We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

THB Maria Isabel

C/ de Villagarcia de Arosa, 19, 07610 Playa de Palma, Majorca, Spain
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
THB Maria Isabel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    19
    27
    25
    20
    11
See reviews for
12
46
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (102)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My girlfriend & I have just returned from a weeks holiday at this hotel . I have to say for what we paid I really liked the hotel . The staff are very friendly & helpful . The hotel is very clean & the facilities are more than ideal 4 a short break . The rooms are very basic ,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

20min by bus from airport, 5 min by walk to the Playa de Palma, great quite location to have quick break. friendly staff on reception. im my opinion hotel more than 3*. good quality for good price. strong recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jose R, Gerente at THB Maria Isabel, responded to this review

Dear Lukasz, Thank you very much for your feedback! We appreciate it so much! Thank you very much aswell for the time you spent to share your personal impressions on your stay at our THB Hotel Maria Isabel. We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests. We hope that you... More 

St Austell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

we,ve just returned home after having a short break here, everything is ok if your german or spanish from the first step into the hotel everything is geared up not for the english, the tv had 5 german 6 spanish 1 english which was a frozen picture & sound only , went to ask if they would fix it came... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jose R, Gerente at THB Maria Isabel, responded to this review

Dear Stephen, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor regarding your experience at the THB Hotel Maria Isabel. We deeply regret reading that you did not feel well cared for during your stay. Again, we certainly appreciate the time you took out of your day to inform us of the inadequacies you experienced during your... More 

Travelers are raving about these Playa de Palma hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Ferndown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

We are currently spending our last day here and have had a wonderful time. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The food has been amazing. Change of menu every night. Could not have asked for better. The hotel is clean and tidy. Our is a little tired but clean. If I had one complaint it would be that we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jose R, Gerente at THB Maria Isabel, responded to this review

Dear Carol! Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions on your stay at our THB Hotel Maria Isabel. We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests. We hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and look forward to welcoming you back... More 

Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015 via mobile

Just arrived today and already I am very impressed, Eduardo greeted me at the checkin desk and was very professional and immediately made me feel welcome by striking up a conversation about my country, a true star. The room on the 10th ( 1001) floor has is a great size with panoramic views of the sea the mountains and to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jose R, Gerente at THB Maria Isabel, responded to this review

Dear Steve! Thank you for the great feedback on your recent holiday experience at our THB Hotel Maria Isabel, we are glad to read that overall you had a pleasant stay among us. Our staff strives to welcome each guest with the THB spirit and assist in any way possible to ensure everyone has a pleasant stay. Once more thank... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015 via mobile

Positives first: the hotel is really not far from the Airport and has good access to the bus to go into central Palma. The hotel is also a few minutes walk from the beach which was really good as well (in fact the bus stop is on the same walk as the beach) We didn't have anything stolen but we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jose R, Gerente at THB Maria Isabel, responded to this review

First of all we would like to thank you for staying with us recently and sharing your feedback. Thank you aswel for your positive remarks about our location. It is disheartening to know that we did not meet your expectation. Please do accept our sincere apologies. Concerning our staff, sometimes they could be a bit stressfull but they are one... More 

Barnstaple, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

really dont understand how anyone could moan about this hotel yes food is basic but plenty to choice indoor pool (small mind u!) as for can pastilla ie playa de palma it is a GERMAN RESORT!! if you want english go to maguluf or plamanova as for lively it is april what on earth were u expecting??? most of majocra... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jose R, Gerente at THB Maria Isabel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your remark! It has been really kind! :) Would be pleasure to see you again. More 

Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Went here thinking it was an adult only LIVELY hotel....that was a lie!! The hotel wld be great to send your nan & grandad to!! The hotel and pool itself were very nice but the German Oldies were awful telling us to shut up cos we were havin a laugh!! The batman Matthau was lovely but the other one was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

I arrived at Maria Isabella on the Friday night. The first thing I noticed was that EVERYTHING was written in German and Spanish only, all the information booklets, signs etc... nothing was in English. The only exception was the signs that stated "we take no responsibility for missing valuables" - these signs were EVERYWHERE around the hotel, and all in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stayed here for 10 days , training holiday (cycling) . Good food although limited sometimes , good bike room with quality security for your bike , rooms although dated were very clean as was bedding towels ect ect . Sauna and indoor pool were great just what you need after a long ride . Staff were polite friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jose R, Gerente at THB Maria Isabel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback! We appreciate it so much! :) More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de Palma hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Palma Playa Los Cactus
Hotel Palma Playa Los Cactus
#26 of 76 in Playa de Palma
3.5 of 5 stars 156 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Oleander
Hotel Oleander
#53 of 76 in Playa de Palma
3.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cosmopolitan
Hotel Cosmopolitan
#16 of 76 in Playa de Palma
4.0 of 5 stars 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Metropolitan Playa
Hotel Metropolitan Playa
#63 of 76 in Playa de Palma
3.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
0.1 mi away
Principe Hotel
Principe Hotel
#54 of 76 in Playa de Palma
4.0 of 5 stars 18 reviews
0.1 mi away
FERGUS Capi Playa
FERGUS Capi Playa
#47 of 76 in Playa de Palma
3.5 of 5 stars 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay