We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

THe Apartamentos Morromar

3.0 of 5 C/ Mato 13 | Urbanizacion Matagorda, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Sol Morromar Apartamentos)
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
THe Apartamentos Morromar
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
THe Apartamentos Morromar
THe Apartamentos Morromar
THe Apartamentos Morromar
Write a Review

1,389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    556
    319
    122
    52
See reviews for
513
511
22
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1389)
  • Mar-May only
    (261)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (423)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (395)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (310)
All months
Worthing, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
48 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars NEW

This is the 3rd time my husband and I stayed at Morromar. We went in Feb for 3 weeks (unfortunately weather very bad). Our apartment was amazing, room 208 on top floor with great sea views. We went self catering as we like to get out & explore. Room very spacious & clean, had everything you needed (including blankets for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dirección M, Director General at THe Apartamentos Morromar, responded to this review

Dear Karin First of all thank you for choosing Morromar and for sharing your opinion on tripadvisor. We are glad that you were able to enjoy your holiday at Lanzarote. We take note of the coffee situation and apologize for it! We are grateful for your comments, they will help us to improve our services. The team and I would... More 

Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
6 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just came back yesterday from a weekend a way here. It was great. The food was good, the weather was beautiful and our room was spacious, clean, and every thing we needed. We were given a two bedroom apartment instead of one and also we had contacted them prior our visit for an early check in which they had sorted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dirección M, Director General at THe Apartamentos Morromar, responded to this review

Dear guest thank you so much for sharing your opinion on tripadvisor. We are glad that we could comply with your wishes. It is a pleasure to hear that you were satisfied with everything and you could even make the best of the pool. We would love to welcome you again some day! Please don't hesitate to contact me, if... More 

Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed at the Morromar for 10 nights in February and can honestly say we couldn't really fault the complex.We had a room overlooking the sea and the taxi rank outside didn't bother us at all. All the staff were extremely friendly, the food was always plentifull with a great variety and always hot. The weakest point... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dirección M, Director General at THe Apartamentos Morromar, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much for taking your time to rate our hotel. We are very glad that you could enjoy your holiday at Morromar and that you were satisfied with our services. We always try to meet all customers' expectations regarding the entertainment and we are sorry we couldn't comply with yours! We are very grateful for your... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Not quite sure if we stayed at the same place as some of the other reviews! Everything boils down to personal taste & expectations. Ours was we found a complex very well kept on the whole, staff very pleasant & helpful. Room basic but totally adequate & very clean. Sea view beautiful. Had 2 minor faults in the room, that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Dirección M, Director General at THe Apartamentos Morromar, responded to this review

Dear Shirley Thank you very much for sharing your opinion on tripadvisor. We are very pleased that you mention the aspect of personal expectations. Especially those expectations regarding a 3 star hotel like Morromar! We take note of your comment regarding the desserts and will pass it to the involved department. The team and I would be glad to welcome... More 

Telford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I can't help but feel a little fooled after visiting morromar apartments, more down to Thomson not giving us a true account of this place. We were under the impression we were going to a 3 star hotel, to then be told at our welcome meeting it was actually a 2 star. Unfortunately we had a bad week of weather... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dirección M, Director General at THe Apartamentos Morromar, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for sharing your opinion on tripadvisor. We are grateful for the nice comments regarding our services. It is too bad that we couldn't meet your expectations relating to the hotel standard. This can only be due to a misunderstanding. We contacted Thomson as they aren't able to downgrade hotels and they told us they did not.... More 

Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Spent a wonderful week here loved every minute....hotel spotless....food well the choice was unbelievable....I am a fussy eater but had no problems. Loved it that much going back again next year.....the staff so friendly and a pleasure to deal with no problems with our holiday 7 in total......thank you for making it a great holiday.......see you next year.....

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dirección M, Director General at THe Apartamentos Morromar, responded to this review

Dear Marion Thank you very much for rating Morromar on tripadvisor. It is a real pleasure to read your comments and we are very grateful for these lovely words. The team and I would be more than happy to welcome you again! If you might need further information, please do not hesitate to contact me: joannaboehnke@totalhotelexperience.com Kind regards The Management More 

Solihull, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is reasonable price therefore the accommodation is reasonable too. The rooms are cleaned most days and linen and towels changed regularly too. The pools are cleAned regularly and staff are helpful and friendly. Sadly the hotel dining and drinking area has no atmosphere and can only be described as boring. The food is ok but boring and at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dirección M, Director General at THe Apartamentos Morromar, responded to this review

Dear Sue Thank you for rating Morromar at tripadvisor. We are glad that you were satisfied with our services and are very sorry for the inconveniences. It is too bad that we couldn't meet your expectations regarding the food, although we are always trying to provide a plentiful and varying buffet. One of our inversion is to separate the restaurant... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We did lots of research looking at different prices and what you got for your money, We were going away with friends and they had already booked through another company at a good price. BUT. We came across loveholidays.com. It seemed incredible that we could get better accommodation at a better price for the same holiday. We were skeptical at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dirección M, Director General at THe Apartamentos Morromar, responded to this review

Dear Neil Thank you very much for sharing your opinion on tripadvisor. We are very glad, that you were satisfied with the services of loveholidays.com and consequently with ours. The team and I are looking forward to welcoming you again! Kind regards The Management More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Arrived back a few days ago and can honestly say we had a fantastic time . Rooms very spacious with great sea views. Food was very good especially breakfast . We was all inclusive but did oh out a lot to eat only because we wanted to explore some of the Ireland . Only a few min walk to sea... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just returned from a weeks break with wife and friends, the hotel is a little out of the way but a 5 minute walk takes you into matagorda which is lovely as is puerto del carmen. The hotel all inclusive is what is says on the tin, you will find something you like, the staff are warm and friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Dirección M, Director General at THe Apartamentos Morromar, responded to this review

Dear Tony thank you very much for rating Morromar. We are very sorry that the entertainment couldn't meet your expectations, although we always try to comply with all customers' expectations! But were are glad that the rest of your holiday was enjoyable and it would be our pleasure to welcome you again. If you might need further information, please do... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to THe Apartamentos Morromar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about THe Apartamentos Morromar

Address: C/ Mato 13 | Urbanizacion Matagorda, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Sol Morromar Apartamentos)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — THe Apartamentos Morromar 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your THe Apartamentos Morromar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Morromar Apartamentos Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Sol Melia Matagorda
Sol Morromar Lanzarote
Sol Morromar Apartamentos Matagorda
THe Apartamentos Morromar Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen

956 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (757)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (154)
Viewed
View from room (83)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (109)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (145)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Family/play areas (17)
Viewed
Other (193)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (179)
Viewed
'A' Class One Bedroom Apartment (45)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Big Pool (12)
Viewed
Quiet Area Pool (19)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay