We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Floresta

3.0 of 5 Calle Mercurio 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hotel Floresta
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Floresta
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    274
    94
    11
    10
See reviews for
358
199
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (675)
  • Mar-May only
    (121)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (245)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (204)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (105)
All months
Wexford, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this Hotel for our very first Christmas away from home and we will definitely be returning again..we had stayed here on several occasions in the past but never in winter time.The whole experience was really enjoyable and it was so different, with spending Christmas morning sun bathing on the beach and then returning and getting cleaned up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review

Hello tonyd01: We are delighted that you had such a great time here and especially enjoynd the Christmas time with the special Gala dinner. Furthermore you mentioned as well the very friendly staff and the high standard cleaning. We hope you will be back for next Christmas. Many greetings from the Hotel Floresta-Team. More 

Strathpeffer, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Floresta over New Year for the third year in a row self catering. Fantastic value ,very clean and reception staff so helpful. Hotel is in a great location 5 minutes from the airport in taxi and 5 minute walk from lovely sandy beach and busy bars and restaurants. Couple of minor issues with room on arrival but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review

Hello Anguszim: we are very happy that for the third year in a row you have enjoyed your New Year holiday in our hotel and were very satisfied with nearly everything. As you wrote some minor issues were fixed immediately so you could spend a great time here. We hope you will be back for a fourth visit soon. Many... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

having stayed there lots of times and love it everytime however, I feel I have to say something about the rubbish bins and sometime rats around them plus oil on the floor the hotel has a lot off old people staying there and the smell too you have a lovely hotel but the management need to tackle this issue

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review

Hello 1beltrix We are very happy that you have stayed with us already several times and always loved it. What we can't believe is the rats you are talking about. The bins are emptied regularly so we definetly don't think we have these animals on the premises. Many greetings from the Hotel Floresta-Team. More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Hotel Floresta 18th - 28th all inclusive. We stayed in a 1 bed apartment which was very clean. Whilst we were away both myself and my son celebrated our birthdays. On the morning of our birthdays we received a bottle of bubbly which was a lovely gesture. All the staff worked very hard and made our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review

Hello Jane D: We are delighted that you have enjoyed your time in our Hotel. It seems that you have only positive things to write about and especially mentioned the hard working and friendly staff. Furthermore you enjoyed the Gala dinner at Christmas a lot. We hope that you will stay with us again soon. Many greetings from the Hotel... More 

Bolton
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just returned from a week all inclusive over Christmas, 2 adults and 1 15 year old. we booked with Jet2holidays. Not a good start when coach drops you off round the corner and you have to rely on road signs to find it as the driver who was very ignorant just grunted and gesticulated. Check in was great,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review

Hello Carole H: Thanks for sharing your holiday experience. It seems that you were very happy with your apartment. On the other hand you weren't that satisfied with the all the food in the restaurant. Furthermore we would like to explain that the busses can't come directly to the entrance and have to stop a the bus stop because they... More 

Pälkäne, Western Finland, Finland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We still have a few days left but the hotel is very worth of it´s price! Hotel is cheap but still quite comfortable. All inclusive customers, like us, think that there should be more food and it should be offered all the eating time in the restaurant. Especially thanks for Nicky (reception) for researching and solving smell-problem from room J... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review

Hallo Juhani H. We are very happy that you had a great time and you enjoyed your stay in Floresta. You especially mentioned the friendliness of the staff. We will definetely pass on your compliments. We hope that the problem with the smell didn't spoil your holiday too much and it was solved quickly. Many greetings from the Hotel Floresta-Team. More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been to Puerto Del Carmen lots of times over the years but usually gone self catering as there are so many restaurants. This time we thought we would take a chance on all inclusive. We usually do this on other holidays in different countries. Unfortunately we chose wrongly this time. The breakfast and lunch were really nice as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
essex
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just spent 11 days over xmas at Hotel floresta.The complex itself is spotless ,we had a 2 bed apartment around the small pool,very spacious ,the sofa is a bit small to sit a family of four ,unlike the 1 bed apartment having a double sofa,,we also had a problem with damp ,constant condensation and damp clothing,maintanence thought they could solve... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review

Hello Macekie1968: Thanks for writing about your holiday experience in our hotel. It seems that apart from mentioning Nathan as beeing very good you found the staff hard working and the xmas dinner very good. On the other hand you wrote about your disappointment concerning the incident around the pool. What you didn't mention is that the whole reception staff... More 

Bangor, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

Stayed here over Christmas period with my family. Plus points were the staff who were all very helpful and cheery especially Nicky on reception (thanks again Nicky). The cleaners, gardeners and bar staff all worked extremely hard throughout the day. The food was ok, themed nights were better though. Entertainment was very poor and more time was given to children's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review

Hello Julia H: Thanks for charing your holiday experience. We are very pleased that you found the staff very friendly, helpfull and hard working and it seems that you as well enjoyed the theme nights in the restaurant a lot. Maintanance is working hard in the hotel as well so usually we always try to fix any shortcomings in the... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

was taken here for my 55th birthday in december 2014 by my fiance, in a word.. fantastic.. we never used the restaurant as we were self catering..but the facilities such as apartments, bar area, and indeed the whole place was great... the reception staff , especially daniella were amazingly helpful...id definately recommend this hotel/apartments and will be reurning there for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review

Hello Colin B: We are delighted that you spent you birthday in our hotel and have had such a fantastic time that you are already thinking of coming back next your. So hopefully we will see you soon. Many greetings from the Hotel Floresta-Team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Floresta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Floresta

Address: Calle Mercurio 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Floresta 3*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Floresta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floresta Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Floresta Apartments Puerto Del Carmen
Floresta Lanzarote
Floresta Apartments Lanzarote
Hotel Floresta Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#11 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen

517 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (375)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (67)
Viewed
View from room (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (88)
Viewed
Room/suite (60)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Other (107)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (132)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Main Pool (12)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (37)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay