We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Apartamentos Los Hibiscos

C/ Doramas, 15, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apartamentos Los Hibiscos
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Apartamentos Los Hibiscos
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    187
    120
    38
    24
See reviews for
104
211
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (448)
  • Mar-May only
    (76)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (133)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (130)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (109)
All months
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed at Los Hibiscos for two weeks half board and can't really fault it for what we paid, but it was not really for us. The food was ok especially breakfast, but while the variety and quality of the evening meals was satisfactory, it wasn't really something to look forward to. The hotel was exceptionally clean and well maintained and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed for a week All inclusive food was very good & plenty of it, staff very helpful and friendly. Rooms clean & very big with fridge freezer & kettle. Pool was cold but once you got in & got used it was ok. Life guard Alberto was really nice he cleaned around the pool & spent time talking to people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I am booked to stay in here in July for the first time & have been trying to contact the hotel now for weeks, help please?! i have had one reply for more information then no reply back since, does anyone have an email address?

Was this review helpful? Yes
ErezaDoradoSuites, Director de Recepción at Apartamentos Los Hibiscos, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madame Please do not hesitate to contact us to our email address: reservas.hibiscos.ereza.es sincerely yours Los Hibiscos More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed here for 2 weeks the cleanliness and location can't be faulted we were on all inclusive drinks a bit limited the food ok as long as you get there early but repetitive for a 2 week stay the bar area needs a complete refurb and as there is no entertainment needs music or a TV for sports etc but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

apartments in great location, typical apartments cleaned regularly, food very poor-do not go all inclusive, pool nice but cool- pick somewhere else with heated baby pool if staying with young children.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ErezaDoradoSuites, Director de Recepción at Apartamentos Los Hibiscos, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam Thank you for sharing your opinion and the good rate about the cleaning in our resort. Our buffet offered daily meat, fish, vegetable ,salads and pasta, enough for all kind of taste. The good climate in the Canary Island is very appreciated and do not require heated pool. Wishing you all the best. Sincerely yours Los... More 

Holywell, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for two weeks in March 2015. We were able to check in at 2pm but we arrived hour or so earlier so had to wait until then. For a self catering apartment it has to be said there is very little for you to 'self cater' with. May as well have been Room Only... There was only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ErezaDoradoSuites, Director de Recepción at Apartamentos Los Hibiscos, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam Thank you for choosing our hotel in your last stay in Lanzarote, and for sharing your experience, we are greatly honored because of your mention about the neatness around the hotel. Our staff is working hard to establish a peaceful atmosphere, the common areas, the corridors, the different block’s entrances, even our gardens, designed as a... More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were a Large group consisting of 4 mums & 9 teenagers . We stayed for the Easter break. Out of the 5 appts - only 1 was of acceptable standard. Poor views, musty / damp smells & dark appts. The pool was freezing & overly supervised by the pool attendant who shouted at the kids to be 'not so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ErezaDoradoSuites, Director de Recepción at Apartamentos Los Hibiscos, responded to this review

Dear Madam Thank you for sharing your opinion and rate the experience largely by us. Your suggestions will help us to improve the services in our next renovation in the apartments next month of May Concerning the pool area, we enjoy to have kids, the lifeguards have positives comments and compliments because their good care in the pool area but... More 

County Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel for 10 days in March 2015, the weather was not great but we made the most of what we had. The all inclusive drinks were ok but the food not so good. We all ate out about 5 times in the local restaurants which were great and reasonably cheap.The pool area was crowded and very quiet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ErezaDoradoSuites, Director de Recepción at Apartamentos Los Hibiscos, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam We appreciate your feedback and suggestions and especially your comments regarding the professionalism and good work of our lifeguard. Each and every member of our staff are focused on customer satisfaction, their decisions will be taken always keeping an eye to create a good atmosphere. Following your comments, in the all inclusive our buffet offer every... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Travelled to Lanzarote with Jet2 Holidays great flight, spotless plane and cabin crew as good as you get. On arriving at Arricefe airport we were met at the arrival hall by jet2 rep. Who instructed us to go outside to coach 54 for transfer to hotel. If you have walking problems or are getting on in years it's a 300... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
ErezaDoradoSuites, Director de Recepción at Apartamentos Los Hibiscos, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam First, we greatly appreciate your feedback and your very good qualification about our staff, with your thoughts we obtain help to develop our services, as well as to keep pushing, with the head focus on improving every aspect. Following that effort on improving and try to capture and to please everyonetaste , in our restaurant we... More 

Cork
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this resort is well placed to enjoy what puerto del carmen has to offer. excellent staff look after you very well, and while the rooms are basic they are very clean and bug free. the food here is varied and there is plenty of it. all in all good value for your money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
ErezaDoradoSuites, Director de Recepción at Apartamentos Los Hibiscos, responded to this review

Dear Sirs or Madam Thank you very much for sharing your testimonial and the very good rating about the staff, it keeps us looking forward and moving in the right direction. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and it would be a pleasure to welcome you back, after the renovations in May. Sincerely yours Los Hibiscos More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

190 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (182)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
View from room (49)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (42)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question