We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

THe Apartamentos Morromar

C/ Mato 13 | Urbanizacion Matagorda, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Sol Morromar Apartamentos)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
THe Apartamentos Morromar
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
THe Apartamentos Morromar
THe Apartamentos Morromar
THe Apartamentos Morromar
Add Photo Write a Review

1,576 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    405
    620
    358
    133
    60
See reviews for
598
579
23
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1576)
  • Mar-May only
    (353)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (519)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (394)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (310)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Had a great time at this hotel really friendly staff very helpful, hotel clean and we'll kept, food very good with lots of variety, felt safe letting kids wander around would recommend to all my friends and family will be going back in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a brilliant time at the Morromar this July! Please note this is a 3 Star and you get what you pay for. All the negative reviews are ridiculous. Its cheap clean and in a lovely setting. We thought the food was great too. Please see the following points that I had wished I'd known before traveling: There is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dunstable, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Do not listen to the ridiculous negative comments, I really believe that some people go on holiday just so they have something to moan about. if you want 5 star pay for 5 star. The hotel was clean and tidy set in well kept grounds. The food was ample with more then enough choice every night, for goodness sake they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very basic ..food not edible . We ate out everyday after the first 3 days always pork at every meal and it wasnt cooked enough . Restaurant was like a school canteen not a 3 star thats for sure . There are some good restaurants in del carman but its a good 40 min walk .cheap in a taxi though... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Firstly let me urge you not to stay here, it will ruin your Lanzarote experience. If you have already paid and booked and are checking the reviews, then if you have children they will go hungry. The kitchen do not cater well for young guests, and assume all they live on is chips. On the subject of the kitchen, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Coulsdon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have just returned from The Morromar and although it had everything you need in the apartments and around the hotel! there are lots that could be improved. We had all inclusive and to be honest the food wasn't bad. It had lots of choice for breakfast lunch and dinner. Ok so it;s not 5 star food but but I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Loughborough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

When we arrived we were given a room for 3 people but there were 4 of us! 2 1/2 hours later we were given another room. This room was dirty rusty bath etc. The next day the room was covered in ants! The rep was getting nowhere with the hotel staff so we called the company office. Within 1/2 hour... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dirección M, Director General at THe Apartamentos Morromar, responded to this review

Dear Carol, First of all thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We feel very sorry that you didn`t enjoy your holiday because of some issues. We are glad to read your nice words about Luis, however you were not fully satisfied with the animation. I will transmit your note personally to him and let me assure... More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Had a long weekend here for a friends hen party in Feb this year. Wasn't expecting anything amazing to be honest as we got it at a bargain price, however, pleased to say we were all pleasantly surprised. Check in was fine, our room was actually bigger than we had booked for the 3 of us and the patio area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dirección M, Director General at THe Apartamentos Morromar, responded to this review

Dear Hannah, We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in THe Apartamnetos Morromar and that you shared your nice experience on Tripadvisor. Thank you for your nice words regarding our staff, I will be glad to pass them personally to the reception. Hoping to welcome you back again in our hotel in the near future. Sunny... More 

1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We returned from a weeks holiday at this resort, we arrived and had to wait half an hour to check in staff were working like they had all the time in the world, I found that the staff at reception were incredibly rude, they were not helpful at all. We had an incident one night during the holiday and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dirección M, Director General at THe Apartamentos Morromar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear that you had such a bad experience during your stay at our hotel. We apologize for the inconveniences you have had. We have to say that we hardly hear complaints about our hotel staff and for us it is one of the most important things that the guests feel comfortable because they are... More 

Shepshed, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

weve just come back from a 2 week stay at the morromar , what can I say , it's a beautiful clean hotel , rooms are clean and spacious , the entertainment staff are absolutely fab so hard working to get every one involved ( they are not praised hard enough!!! ) the bar staff are friendly ( only one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dirección M, Director General at THe Apartamentos Morromar, responded to this review

Dear Joanne, The team and I are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at Apartamentos Morromar and that you shared your nice experience on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to read your nice words regarding our animation team and we also take good notes about your comments of our waiters in the restaurant. We guarantee that we are... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Very clean(16)
  • Pool bar(7)
  • Pool area(6)
  • Good value(6)
  • Reception staff(5)
  • Ice cream(5)
  • Evening entertainment(4)
  • Sea view(3)
  • Self catering(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,050 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (851)
Viewed
Room/suite (121)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (157)
Viewed
Family/play areas (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (171)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
View from room (88)
Viewed
Other (228)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (179)
Viewed
'A' Class One Bedroom Apartment (45)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Big Pool (12)
Viewed
Quiet Area Pool (19)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
3.2 mi away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#61 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 stars 673 reviews
3.4 mi away
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
#67 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.0 of 5 stars 1,190 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Floresta
Hotel Floresta
#15 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 stars 769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#42 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 stars 1,118 reviews
2.8 mi away
Luz y Mar Apartments
Luz y Mar Apartments
#49 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
2.2 mi away
Tisalaya Apartments
Tisalaya Apartments
#34 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Ready to book?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay