We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Plaza Azul

Calle Anzuelo 19, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Hotel amenities
Plaza Azul
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #31 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
thetellyman Glasgow, United Kingdom
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    153
    64
    20
    11
See reviews for
58
207
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (367)
  • Mar-May only
    (94)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (83)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (95)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (95)
All months
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was the second time we have stayed here friendly staff grounds well kept and clean room was reasonably clean and comfortable although in my opinion needed a good deep clean.will definitely stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

but was still disappointed. Stayed there for a week alone and my initial impression walking into the hotelcomplex was fairly good. decent service and nothing out of the ordinary for a hotel this of this category. As I entered my apartment though I was meet by an extreme smell of chlorine and the room (B3) was so damp that it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for a week in April. Two break ins in the time I was there. Although staff called police not much could be done. Not worth the risk to be somewhere where rooms are so easily accessed from the street by thieves or thugs. Rooms old and run down. Beds not too bad. No aircon? Pool area was the only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

We stayed for 7days with a pool and sea view from 16/3/15 and in spite of the weather being very changeable we had a lovely time. The staff was very polite, room cleaned 5 days out of the 7, bedding changed once and towels changed every 2 days. There is a bar that serves snack at the pool side. This... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
DTAGranCanaria, Gerente at Plaza Azul, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your opinion about Apartamentos Plaza Azul. We are pleased you have had a very nice holidays with us. We hope to see you soon. Have a nice Easter!!!! Plaza Azul Staff More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

We stayed at the Azul 12/3/15 arrived 5pm had already requested an upper floor apt we were told non available and were given b12 the pits as far as this complex is concerned in a very poor position.we returned to the reception and asked to change apts and offered a18 the next day at 11am and had to pay 20... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
DTAGranCanaria, Gerente at Plaza Azul, responded to this review

Good morning from Plaza Azul, I hope you have had a nice holidays and a happy Easter. Thank you for your opinion. I would like to explain to you that most of the times Plaza Azul is completly full andit is imposible to give the apartment you would like the same day. In your case, we did the following day... More 

Scarborough
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

We arrived 8 January and stayed for 2 weeks. We booked this holiday about 11 months in advance based on the good reviews. However after booking there were quite a lot of negative reviews which worried us but we were pleasantly surprised upon arrival. The apartments were very spacious with a good sized bathroom and plenty of storage space -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
DTAGranCanaria, Gerente at Plaza Azul, responded to this review

Good morning! I am pleased you have had a nice holidays in Plaza Azul Apartments. Thank you very much for your opinion and your description. It is very important for us. We really hope to see you soon. It would be a pleasure for us! Kind regards, Plaza Azul Staff More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

We stayed here from the 12/2/15 to the 19/2/15, first impressions of the hotel were that it was very dated. The reception is very dark and there is a lot of wood panelling. The room we had was very clean and we had fresh towels nearly everyday. The bedding was clean and kitchen too, appliances didn't work all to well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DTAGranCanaria, Gerente at Plaza Azul, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your opinion. It is very important for us. We hope to see you once again in Plaza Azul Apatment. Kind regards, Plaza azul Staff More 

doncaster
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here 2 years ago and can't believe how dirty and run down these apartments have become ....We stayed in A1 with a rusty fridge , damp walls, balcony overlooked a wall and you couldn't open back window due to a palm tree almost growing in ! It was very windy during our stay so as you can imagine the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DTAGranCanaria, Gerente at Plaza Azul, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you very much for your opinion. You are completly right! Apartment A1 has not the best location but I would like, as manager, to give my personal mail( desiree@plazaazul.com) in case you come back to Lanzarote, so I would do my best to give to you a hight level apartment with sea views and two sunny terraces... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

We visited plaza azul in the beginning of February, we were given a ground floor room at first b25, we asked to change room as we didn't have any privacy so the next day we were given a8 which was an upstairs room far better than the first, we had fantastic views sun first thing at morning to last thing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DTAGranCanaria, Gerente at Plaza Azul, responded to this review

Thank you very much for ypur opinion! It is very important for us! We hope to see you soon early and we will do our best to give to you a sunny apartment from your first day. Thank you very much and we hope seeing to you soon, Plaza Azul Staff More 

Derry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

I went to plaza azul of February i found the apartments great pool was nice it was great location only thing if you needed wifi you had to go to the reception n it rained most the time i would stay again at this apartment

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

347 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (229)
Viewed
View from room (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (50)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (32)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Other (75)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (112)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay