotel, Ranchi!!!! We are extremely sorry for the difficulties you faced (housekeeping and ac related) during your stay. Due to some mechanical failure in our centralized air conditioning system the ac was not effective. We also thank you for the positive comments. We hope you will give us another chance to serve you better.... More 

New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

I stayed in this hotel in last week of February and was suprised to see the professional attitude that this hotel has to offer in a city like Ranchi.The check in was smooth and the breakfast had lots of options.The rooms were big and had pond view.The wi fi though was a bit slow. The staffs were very helpful. Food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
LELACRanchi, Guest Relations Manager at Le Lac Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings From Le lac Hotel, Ranchi!!!! We thank you for posting your feedback here on Trip Advisor. The encouraging words in your feedback will motivate our team to do better at all times Looking forward to have you back in our hotel soon. Thanks & Regards More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

Location - adjoining the Main Street which is extremely crowded , reaching the hotel from the airport is tiring .. it takes at least 45 minutes in the peak hours... there is ample parking at the hotel...Property - Once at the hotel you are greeted with an old feel property struggling to look modern.. this starts with the room key... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

my visit was on a business trip. Hotel is almost 30-45 minutes from airport and 20 minutes from airport. It is in midst of market hence the approach road is badly jammed with traffic all the time. The hotel rooms had a bad air conditioning with broken temperature control thus you had to either shiver in bed of suffocate with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

good things : couldn't think of any, maybe food was okay,.... bad things : broken windows, not clean, shabby bathroom, broken toilet bowl/spray, roof are about to fall, fungus,........ basically no wi-fi, nothing, absolutely not recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LELACRanchi, Guest Relations Manager at Le Lac Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Le Lac hotel, Ranchi!!!! First of all we are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. The date of your stay we were running 100 % occupancy.Due to back to back check ins the room was given to you in a hurry. The concerned departments have been briefed and necessary actions taken... More 

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

It was nice stay in LE LAC...Location is good...food is good...room is neat and clean...staff's behaviour is very good...will visit again and again.... but one request is that check out time should be 24 hrs...rest is fantastic

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
LELACRanchi, Guest Relations Manager at Le Lac Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings From Le lac Hotel, Ranchi!!!! We thank you for posting your feedback here on Trip Advisor. The encouraging words in your feedback will motivate our team to do better at all times Looking forward to have you back in our hotel soon. Thanks & Regards More 

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

I stayed in Hotel Lelac for 2 days for my official tour. It was really a comfortable stay there. Room was clean. Lake view was fascinating. Staff was too courteous and responsive . Food was awsm LOVED IT. They have varieties in BF, lunch and dinner. Overall It was very relaxing and had good experience. BUT WI fi connectivity was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LELACRanchi, Guest Relations Manager at Le Lac Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Le Lac Hotel, Ranchi!!!! Thank you for posting your encouraging words in Trip Advisor. We value each and every comment posted here and try to better our standards.The wi fi issue is now sorted out so for your next visit you wont be having problems of slow speed. Eager to have you back soon. Thanks &... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ranchi hotels
1.6 mi away
Chanakya BNR Hotel Ranchi
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi
1.5 mi away
Accord Hotel
Accord Hotel
#9 of 25 in Ranchi
4.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Capitol Hill
Hotel Capitol Hill
#3 of 25 in Ranchi
4.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Maple Wood
Hotel Maple Wood
#4 of 25 in Ranchi
4.5 of 5 stars 14 reviews
1.6 mi away
Park Prime Ranchi
Park Prime Ranchi
#15 of 25 in Ranchi
4.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay