We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

THe Las Gaviotas

Calle Mato, 1, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
THe Las Gaviotas
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
THe Las Gaviotas
Add Photo Write a Review

591 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    187
    206
    104
    61
    33
See reviews for
187
283
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (591)
  • Mar-May only
    (158)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (198)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (129)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (106)
All months
Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here last month for a week, so I'm a bit late posting my review. After a slight hiccup regarding our apartment (got changed to another one, thankfully) things were ok from then on. We got an apartment behind the reception, beside the pool, and only a few steps from the prom, so that was a big plus for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BungalowsLasGaviotas, Gerente at THe Las Gaviotas, responded to this review

Dear Hotelguest, Thank you very much for taking some of your time and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We really appreciate detailed comments like yours. This helps us alot as well as future clients. We always try our best to supply the best service possible. It is nice to hear that you had a nice time at our complex THe... More 

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from our 3rd visit in less than a year to Las Gaviotas this time was to celabrate my 40th birthday and we were put in our favourite room in block 3, the place and staff are lovely, the location is great, we will be booking again soon...cant wait.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BungalowsLasGaviotas, Gerente at THe Las Gaviotas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking some of your time and leaving this lovely comment on Tripadvisor. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests are happy with the facilities and the service from our stuff. This means a lot to us and we think it might help future guests as well. I hope to welcome... More 

Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First time we had stayed here but our friends who we went with had stayed there before. We requested if the four of us could be in adjoining apartment and we were which was lovely as you could.just hop over the wall if you needed to. The reception staff were extremely helpful and did everything to help make the holiday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BungalowsLasGaviotas, Gerente at THe Las Gaviotas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor. Comments like this help future guests to get an idea of our complex THe Las Gaviotas. I am very pleased to hear that you are happy with our facilities and the service from our stuff. We always try our best to provide our guests the best... More 

Arrecife, Spain
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spent a marvelous weekend here, in a place nearby Puerto del Carmen, very elegant & peaceful. The bungalows are so nice, with a very good looking design... You can choose between spending the day in one of the several pools there, or cross the road and go to the seaside!!! Excellent food & service at the restaurant. We couldn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BungalowsLasGaviotas, Gerente at THe Las Gaviotas, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado cliente: Me gustaría darle las gracias por su agradable comentario en Tripadvisor. Comentario como este ayudan a futuros huéspedes... More 

dublin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just back from Las gaviotas we were there for two weeks. There were Eight People in all we had three bungalows in block eight-- again everything from the cleaning ladies to the reception lady and the staff overall were great.---the only bad part was we were a good bit away from the pool and we could not get sun loungers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
BungalowsLasGaviotas, Gerente at THe Las Gaviotas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I want to thank you for taking some of your time and for leaving this nice comment on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to hear that you had a wonderful stay at our complex THe Las Gaviotas and plan to visit us again. Regarding the issue with the occupied sunbeds I want to remark that we always inform... More 

Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited with 2 year old daughter, she enjoyed the pool but we couldn't use until the afternoon as it was very cold, thankfully there were other children in there for her to play alongside, as otherwise I wouldnt recommend for small children. Pool has glass barrier around, not sure if this is for safety or not. Not enough shade... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
BungalowsLasGaviotas, Gerente at THe Las Gaviotas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking some of your time to share your experience with us at THe Las Gaviotas. I would like to comment what you mentioned: Based on some safety rearrangements we did two years ago we installed those glass barriers around the pool. It increases the security measure, especially for children, since spanish law dictates... More 

Plymouth
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from our 2nd visit to these bungalows.Absolutely love the location.We did stay in a privately owned bungalow in Gaviotas 4 but chose to have all inclusive at the restaurant for 2 weeks and we were not disappointed.Couldnt fault the food it was fresh and tasty and catered for everyone.So much choice every day,we didnt eat anywhere else in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
BungalowsLasGaviotas, Gerente at THe Las Gaviotas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking some of your time and leave us this lovely comment on Tripadvisor. Our guests´ opinion means so much to us as it helps us to constantly improve our service. This comment might also help future guests. Again, thank you very much! It is a pleasure to hear that you had a wonderful... More 

Lowestoft, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in a standard apartment for our 2 week holiday! Place areas clean and tidy. You pay a deposit for TV and safe, but get that back! Wifi is poor all over the island, if that's what you need! This is a great place for a base, you can hire cycles and 4seater cycle style carriages! Easy to get to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BungalowsLasGaviotas, Gerente at THe Las Gaviotas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking some of your time to leave us this comment on Tripadvisor! Our guests´ opinion is important to us since it helps us to improve our service. Your comment might also be helpful to future guests. It is a pleasure to hear that you had a wonderful stay at our complex THe Las... More 

Stanford-Le-Hope, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We wanted a short break and we booked a superior bungalow. The room was spotless, the air conditioning worked brilliantly for me We were sighted right next to the pool and the restaurant which was a bit of a concern because we expected noise and disruption...but none of it. It's been a few years since we stayed at Las Gaviotas... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
BungalowsLasGaviotas, Gerente at THe Las Gaviotas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I really want to thank you for taking some of your time and for leaving this lovely comment on Tripadvisor. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests have a wonderful stay at our complex THe Las Gaviotas. We always try our best to assure the best service possible. If you need any information or help... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room suppose to be superior I really don't know what was superior about it I read about walk in showers well bungalow 1 block 3 didn't have one beds like Concrete pillows same I requested different ones which I got but no better air condition no use road works all my 2nd week was a nightmare right beside my bungalow... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BungalowsLasGaviotas, Gerente at THe Las Gaviotas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I really want to thank you for taking some of your time and share your experience on Tripadvisor. I want to take some time and comment what you mentioned. I am sorry to hear that the road work caused you dissatisfaction. Unfortunately the road work started unexpectedly without informing us either. I really feel sorry for the caused... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

454 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (245)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (46)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Other (74)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (150)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
Las Gaviotas III Pool (8)
Viewed
Las Gaviotas II Pool (13)
Viewed
Las Gaviotas I Pool (7)
Viewed
Las Gaviotas IV Pool (13)
Viewed
Las Gaviotas VIII Pool (6)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (16)
Viewed
Superior Bungalow (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (59)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.2 mi away
San Marcial Apartments
San Marcial Apartments
#39 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 stars 290 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Floresta
Hotel Floresta
#15 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 stars 769 reviews
0.3 mi away
Costa Sal Apartments
Costa Sal Apartments
#2 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 stars 1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
La Penita Apartments
La Penita Apartments
#7 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 stars 739 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyde Park Lane Bungalows
Hyde Park Lane Bungalows
#38 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 stars 469 reviews
0.2 mi away
THe Apartamentos Morromar
THe Apartamentos Morromar
#32 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 stars 1,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay