We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Montana Club

Certificate of Excellence
Calle Timon 3, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Montana Club
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Montana Club
Add Your Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    136
    51
    12
    5
See reviews for
85
166
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (355)
  • Mar-May only
    (76)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (84)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (110)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (85)
All months
Newbury, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

stayed for a week, clean and tidy , heated pool, friendly staff, fair accommodation for the cost, 2 english channels on tv, itv1 and bbc1 , helpful staff, nice quiet location just 1min form local supermarket and 5 mins from the restaurants and beech, but the beds were terrible and in urgent need of new mattresses, if they done this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this review

Dear guests! Thank you so much for your friendly feedback and useful review about your stay at Montana Club! We have taken good note of your comment about the mattresses and can communicate the good news that we are already working on the improvement of this topic! It would be a pleasure to welcome you again in the future! Warmest... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Not long back from a really lovely relaxing week in the Montana. It was our 2nd time to stay there and I would definitely go back again and again. The complex is spotlessly clean - ok some things could be updated, eg the sunbed cushions could be replaced. The friendly staff (especially Bob), the cleanliness, the security and the great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this review

Dear guests, we are delighted to read your comments and your nice words about your second visit at Montana Club, what more can we ask for, thank you very much! We are already looking forward to your next stay with us. Meanwhile, we wish you all the best! Ligia Sánchez (Reception Manager) & Team Montana Club More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

One of the only properties in Lanzarote to have air-con and its worth it, Rooms are big and airy any way. Good location, not too high up the hills in PDC. To get to the nearest and best supermarket leave reception and go right its a big Spar shop you cant miss it, this is also the way to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor and sharing your useful informations about our complex and the area around us. We are pleased that you've enjoyed your stay at Montana Club and would be very happy to welcome you again in the near future! With our best regards Ligia Sánchez Reception Manager More 

York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just got back on Saturday. Had a great relaxing week, apartment is in a handy position for the new town. I liked the fact that gates are locked on a night which made it feel safe and secure. Had a couple of issues with apartment but nothing really to worry about, lamp shade was torn and they had tried to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this review

Dear guests, first of all we want to thank you for choosing Montana Club and taking the time for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor! We are pleased to read that you've been satisfied with our resort and our facilities and that you've had an enjoyable stay with us. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you again at Montana... More 

Blackpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have recently returned from a two month stay at the Montana Club Hotel During January and February. That was our second long stay and we have booked for 2 months next year. The apartments have a separate bedroom.Safe supplied at a charge. Bedding changed On a regular basis.Towels changed and apartment cleaned every other day. Cleaning ladies very efficient,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this review

Dear guests! What more can we do than thank so much you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor and what more can we ask for then content clients who booked for the second time a long term stay and did already the same for next year! We wish you a wonderful time at home and are already very much looking... More 

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in November 2014 and had poor weather most of the week. Room 223 was on the first floor and has own balcony and sun all day, when the clouds and rain allowed. Others had a shared access to their balconies and ground floor were shaded by the staircases. There was plenty of high pressure hot water with soft... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this review

Dear guests! We want to thank you very much for posting your opinion about your stay in our resort a few months ago. We are very pleased that you were satisfied with our services and feel sorry that the weather didn't show his sunny and blue part like most of the time on our island.. this could probably be a... More 

Dawley, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a fab stay in montana club short walk from the Maine strip loads of shops and bars the hotel is very clean and we were well looked after the staff they were really friendly loved the fact that it felt so personal stay one of the best hotel I have stayed in and I defo will be going... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this review

Dear guests! We are absolutely delighted to read your comments about your stay with us! Thank you very much for sharing here on Tripadvisor. See you very soon again in Montana Club! Receive our warmest regards Ligia Sánchez Reception Manager & Team More 

Fleetwood, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed recently in this Hotel for a week (12/02/15 to the 19/02/15) and I have to say from the moment we arrived the experience was amazing. The hotel is in an amazing location. It has two good size pools and the flats are clean. For a 3n star hotel, you get excellent value for money. The staff were all extremely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this review

Dear guests! We are so pleased to read your report and descriptions about your experiences on Lanzarote! The more informations we collect, the better for all, we are very sure that your review will be more than useful for other guests, thank you very much for taking the time and sharing! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at... More 

Devon England
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed here recently and it is as my title stays. If you want a small clean friendly place then stay here. Great location ,short walk from main strip but away from noise. Supermarket and nice pizzeria round corner. Food and drink is good value for a hotel and the staff were all friendly especially Ernesto at the bar. Will definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this review

Dear guests! First of all thank you so much for taking the time and sharing your feedback and nice summary about your stay at the Montana Club. We are pleased to read your friendly comments and are already looking forward to welcoming you again in Lanzarote! We apologize that obviously there were internet connection problems during your stay with us,... More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

We had a wonderful time in Montana Club, the hotel is in perfect location, just a short walk from main street with plenty of shops and bars, but far enough if you want to avoid the noise. The hotel is not brand new but its clean and very well looked after. There is a lovely solar panel heated swimming pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this review

Dear guests! We are delighted to read your lovely comments about our resort and our staff! Thank you so much for your nice words, we are more then happy to hear that you can recommend us, this is the nicest apprecation we can get from our guests! We are very much looking forward to welcoming you again in our resort!... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

125 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (95)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question