We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Palma-Bay Club Resort

Cl Bartolome Calafell 23 | El Arenal, 07600 Playa de Palma, Majorca, Spain
Hotel amenities
Palma-Bay Club Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #41 of 77 Hotels in Playa de Palma
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Tina M Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Write a Review

1,604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    526
    391
    194
    253
See reviews for
482
563
33
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1604)
  • Mar-May only
    (413)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (495)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (588)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (108)
All months
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

my family and Friends stayed at this hotel All Inclusive on the 16th April 2015 for a week. At first I was concerned by other reviews. We were welcomed but arrived a little early so went straight to restaurant for buffet lunch then headed up to our rooms. We stayed at the villas next to Copacabana, and the hotel even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My partner and i have just returned from a week's all inclusive stay at the Palma Bay Club Resort El Arenel Mallorca. We were worried because of the very bad reviews we had read but did not need to be. We were in the Rio Block over the road from the main reception. The rooms were modern, clean and spacious... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here middle of April for 4 nights and was very busy considering just outside of peak season. Despite this; there was no entertainment for the 'British' with All Inclusive drinks being confined to outside even on chilly evenings although you could pay and sit in the proper bar by reception although wouldn't advise it.. On one of the nights... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
bayhotels15, Gerente at Palma-Bay Club Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our MLL Palma Bay Club Resort for your holidays in Majorca and for sharing our observations; we highly value your feedback as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests. Please know, your feedback will be shared with the appropriate managers for further review.... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Do not go to this hotel it's not as described and the staff are awful especially Jorge on reception! Make sure if you do book your not placed in one of there annex buildings which are away from main complex and definitely not a 3* only the buildings on the complex are of 3* standard. The hotel is in quite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bayhotels15, Gerente at Palma-Bay Club Resort, responded to this review

Dear customer All the MLL Palma Bay Club Resort would like to thanks for your comments . However, we wish to clarify that in any momento we do not rate annex buildings as 3 stars.These ones are rated as 2 stars buildings. For sure if you book 3 stars you will be allocated in the main complex. Thanks for your... More 

Travelers are raving about these Playa de Palma hotels

Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have never written a review for a holiday in my life but am in this instance. Reasons being I read all the reviews before going and in my honest opinion a lot of them are misleading. It is in a Dutch / German orientated part of Majorca however all the bars are full of friendly / happy / fun... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bayhotels15, Gerente at Palma-Bay Club Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions on your stay at our MLL Palma Bay Club Resort; we always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests. The Management More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

All annexes are near but not the best way to go to bed having to walk across street. Food good 11 pm all inc finishes . good tip book habana bay then you don't have to walk to bed or meals.ideal for kids 5 pools and snack bar excellent

Was this review helpful? Yes
bayhotels15, Gerente at Palma-Bay Club Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing our MLL Palma Bay Club Resort for your holidays in Majorca and for sharing our observations; we highly value your feedback as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests. The Management More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is not a Perfect Hotel, but the price we paid, we could not complain. Placed in the heart of the complex was perfect. All amenities were functioning & mini club was a god send for our little one.... She loved it! Food was great, but too much of the same thing.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
bayhotels15, Gerente at Palma-Bay Club Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions on your stay at our MLL Palma Bay Club Resort; we always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests. We are glad you found good value for money and we hope to see you again... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have just arrived back from a weeks holiday at this resort a couple of days ago, after reading previous reviews was very nervous as to what to expect. First of all transfer from the airport was very quick was very impressed with this. However when we arrived we were placed in the Nubia building which was the furthest away... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bayhotels15, Gerente at Palma-Bay Club Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions on your stay at Palma Bay Club Resort; we always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests. The Management More 

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived late evening as a family of 3 expecting the hotel to be quiet but check-in was busy with a group of students and we were waiting a good 40 minutes. However I was soon cheered up that we were allocated a first floor room in the Rio building and we were given blue bands as adults. The colours... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bayhotels15, Gerente at Palma-Bay Club Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions on your stay at our MLL Palma Bay Club Resort; we always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests. We are glad you found good value for money and we hope to see you again... More 

Royston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent a week here with my partner and I must say we wasn't very impressed. The hotel room was fine apart from the view, it was an old dried out swimming pool. The reception staff were rude on 2 occasions and didn't really have much time for us when we had questions to ask. The food wasn't great and we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bayhotels15, Gerente at Palma-Bay Club Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our MLL Palma Bay Club Resort for your holidays in Majorca and for sharing our observations; we highly value your feedback as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests. Please know, your feedback will be shared with the appropriate managers for further review.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,120 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (832)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (170)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (97)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (113)
Viewed
View from room (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (62)
Viewed
Family/play areas (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (273)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (282)
Viewed
Amenities (50)
Viewed
Beach (25)
Viewed
Copa Caba Double Standard Room (18)
Viewed
Hawai Double Standard Room (24)
Viewed
Pool 1 (8)
Viewed
Pool 2 (17)
Viewed
Pool 3 (14)
Viewed
Pool 4 (14)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (37)
Viewed
Rio Double Standard Room (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question