We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel THB Flora

Reina Sofia s/n, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel THB Flora
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel THB Flora
Write a Review

1,034 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    429
    218
    83
    68
See reviews for
328
420
22
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1034)
  • Mar-May only
    (268)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (305)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (258)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (203)
All months
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here with our 2 girls (age 6 &1) over Easter half term Cons - very noisy at night, our room was over looking the pool and the noise didn't stop until about 11.30-12 each night. A bit annoying if you have little ones or like your sleep! Pools too cold to swim in and weren't heated Windows didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
glasgow
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just back from here last night and will not be returning .travelled with husband and 2 children really needs a revamp wardrobes are dirty I had to bleach them before we could use them .maid never once made my daughters bed sheets where stained and top cover had a whole in it was like this when we arrived .charge you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jordi F, Director at Hotel THB Flora, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you very much for your review. We regret that you have not been satisfied with your stay in our Hotel.We appreciate your feedback as it helps us improve. We try to keep all the rooms and facilities clean, but in your case unfortunately we didn´t meet your expectations. We have a disco bar where we have the... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from another week at the THB Flora. Lovely room and views. Immaculate pool area and hotel grounds, cleaned all day long. Very friendly staff in all areas of the hotel. Brilliant food in the restaurant! Good location if you don't mind a short walk into PDC Old town, taxis very cheap if not! Rooms are cool but could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Another lovely family holiday in this hotel. There was an excellent choice of food through out our stay and the kids entertainer where brilliant with my boys. The staff where most helpful and supportive when one of my sons took ill..... will be booking for next year :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I really enjoyed my stay here, we had the two bedroom apartment which was great for the four of us. The bathroom was very spacious however I thought the bedroom were on the small side. This is a bit of a walk to the main strip and some of the hills can be steep, I didn't mind this and it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
london
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here a couple of times now, both times in a studio in Flora 2 on the other side of the road. Personally I prefer this side as it's quieter but a trek to get a beer. All inclusive is ok very typical THB so not a massive amount of choice but ok quality. Hate the annoying plastic glasses/beakers. Entertainment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jordi F, Director at Hotel THB Flora, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you very much for your opinion about your stay in our hotel. We must use platic glasses at the Pool Bar because is not allowed to use crystal glasses. We try to make that our guests feel like at home with a nearby treatment from our staff. We try to keep improving to surprise you if you... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent an all inclusive 8 days here over Easter and found it really nice. Very clean rooms ( cleaned 5 days per week with fresh towels ) with great views of the ocean. The main pool side ( there are 2 pools, 1 quiet & 1 busy ) is cleaned twice daily, with ample sun beds & seating. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Limerick, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are just back and had a lovely time. There are 2 parts--we stayed across the road so it was nice and quiet for night time and easy to walk under the tunnel to the facilities during the day. Staff were all friendly and helpful, especially Gregorio in Reception and Romi and Ollie who do the animation. It's about 5... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jordi F, Director at Hotel THB Flora, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We greatly appreciate your confidence in us and your nice review about your stay in our hotel. Regarding the plastic glasses we use them at the pool bar because the legislation forbids the use of crystal glasses by the pool or areas near it. It will be a pleasure for me to greet you if you decide to... More 

romford
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from hotel Flora and must say found the staff very helpful on arrival, we were put across the road and was not at all happy with the apartment went back to reception where we were given a pool and sea view without no problem. I thought the apartments were very run down and basic, we upgraded to all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jordi F, Director at Hotel THB Flora, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you very much for your review regarding your stay in our hotel and for your comments that help us to improve. Our location is near to the center of Puerto del Carmen and is also near to the main roads that provide access to major tourist attractions of the island. We try to offer a dynamic and... More 

Bradford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have just returned from a week in the Flora and have to say I would not go back again. The weather was poor and on the chilly side, which of course is not the hotels fault, but there is no heating or air conditioning in any of the apartments. We were situated across the road from reception in an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jordi F, Director at Hotel THB Flora, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you very much for your review. Regarding the problem you have with our rooms we greatly regret not meeting your expectations. We try to perform preventive maintenance of our rooms daily, but in this case we made a mistake. The cleanliness of our rooms is also reviewed daily by our housekeeper but in your room it was... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

521 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (392)
Viewed
View from room (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (84)
Viewed
Family/play areas (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (58)
Viewed
Room/suite (48)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (137)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (110)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (9)
Viewed
Standard Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question