We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3.0 of 5 Villa   |   Calle Noruego 2, Urb. Los Pocillos, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Club del Carmen to your Saves list
Club del Carmen
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
89%
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
VONNYBABY durham
Write a Review

102 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    32
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
43
35
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
durham
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from our 3rd visit to CDC and again what a wonderful holiday. We had a 2 bedroomed villa on the road side with a great sea view, although not refurbished the villa was kept clean and we always had plenty of clean bath and beach towels. Staff were all extremely pleasant and helpful, The restaurant does very good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
diamondresorts, Manager at Club del Carmen, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments. We are glad you enjoy staying with us. It is great your apartment was well kept through your stay with us. We are glad to read that you took advantage of the resorts amenities. We will look forward to your return. Marcos Domato Resort Manager More

East Kilbride, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This would be our third stay at Club Del Carmen. The resort itself is ideally located in Puerto Del Carmen, far enough away from the busy part for peace and quiet but close enough for a nice walk either into the busy part or down towards Matagorda. The beach is just across the road and is kept very clean. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
diamondresorts, Manager at Club del Carmen, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, we are glad that our devotion to delivering great service has contributed to your enjoyment. Please come back soon! Marcos Domato Resort Manager More

england
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

The apartments are well equipped. The three apartments I have had in the last year were so shabby. The housekeeping was dreadfully lacking. The resort manager was very apologetic and compensated us on the last day. My complaint was taken very seriously which was nice. The location is perfect, flat and convenient to everything, however with shabby bathrooms and one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
diamondresorts, Manager at Club del Carmen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we are always looking for ways to improve. We are glad you found your apartment well equipped however we are sorry to read that the housekeeping wasn’t up to the normal standard. We are glad our staff were able to resolved some of your queries whilst you were on site.... More

Beverley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

First time here and def will go again.... heated pool..... good cheap cooked breakfast on site...pool towels provided....plenty of sun beds....friendly staff....my only gripe would be the bathroom was shabby but hopefully this is being refurbished soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
diamondresorts, Manager at Club del Carmen, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and will return again in the future. We note your comments on the bathroom of your apartment and we will be sure to address this for you. We will be passing on your comments to the food and beverage manager so they can be aware of your... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

This was my fourth stay at Club Del Carmen and I will definitely go again! The facilities are brilliant and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The pool and bar area are clean and the jacuzzi adds an element of luxury. The hotels location is on the periphery of the Puerto Del Carmen strip so there is a bit of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
diamondresorts, Manager at Club del Carmen, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, it was a great pleasure to have the opportunity to host you and we are pleased that we could be of assistance. Please visit us again! Marcos Domato Resort Manager More

Cork, Ireland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

We stayed in these apartments for Xmas arrived around midday after pretty early flight to be told apartment not ready until four maybe discovered that apartment booked people due to move out paid extra to stay as had a late flight thought this was only given if apartment free another one free behind restaurant earlier so took this apartment was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
diamondresorts, Manager at Club del Carmen, responded to this review

We regret to read that you started your stay with a disappointment resulting from our official check n time, we would like to assure you that we always will do our v]best to accommodate our guests as soon as the apartments are ready, however unfortunately it in not always possible. Regarding Wi-Fi, here is a cost to operating internet and... More

Bray on Thames, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

we arrived here to be told the roof had let rain in to our room and that there was no other room the manager was very rude and said they had booked us into a 4 star hotel in arrecife when we arrived it was 1 star hotel and dirty we booked the holiday with travel republic when we phoned... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
diamondresorts, Manager at Club del Carmen, responded to this review

We are extremely sorry that it was not possible for us to accommodate you at Club Del Carmen for your recent booking, and we regret any inconvenience caused to you as a result. We would like to kindly note that with your comfort and convenience in mind we offered you an alternative resort, refunded the cost of the accommodation to... More

Glasgow
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed at the CDC for 2 weeks from boxing day 2013. The resort is quite small and very peaceful, located just off the main promenade of Puerto Del Carmen. We had fantastic weather only 1 day of rain the whole fortnight and a few hours of patchy cloud but most days temp was between 26 to 30 degrees! The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
diamondresorts, Manager at Club del Carmen, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We are always glad to read when our guests have a good stay with us. We are glad your apartment was well equipped and met your holiday needs. It is great to read when our staff can provide an excellent level of service, we will be sure to pass this on to our staff.... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Just returned from a 5 day trip to club del carmen, which is my 2nd time to the reosort where I booked via diamond points. I booked a 2 bed villa for a change and 2 weeks before the manager emailed me and asked what apartment I would like and requested either villa 1-5. Check in took longer than expected... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
diamondresorts, Manager at Club del Carmen, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments, it is truly great to read that you had such a nice experience and enjoyed your stay with us. We would like to take this opportunity to advise that as at other Diamond Resorts properties, Club del Carmen also has a refurbishment program scheduled and soon all our apartment will be of the same... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

Unfortunately I was disappointed with my visit to these apartments we got an apartment facing the back of the restaurant even though last year we requested an apartment with a balcony. Still doesn't make sense to me that we could not be allocated an apartment with a balcony as apartments are allocated on day of arrival. The girl we met... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
diamondresorts, Manager at Club del Carmen, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry you were disappointed with your room allocation, our resorts reception team do try and meet all of our guests allocation requests however as we hope you can understand we cannot always meet all the requests. We are glad to read your apartment was clean and the staff you encountered after check in... More

Been to Club del Carmen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club del Carmen

Also Known As:
Club Del Carmen Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Club Del Carmen Hotel
Club Del Carmen Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen
Address: Calle Noruego 2, Urb. Los Pocillos, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 72 Specialty lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club del Carmen 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Puerto del Carmen, Club del Carmen is perfectly situated just two minutes from the beautiful picturesque beaches of Playa Grande and Playa Chica where you’ll find a host of sporting activities from diving lessons and snorkeling to Jet Ski® rentals and parasailing 70 miles off the coast of Africa. The most popular resort on Lanzarote, Club del Carmen provides a superb swimming pool, extensive sun terraces and a rooftop deck, as well as beautifully decorated accommodations in typical Canarian style, providing the perfect vacation spot within easy reach of the buzz of shops, bars, nightclubs and restaurants of the Paseo Maritimo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Club del Carmen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club del Carmen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.