We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Milngavie hotels

Premier Inn Glasgow - Milngavie

103 Main Street | Milngavie, Milngavie, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G62 6JJ, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Glasgow - Milngavie to your Saves list
Premier Inn Glasgow - Milngavie
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
88%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Milngavie
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
eve9662 manchester
Write a Review

173 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    92
    60
    16
    2
    3
See reviews for
47
56
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
manchester
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

we have a stay at premier lots of time over the past number of years. It is clean , comfy and value for money . The staff are very friendly and can`t do enough for you . Breakfast was great value for money more so because our teenager ate for free. I was a little disappointed the hot water was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Watford, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed at the hotel before starting the West Highland Way. The hotel is only a short walk from the town centre and the start of the way. Large, quiet room with comfortable bed. My only gripe would be that breakfast was a little bit expensive.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Newbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Clean, comfy, hot water, very good shower, friendly staff. Lady on reception recommended Garvie and co for dinner which was a good call. Breakfast next door also good value and good quality. For the price, you can't go far wrong with this hotel and SHort walk into town for start of west highland way.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PITL Glasgowmil... P, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow - Milngavie, responded to this review

Dear Gaynor S, First of all thank you for taking the time to complete the review of your recent stay at the Premier Inn (Milngavie). We are all glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and your review has been passed to our Reception, Restaurant & Housekeeping teams. Once again thank you for completing this survey and we all... More

birmingham
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
96 hotel reviews
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

i found this hotel very clean and tidy, the staff were all helpful and friendly. the rooms where big and clean with all mod cons the wifi was rapid and there was the usual tea coffee milk etc i would definitely stop here again !

Was this review helpful? Yes
PITL Glasgowmil... P, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow - Milngavie, responded to this review

Dear Phil a, First of all thank you for taking the time to complete the review of your recent stay at the Premier Inn (Milngavie). We are all thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, and your review has been passed to our Reception & Housekeeping teams. Thank you once again and we hope to see you again soon.... More

Tarbert, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A party of 15 were staying here for a family gathering, couldn't fault the hotel with friendly helpfull staff. We booked a table for Sunday lunch before we all went our seperate ways, waitress was friendly and couldn't enough for us, including singing Happy Birthday/ Retirement. When the food arrived, after a few mix ups, the mixed grill contained "nuked"... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PITL Glasgowmil... P, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow - Milngavie, responded to this review

Dear cynergyX, Thank you, first of all for taking the time out of your day to review your recent stay with Premier Inn (Milngavie). We are glad you enjoyed your experience staying at our Hotel. We strive to offer a complete package thru our hotels and restaurants so I am a bit disappointed that your experience at the restaurant was... More

Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Parking easy; well lit and covered by cctv. Fast convenient check in, made to feel very welcome on arrival. Tiny little reciepts and paperwork. While efficient and saves paper, not easy to read Room to usual high standard. Bathroom and shower all good and as they should be. Meal at adjacent steakhouse type pub good. Excellent service throughout. Breakfast good,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PITL Glasgowmil... P, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow - Milngavie, responded to this review

Dear Blueman R, First of all thanks for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay with the Premier Inn (Milngavie). We are all very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, your kind words have been passed on to all relevant teams in the hotel and restaurant. As you mentioned our thermal printers do save... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Stayed 3 nights while away with work. Clean tidy rooms no fuss or hassle. New flat screen TV's fitted to all rooms the day I arrived. Pub next door great meals and breakfasts. Meal deals £22.99 if I remember right. That is for 3 course meal and a drink plus breakfast the next morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PITL Glasgowmil... P, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow - Milngavie, responded to this review

Dear ScotteIain, First of all thank you for taking the time to complete the review of your stay at the Premier Inn (Milngavie). We are all thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, and your review has been passed to our Reception, Housekeeping and Restaurant teams. Thank you once again and we hope to see you again soon. Thanks... More

Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Stayed one night Sat 8th Feb. Lovely clean Premier Inn and Beefeater Grill . Friendly staff and good food. However had the most disturbed nights sleeps ever whilst staying in a Premier Inn.( Room 55 ) the mattress springs creaked and squeaked whether you just sat on the edge of the bed or if you turned over during your sleep... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PITL Glasgowmil... P, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow - Milngavie, responded to this review

Dear thomps50, First of all thanks for taking the time to write your review on your stay with the Premier Inn (Milngavie). I would like to take this opportunity to apologise for the issue raised, you should have been informed of our Good Night Guarantee on departure, and one of the receptionist should have completed this before you left, if... More

Stirling
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Stayed overnight attracted by the room cost and location. Plenty of off road parking. Room was a decent size and the bed was very comfortable. Very clean too. The Beefeater next door is pretty good but we didn't eat there on this occasion. Their was no road noise but the extractor unit in the bathroom whined annoyingly for 10 minutes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PITL Glasgowmil... P, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow - Milngavie, responded to this review

Dear Murroch, First of all thank you for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay at the Premier Inn (Milngavie). Thanks for all your feedback, this goes a long way in helping in our promise of a good nights sleep and offering a cost effective stay for all of our guests. Thank you again and we... More

Houghton-le-Spring, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

it was another excellent stay here. we have stayed in many different premier inns across the country and haven't been disappointed with the stay here. it was a quick and easy check in and the receptionist booked us a table at the restaurant and was very happy to do this. rooms were very clean. Simon was very helpful with finding... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PITL Glasgowmil... P, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow - Milngavie, responded to this review

Dear l0rnaw93, Thank you very much for taking the time out of your day to write your review on your stay at the Premier Inn (Milngavie). We have brand standards across all our hotels, so it is good to hear that you have not been disappointed in any of your stays with Premier Inn. I have passed on your kind... More

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow - Milngavie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow - Milngavie

Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel Milngavie
Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel
Premier Inn Glasgow
Premier Inn Glasgow - Milngavie Scotland
Address: 103 Main Street | Milngavie, Milngavie, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G62 6JJ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Milngavie
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Milngavie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow - Milngavie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Glasgow - Milngavie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.