We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 84 Puerto Del Carmen hotels

Hotel THB Flora

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Reina Sofia s/n, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel THB Flora to your Saves list
Hotel THB Flora
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
69%
Ranked #38 of 84 hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Carol B Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (909)
  • Photos (382)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (2)
  • Room tips (262)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

909 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    212
    372
    185
    77
    63
See reviews for
285
373
20
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

myself and my partner stayed at the flora from the 18 to 25 th aug wee stayed in the studios our studio was spacious and clean enough . our studio looked right onto the pool so litlary out your door n pool is right in front of you . thaere are 2 buildings the one with the appartments is a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FcoJavierMartinez, Gerente at Hotel THB Flora, responded to this review

Dear guest: thank you for the kind comments, I´m glad that you enjoyed your studio next to the pool and you had a nice vacation time among us. I would love to see you back anytime. kind regards from Lanzarote More

KINGSWINFORD
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stopped at the flora from 18th to 27th of august with my wife and two kids aged 14 and 12 in room 147,turn right out of reception by the splash area,the room i would class as functional,2 single beds pushed together in the bedroom and 2 sofa beds in the living room,basically somewhere to have your wash and go to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FcoJavierMartinez, Gerente at Hotel THB Flora, responded to this review

Dear guest: thank you so much for taking your time to write this review....I agree with you that the problem with the sunbeds is the lack of space, and so, no much I can do (I´m still looking onto provide a sunbed into every single apartment). We are all glad that you had a good time, that´s what you came... More

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Arrived home today after a weeks stay here, myself, hubby and two children aged 7. First impressions were good, we arrived late at 10pm, checked in quickly and were even given a packed lunch which was most welcome. Our room was basic, double room and kids slept on two seats/beds in the lounge. No air conditioning which was a pain... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FcoJavierMartinez, Gerente at Hotel THB Flora, responded to this review

Dear Guest: thank you for taking your time to write this useful review..... I would like to let you know that we are very concern about the issues described (restaurant will soon be renovated, sunbeds problem sorted). Two things you state that are not 100% correct: I answer every single comment on this web page, good and bad, and the... More

Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Currently at hotel flora, thank heavens leaving this Saturday. The drunks have arrived & already had one fight with police called, can't believe they weren't chucked out of hotel. They were given a warning it seems, but few hours later back at pool still very drunk. They cleared the pool of kids, some crying. We spoke to reception but apparently... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
FcoJavierMartinez, Gerente at Hotel THB Flora, responded to this review

Dear guest: sorry to read about the bad experience with the drunk guests...but it´s not fair for me and my staff that you blame the hotel for that issue, sometimes people drink too much and they do it here and they do it in oubs, and they do it everywhere, it´s only people´s education and behaviour, not the hotel responsability.... More

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Really enjoyed this holiday unfortunately my room had cockroaches that did not want to leave even after spray. I wasn't too keen on the food and we ate out a few times which was lovely. We walked I to Puerto del Carmen and had a couple of lovely meals. The place is beautiful and the beach which is ten minutes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FcoJavierMartinez, Gerente at Hotel THB Flora, responded to this review

Dear Guest: thank you for the kind comments. We are all happy that you had a good time among us. Sorry to read about the cockraches in your apartment, actually this hasn´t been a very bad year about it, Not many fumigations had to be carried out,.... And thank you as well for the pieces of advice, I find them... More

Connah's Quay, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I have just returned from a week here all inclusive with my 10yr old daughter. I have to say it is the worse all inclusive food we have ever had :( We are not fussy eaters, however struggled to eat. Both had upset tummies. The rooms are very small and basic, BUT on the plus side the beds were VERY... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I visited this hotel in June! I booked it especially before the kids holidays so I thought it would be quiet! When we arrived we had to pay for TV, Safe and wifi this was a bit of a joke tbh was not happy! In my opinion this should be included where ever you go nowadays. The staff seemed to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
FcoJavierMartinez, Gerente at Hotel THB Flora, responded to this review

Dear guest: Sorry to hear that you found your holiday dissapointing. The issue that we charge for the use of TV is due to the fact that some of the channels we provide are private (Sky Sports beIN Sports) and, as you probably know they are not cheap channels to provide, Nevertheless, all services provided that are not free are... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are just back from a 14 night stay at the flora with 3 kids (aged 10, 10 and 8) and a baby (who was 1 during our stay). We were located in the flora 2 which is connected to the main area via an underpass. Our 1st impression of our room was a little disappointed as the decor is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FcoJavierMartinez, Gerente at Hotel THB Flora, responded to this review

Dear Guest: thank you for choosing us and thank you for the nice comments about my staff. Message will be passed. We are all glad that you and your family had a good time as that´s what we are here for. Hope to see the small one growing (and the others, but that particular one was so cute :-) ,... More

Tipperary, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just returned from an eleven day holiday to these apartments and unfortunately we were very disappointed with many aspects. I am not one for complaining unnecessarily but I want to give an honest review of our experiences at this complex. We were relocated to this complex as our original hotel was overbooked. The apts we had originally booked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FcoJavierMartinez, Gerente at Hotel THB Flora, responded to this review

Dear Guest: I really thank you for the honest and helpful review. After Reading your review, I would really suggest, if you have the option, to come and visit us out of the summer season, as the hotel changes a lot when children are at school. This is a Hotel for families during summertime and I have to agree that... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me, my husband and three children age 4,7 & 9 went on a 10 day all inclusive holiday to Lanzarote just before the end of school term. We haven't been on holiday for 7 years so were really looking forward to it. We were delayed so we didn't arrive at the hotel until 8.40pm but the reception were kind and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FcoJavierMartinez, Gerente at Hotel THB Flora, responded to this review

Dear Guest: thanks very much for the kind and useful review. We are all very happy that you and your family had a good time and enjoyed your stay.....basically that´s what we are here for.... So hope to see you back around in the near future and thanks again for choosing us. Regards More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel THB Flora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel THB Flora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel THB Flora

Address: Reina Sofia s/n, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel THB Flora 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Hotel THB Flora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thb Flora Puerto Del Carmen
Thb Flora Hotel
Flora Apartments Lanzarote
Hotel THB Flora Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

382 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (364)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (76)
Viewed
View from room (25)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (47)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Other (133)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Puerto Del Carmen with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The complex has 205 apartments with lounge, complete bathroom, fully equipped kitchen with microwave oven, satellite TV, safety deposit box, terrace, the majority of which with sea views. There is a bar, dining room, a la carte restaurant, lounge with games and internet connection, discotheque, supermarket, souvenir shop, hairdressing salon, two splendid swimming pools with solarium, bar, nursery and children’s playground. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
208

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Hotel THB Flora and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Cork
1 month ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel THB Flora staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer