We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beatriz Playa & Spa

Urb. Matagorda, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
What travelers say:
Pool area
(22)
Evening entertainment
(8)
Very good
(8)
Beatriz Playa & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Beatriz Playa & Spa
Write a Review

1,643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    545
    360
    190
    133
See reviews for
541
728
35
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1643)
  • Mar-May only
    (396)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (481)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (396)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (370)
All months
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We returned yesterday from 1 week at Beatriz Playa we only booked 6 weeks prior to departure we are a couple age 65 and just wanted some Winter sun. On arrival greeted by Erica very pleasant young lady and very informative re room e.t.c we had booked side sea view and requested high floor this is what we got thank... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DireccHBeatrizPlaya, Gerente at Beatriz Playa & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback and for your friendly comment concerning our hard working staff. And I would like to thank you as well for mentioning that quite many other guests keep feeding the birds even though we ask them not to do that and keep causing problems for all the other guests and the hotel. I am... More 

Derby England
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel 15th to 29th March. We were given room 2038 which at first entry looked a reasonable size room. On entering the bathroom my wife was disgusted to see the bath was covered in hundreds of dark scratches and a couple of chips. We went to reception to complain and my wife pointed out it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
DireccHBeatrizPlaya, Gerente at Beatriz Playa & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for leaving a feedback on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to learn that we could not completely meet your expectations but I have the impression that you had a nice holiday after all. Yes, we are renovating the rooms and I am sorry that you did not get one of the newly refurbished rooms. Best regards The... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our third visit to the hotel and it's been to a good standard at all of our stays. Staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is nice and airy with views of the beach. Food is plentiful if a little samey at times but there is a couple of different places to eat on the complex, like an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Director R, Gerente at Beatriz Playa & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, On behalf of the Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa I would like to thank you for sharing your opinion with the community of TripAdvisor. I am delighted to read that you were very satisfied with your stay and liked the hotel and its facilities. I am very sure that your review will encourage other travelers to choose the... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our honeymoon and we stayed from 26 March to 9 April. We got a lovely room, more like an apartment, and had sitting area with TV and sofa and also a balcony with table and chairs. Room was always clean including bathroom. No issues re space including large slide-robes. Great pool area - and always plenty of sunbeds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Director R, Gerente at Beatriz Playa & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, On behalf of the Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa I thank you for taking your time to share the wonderful experience you had. Thank you as well for describing the hotel and the services we offer. And I will pass your comment to the staff. It will defenitely a pleasure to receive you again.Thank you again!!! With my... More 

Cork
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had checked in for 6 nights, left after 1 and actually wanted to leave straight away. Room was dated, dusty and stuck in a corner at the entrance side of the hotel. View was the road leading to underground car park. Patio furniture was filthy , could not sit out watching the cars drive into car park. Were booked half... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Director R, Gerente at Beatriz Playa & Spa, responded to this review

I find your comment pretty rude, I am sorry!! I am sorry that you have become a room which did not have the best view. However I believe you have not chosen the right hotel for you. Regards The management More 

Blackburn, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Going back again to Beatriz Matagorda Lanzarote for the 3rd time,arriving April 27th mid pm. So looking forward to seeing the lovely hotel & staff. I read some reveiws about this place and wonder if some people are going to the same hotel !! as me. we where last there the end of September 2014 and loved every moment of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Director R, Gerente at Beatriz Playa & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor and especially for you to point out your surprise about other reviews about the Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa. It will be a big pleasure to receive you one more time amongst us. With my best regards The management More 

Dover, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I arrived on the 5th March. We found the staff excellent - very accommodating and could not be more helpful. The dining facilities although very good, was sometimes a bit cramped whilst selecting the food due to the lay out of the islands in the dining hall. We ate mainly in the outside dining area which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Director R, Gerente at Beatriz Playa & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with the community of TripAdvsior. I am sure that your review will help other travellers a lot to get to know the Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa much better. I am really glad to read that you enjoyed you stay.You can rely on me to pass your nice comment to... More 

Middlesbrough
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Was so looking forward to our 1st visit to Lanzarote & had seen mixed reviews on this site but always go with an open mind. We were unlucky with the weather, couldn't be helped 1 &1/2 days sunshine out of 7 but found it cold everywhere in the hotel other than in restaurant (many bodies) & own room due to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stafford, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the hotel is very near to airport so quick transfer.aicarft noise not a problem even though our room was airport side. the food was plentiful,always something different. proper bacon for breakfast a bonus ! evening meal was a bit chaotic,very busy . pools were lovely,plenty of sun beds,nice and clean surroundings. pool bar very busy at times,queues for drinks. not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Director R, Gerente at Beatriz Playa & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with the community of tripAdvisor. I am very glad that you could spend a relaxing holiday and were happy with the hotel. I am very sorry to hear about the problem with the wifi and we will try to improve this point. Best regards The management More 

Cork, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We're literally just off the plane from an excellent week at the lovely Beatriz. Having read the reviews on here we were apprehensive about our stay as we have a young daughter. The bad reviews on here are completely unwarranted. The hotel was dated but spotlessly clean. The rooms were cleaned everyday(with fresh towels given). The staff were friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Director R, Gerente at Beatriz Playa & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am really glad to get to know that you were happy with your stay in the Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa. Thank you very much for your positive review on TripAdvisor and for recommending us. We would be very pleased to welcome you again. Best regards The management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

892 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (686)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (103)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (173)
Viewed
View from room (58)
Viewed
Room/suite (81)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Other (201)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (194)
Viewed
Amenities (47)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (46)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question