We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Elanora hotels

Bay of Palms Resort

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Coolgardie St, Elanora, Queensland 4221, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Complimentary bottle of wine
Save Saved
You added Bay of Palms Resort to your Saves list
Bay of Palms Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
76%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Elanora
Certificate of Excellence 2013
Write a Review

66 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    17
    11
    8
    1
See reviews for
20
24
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent 10 days at the bay of palms and we couldn't of been happier!! The room was fantastic with a living room area and kitchen with separate bedroom - the room looked over the lake and the view was incredible!! The room was clean and the bed was comfortable - couldn't fault it!! The pool area was fantastic. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelon, Manager at Bay of Palms Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Bay of Palms. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon. - Wishing you all the best for your up coming wedding. Ann and Ian More

2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great time here, stayed 20 nights made friends an staff were helpful they would stop an chat there's not a bad thing I could say about this place A+++ for cost and everything else The pool was always looked after bqqs cleaned everything well maintained Will be telling everyone about here

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelon, Manager at Bay of Palms Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Bay of Palms - We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. It is always great to hear people love our little slice of heaven as much as we do. Ann Michelon Manager More

London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Bay of Palms is essentially a cheap and effective little resort, one that ticks all of the boxes without necessarily going just that little extra mile. I stayed in one of the studios, which was perfectly fine, and exceptionally spacious. The bed was extremely comfortable, and there was a few appliances provided including fridge, microwave, kettle and even a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Michelon, Manager at Bay of Palms Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. I would like to apologise for my staff over site when showing another guest through the resort - this should have been checked more thoroughly. We do get a lot of people coming through to view the resort for future stays. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward... More

Coffs Harbour, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Initial problems with locating our booking which was made through Qantas. The reception was closed when we arrived (it closes at 11am on a Sunday). There is a phone available at the reception though to book in. When our booking wasn't found the manager came back to the hotel and got us checked in. The room was quite spacious however... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelon, Manager at Bay of Palms Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to summit your review. We do apologize for the inconvenience caused with the misplacement of your booking – we did not receive it through the Mantas system and have contacted them to see how we can rectify this happening again in the future. I understand your comments regarding the balcony / corridor entry however... More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

What a great place to stay. We had a studio room that was large, with great views overlooking the lake and had all the facilities we needed - especially as there are on-site barbecues and a bar! Good pool too. The two beaches are a longish walk away, but interesting (especially if you go along the boardwalk through the Beree... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Michelon, Manager at Bay of Palms Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ian - Thank you for taking the time to review Bay of Palms. We are so happy to hear you both enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back next time you are on the beautiful Gold Coast. Ann and Ian More

Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

Lovely stay as the resort was in a nice area. Stayed here for 2 weeks! Would recommend hiring a car to venture out as we visited the Gold Coast most days and travelling to Brisbane as well! A couple of disappointing things: Towels and linen only changed once a week Bar not open after 5 o'clock Limited reception hours if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Michelon, Manager at Bay of Palms Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Resort. Just to follow up on your bad points - You will find Most apartments on the Gold Coast only offer a weekly linen service - you can however pay for more if you require it. The Bar is opened on demand - if the Resort is quiet the bar will... More

Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

We first went to the Bay of Palms because they were advertising cheap accommodation.We expected something really second rate but we were amazed at the place.We were lucky to have a nice bright clean room that was serviced with fresh sheets and towels weekly.We had a great view over the Lake.The pool area was always clean and was serviced daily.The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Michelon, Manager at Bay of Palms Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. It is great to have your feedback. We are so glad you had a enjoyable stay at Bay of Palms. I will try and keep Ian away from Bunnings over Christmas to save on any more injury's....We both look forward to seeing you next time you are on the fabulous Gold Coast. Ann and... More

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

I booked this accommodation based on other reviews from other Trip Advisor reviews, and I wasn't disappointed. I booked a studio room, and it was very comfortable. I was also surprised as to how quiet it was, even though there were several children staying there. The pool was terrific, as was the spa, and all the other facilities the resort... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelon, Manager at Bay of Palms Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you back next time you are on the Gold Coast. We wish you and your family a very safe and happy Christmas. Ann Michelon Manager More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed at the bay of palms for my honeymoon, my sister booked the studio room for me (it was a surprise), but the room was too small and smelled of BO. I ended up paying an extra 120 dollars for a bigger room with the lake view. It was nice at first until the bed broke under us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelon, Manager at Bay of Palms Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I understand there was a problem with your bed however this was repaired as soon as you advised our staff and I was unaware that there was still a problem following the repair. The wooden supports are in the center of the bed base to give more support to the base. As you had called... More

Woodstock, Vermont
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in June of 2013 at the bay of palms and what can I say my goodness! Holiday of a life time! The room was great, so clean and lovely appliances to go. Loved waking up to a view of the beautiful lake and being able to go and sit at the tables for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Relaxing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelon, Manager at Bay of Palms Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review - We are so happy you have fond memories of Bay of Palms. Ian is learning some new tricks- I am sure he will be only to happy to show you next time you are in town. Once again thank you for taking the time to review. Ann Michelon More

Been to Bay of Palms Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay of Palms Resort

Also Known As:
Bay Of Palms Hotel
Bay Of Palms Resort Gold Coast/Elanora
Address: Coolgardie St, Elanora, Queensland 4221, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Elanora
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Elanora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bay of Palms Resort 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Bay of Palms Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bay of Palms Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.