We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Apartamentos THe Morromar

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
C/ Mato 13 | Urbanizacion Matagorda, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Sol Morromar Apartamentos)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Apartamentos THe Morromar
Apartamentos THe Morromar
Panoramas (7)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,827 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel is situated in a lovely place called matagorda. Lanzarote is stunning and I will return to the resort, just not this hotel! People say these rooms are perfect or lovely... Believe me they aren't. The beds are some of the cheapest things I ever did see with prison like blankets on top, which for a February night is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mattistevens
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

we have just returned from 10 days here. There's a lot to be said for the place. Good food, pretty gardens, spacious accomodation, beautiful cats (treated kindly by the hotel and taken / returned and neutered by a fab charity - collection tin in reception, throw a few euros in and help them), it was clean everywhere. 2 pools and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JackieLegg
Reykjavik, Iceland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Morromar for a week in the end of January. To be honest we didn‘t really know what to expect since this holiday was super cheap. The hotel is really close to the airport so a taxi is a good choice - both fast and cheap! Carlos, the receptionist, was super nice and helpful... More 

Helpful?
Thank agustadua
Dirección M, Director General at Apartamentos THe Morromar, responded to this review

Dear A, The team and I would like to say thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are very happy that you were satisfied with our service during your stay and that you had a great time in our hotel. It is a pleasure to read your nice words regarding our staff, especially the guys from Animation, we will... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We have just got back from a fabulous 3 week stay at Morromar Apartments in Matagorda, we didn't have any complaints at all, the staff are so friendly, the food is good with plenty of variety and the drinks are plentiful. The entertainment in the evening was surprisingly very good and the team, Sara, Anthony, Marcus and Luis work really... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sherry F
Dirección M, Director General at Apartamentos THe Morromar, responded to this review

Hola Sherry, It is a real pleasure for us to read your review about our apartments! We are very happy to hear that you felt comfortable and you all were able to enjoy your stay! Thank you very much for your nice words. We are trying hard to meet all the different preferences and particularly now as the amount of... More 

lincolnshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We arrived on 24th Jan for a weeks stay. Love Lanzarote this being our 3rd visit in a year, helped by glorious weather for January. Usually we only stay in 4 stars and above but was reccomended this hotel by friends. Was a bit wary when reading the mixed reviews but for the value thought we would give it a... More 

Helpful?
Thank paquito54
Dirección M, Director General at Apartamentos THe Morromar, responded to this review

Dear Paquito54, Thank you for taking your time and write your comments about our hotel on Trip advisor. We appreciate your review with important details what can be useful for other travelers. We are glad that overall you had a good time in our Hotel and on the island of Lanzarote. We are sorry that some issues were not as... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we stayed 0n the 24th of Jan for 1 week, the room was not cleaned properly ,a thick layer of dust under bed, toilet needed to be bleached. The entertainment team need to changed and have some music and bingo maybe every other night ,basic entertainment and the food was average but not 3star .we see that the whole complex... More 

Helpful?
Thank jeffrey j
Dirección M, Director General at Apartamentos THe Morromar, responded to this review

Dear Jeffrey, Thank you for writing about your experience in our hotel and about your last experience with us. However it makes us sad to read that you were not satisfied with our service overall. We also would like to add that we clean all the rooms 5 times a week, change towels 3 times a week, change bed sheets... More 

Travelers are raving about these Puerto Del Carmen hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We came here with another family our rooms were lovely except hard beds and if they expect one child to share a bed with there parent and the other to use the sofa not on. Entertainment was awful and bar closes to early not enough choice on beer just amstel Didn't mind the cats until they entered our upstairs apartment... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Hayley R
Dirección M, Director General at Apartamentos THe Morromar, responded to this review

Dear Hayley, Thank you for taking your time and write your comments about our hotel on Trip advisor. We appreciate your review with important details what can be useful for other travelers. It’s sad that you were not satisfied with some services we offer. We are really trying to do our best to meet the expectations of our customers. Our... More 

Paignton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved this place and all the staff and friends we have made here. Lots of love to you all especially the pussy cats and birds Stunning beaches better than anywhere. Relaxing walks through cactus gardens.

Helpful?
Thank terry r
Dirección M, Director General at Apartamentos THe Morromar, responded to this review

Dear Terry, We would like to say thank you for choosing Apartamentos THe Morromar to spend your holiday and for sharing your opinion about us. Your words make us proud and we will gladly pass your lovely words to our staff. We are pleased that you had a nice time in our hotel and we really hope to have the... More 

Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean and tidy apartments we went AI food was ok but could of been a bit hotter. Staff were very helpful, the measures at the bar for spirits were big to say the least. Overall a very nice holiday

Helpful?
Thank Russ J
Dirección M, Director General at Apartamentos THe Morromar, responded to this review

Hola dear Russ, thank you very much for your lovely rating!! We are glad to hear such tender words, thank you very much, it´s a real pleasure to know that our team could reach all your expectations. We would be more than happy to welcome you again! Please let us know if we can arrange something for the future. If... More 

Shropshire, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

room clean and in quite good condition, entertainment very poor most only lasted 15 mins then they expect you to pay for photos every night, entertainment staff spend more time explaining in other languages so unless you are bi-lingual you will not know what is going on, food cold had to warm up in microwave, no staff available on sundays... More 

Helpful?
Thank shar0np277
Dirección M, Director General at Apartamentos THe Morromar, responded to this review

Dear Sharon, Thank you for sharing your opinion at Tripadvisor. We are disconsolate to know that you expierience was not as you expected. We really feel sorry about it. Regarding the animation, we try to meet all customer´s expectations and our animation program is 6 times a week, on sunday the team has the day off and during the night... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,167 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (975)
Viewed
Room/suite (124)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (172)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
View from room (93)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (175)
Viewed
Family/play areas (19)
Viewed
Other (323)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (179)
Viewed
'A' Class One Bedroom Apartment (45)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Big Pool (12)
Viewed
Quiet Area Pool (19)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
0.6 mi away
Hotel Floresta
Hotel Floresta
#16 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 stars 890 reviews
3.2 mi away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#65 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 stars 784 reviews
3.4 mi away
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
#69 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.0 of 5 stars 1,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#41 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 stars 1,272 reviews
0.2 mi away
Costa Sal Apartments
Costa Sal Apartments
#2 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 stars 1,430 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Lanzarote
Sol Lanzarote
#36 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 stars 2,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay