We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Lac Hotel

Line Tank Road | Behind Firaylal Chowk,Near Bargain Bazaar, Ranchi 834001, India
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Lac Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Le Lac Hotel
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    20
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
9
2
5
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (40)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

my visit was on a business trip. Hotel is almost 30-45 minutes from airport and 20 minutes from airport. It is in midst of market hence the approach road is badly jammed with traffic all the time. The hotel rooms had a bad air conditioning with broken temperature control thus you had to either shiver in bed of suffocate with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

good things : couldn't think of any, maybe food was okay,.... bad things : broken windows, not clean, shabby bathroom, broken toilet bowl/spray, roof are about to fall, fungus,........ basically no wi-fi, nothing, absolutely not recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LELACRanchi, Guest Relations Manager at Le Lac Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Le Lac hotel, Ranchi!!!! First of all we are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. The date of your stay we were running 100 % occupancy.Due to back to back check ins the room was given to you in a hurry. The concerned departments have been briefed and necessary actions taken... More 

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

It was nice stay in LE LAC...Location is good...food is good...room is neat and clean...staff's behaviour is very good...will visit again and again.... but one request is that check out time should be 24 hrs...rest is fantastic

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
LELACRanchi, Guest Relations Manager at Le Lac Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings From Le lac Hotel, Ranchi!!!! We thank you for posting your feedback here on Trip Advisor. The encouraging words in your feedback will motivate our team to do better at all times Looking forward to have you back in our hotel soon. Thanks & Regards More 

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

I stayed in Hotel Lelac for 2 days for my official tour. It was really a comfortable stay there. Room was clean. Lake view was fascinating. Staff was too courteous and responsive . Food was awsm LOVED IT. They have varieties in BF, lunch and dinner. Overall It was very relaxing and had good experience. BUT WI fi connectivity was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LELACRanchi, Guest Relations Manager at Le Lac Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Le Lac Hotel, Ranchi!!!! Thank you for posting your encouraging words in Trip Advisor. We value each and every comment posted here and try to better our standards.The wi fi issue is now sorted out so for your next visit you wont be having problems of slow speed. Eager to have you back soon. Thanks &... More 

Jamshedpur, India
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Reached hotel on 1st September evening. Check in was swift. Room was nice. One weighing scale was also present. Attended the program in banquet hall. Service there was good. Morning breakfast was nice. The safe box was kept in cupboard with no lights so could not read the operating instructions and didn't use it. Wooden floor in the room made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LELACRanchi, Guest Relations Manager at Le Lac Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings!!!! Thank you for your feedback here on trip advisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you back again in near future. Thanks & Regards More 

Jamshedpur, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

Good for short trip....slip quality is ok....food is not good....they didn't provide complementary airport/railway transfer though this is included. Even after asking for this they didn't respond. Staff are courteous. I found insects in the mouth freshener bottle placed in the table. I told the staff and they replaced it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LELACRanchi, Guest Relations Manager at Le Lac Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings From Le Lac Hotel, Ranchi Thank you for your detailed feedback here on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is really important to us and it will held us improve on our shortcomings.Our chef and F&B Manager has already taken note of your complaints and we are assuring you that such incidents will not happen again. I have also... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

One of the worst experience I have ever had...AC was not working and they don't even have any fan in the hotel rooms.. Windows were jammed...no air...it felt like a cage in a zoo...staff should have informed at the time of booking or check in about the AC not working...staff not cooperative at all...checked out after 3 hours coz the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LELACRanchi, Guest Relations Manager at Le Lac Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Le Lac hotel, Ranchi!!!! First of all we are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay due the the snag in our centralized AC system. We would also like to mention that we had already informed every guest during check in/in house including yourself that there will AC problem till evening. As... More 

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

The hotel offers excellent hospitality. Quick check in little late at night followed by quick service trough in room dining. Fantastic buffet breakfast spread & friendly service. Nice house keeping, hotel is well maintained at every corner. Had a wonderful stay..

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LELACRanchi, Guest Relations Manager at Le Lac Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings From Le Lac Hotel, Ranchi Thank you for the feedback which will motivate us to keep us the standards. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you back again. Thanks & Regards More 

Patna, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Great ambiance, great hospitality, standard and clean rooms, the only concern is the buffet and the breakfast they offer. If the food quality improves they can be the best in ranchi. Dont forget to use the weighing machine kept in your room .

Was this review helpful? Yes
LELACRanchi, Guest Relations Manager at Le Lac Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings From Le Lac Hotel, Ranchi Thank you for your detailed feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback is really important to us. We have already instructed our chef to do the needful to make your stay with us a more pleasurable experience next time around. We look forward to having you back... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

I stayed at the Le Lac earlier this month. Its a good budget hotel around 25 minutes away from the airport . Its next to the Ranchi lake. Although the lake isn't maintained at all, still it provides for a decent view from the rooms. The in room dining food was good and there were nearly all cuisines to choose... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LELACRanchi, Guest Relations Manager at Le Lac Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings!!!! Thank you for your feedback here on trip advisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Your concern about the breakfast has been noted and we will be making the required changes to make your stay more pleasant. We look forward to having you back again in near future. Thanks & Regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Le Lac Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Lac Hotel

Address: Line Tank Road | Behind Firaylal Chowk,Near Bargain Bazaar, Ranchi 834001, India
Location: India > Jharkhand > Ranchi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Le Lac Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay