We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Campanile Morlaix - Saint Martin Des Champs

Rue Ar Brug, 29600 St-Martin-des-Champs, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Campanile Morlaix - Saint Martin Des Champs
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015

Having had problems staying in Roscoff previously ( hard to park near Ibis and expensive hotels) we decided to stay a bit further away for the night before our ferry home. We had stayed in quite a few Campanile hotels in the past 15years or so and decided this one would suit our purpose. It was a bit of a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Helpful?
Thank jeaniebh
CAMPANILE M, Responsable réception at Campanile Morlaix - Saint Martin Des Champs, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, Nous vous remercions de nous faire partager votre vision de notre hôtel. En effet la proximité de la Nationale... More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015

Out of season, there were very few guests. As a result, the usual menu was not available. This was disappointing but the boeuf bourgignon, the only dish on offer, was excellent so it was not all bad news! The room itself was fine, if needing a little maintenance.

Helpful?
Thank Bill V
CAMPANILE M, Responsable réception at Campanile Morlaix - Saint Martin Des Champs, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, Je vous remercie de nous avoir fait un retour concernant votre séjour. L'avis de nos clients est une source... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015

From the management photos this looks like a clean basic hotel, It is in fact a Motel. The first thing that greets you on entering your room is the overwhelming smell of bleach. The second impression is that the place is so grim and you do not want to touch anything. We were booked in for one night only on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Parker12345
CAMPANILE M, Responsable réception at Campanile Morlaix - Saint Martin Des Champs, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour monsieur, Nous avons pris connaissance de votre avis et nous vous en remercions. Etant dans une demande d'amélioration constante,... More 

Travelers are raving about these St-Martin-des-Champs hotels

Dartmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

We stayed here at the end of a camping trip. As the last three days of our trip were forecast to be wet we packed up before the rain started and stayed i this Campanile. Were given a ground floor room which made it easy to come and go with all our kit.

Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Helpful?
Thank damascot
CAMPANILE M, Responsable réception at Campanile Morlaix - Saint Martin Des Champs, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, Merci d'avoir pris le temps de nous faire partager votre avis. En effet les chambres aux rez de chaussées... More 

swindon
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015 via mobile

First visit to a campanille hotel and we were pleasantly surprised. Pro's: Easy to get to when using ferry from roscoff Rooms clean and tidy Staff responded quickly to issues Good breakfast, although a little pricy at 9.90 (euro), plenty to eat from Parking on site Had a kettle and TV (French channels only) Cons: Arrived to be told no... More 

Helpful?
Thank olls294
CAMPANILE M, Responsable réception at Campanile Morlaix - Saint Martin Des Champs, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you to send us your comments. Indeed, the proximity to the port of Roscoff is very practical for our customers. The comments of our customers are always a source of improvement. Hope to see you soon. Best regards Nicolas L More 

Saltash, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

We booked this hotel specifically because it was quite close to the port of Roscoff and had a restaurant . After travelling for 12 hours we arrived at 8 pm only to be told that the restaurant wasn't serving food that evening and that we would have to find somewhere else to eat. During the day we had received an... More 

Helpful?
Thank Larry K
CAMPANILE M, Responsable réception at Campanile Morlaix - Saint Martin Des Champs, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for giving us feedback regarding your stay. For stays of weekend we propose a different alternative of the week for the restaurant. Our proximity to the port of Roscoff is an advantage for our clients. Hope to see you in our hotel for your next trip. Best regards Nicolas L More 

Saltash, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

We stayed for one night only but even if we had booked to stay longer in Morlaix then we would have found somewhere else for the duration. Not in the easiest place to find on what can only be described as an industrial estate, it is very basic but clean to a point and for the money it is good... More 

Helpful?
Thank bobseastendcafe
CAMPANILE M, Responsable réception at Campanile Morlaix - Saint Martin Des Champs, responded to this review

Hello, we took good note of your opinion. A personalized and smiling welcome is our priority. The fast access to the hotel by highway obliges us to be off-centered of the historic center which remains nevertheless easily accessible. Looking forward to seeing again you. Sincerely Cindy S . More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

I enjoyed very much at my vacation in Bretagne,close to Morlaix city. The service and comfort i have experienced, in the hotel and restaurant was really satisfying. The staff, cleaning team, and managing people were friendly and attentive, also prepared to speak in other language then French. The meals were delicious and the room and bathroom was neat and clean..

Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Helpful?
Thank Marnix J
CAMPANILE M, Responsable réception at Campanile Morlaix - Saint Martin Des Champs, responded to this review

Hello, we took good note of your opinion. Thank you, I am going to share your compliments with my team. A personalized and smiling welcome is our priority. Looking forward to seeing again you. Sincerely Cindy S . More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

Nice location- quiet with helpful staff- all that you need is there- rooms a little dated but still functional. Even after fault in heating was discovered we were moved to another room very quickly. They even stored our bikes safely for us. Very good value- will stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Helpful?
Thank Pabunce
CAMPANILE M, Responsable réception at Campanile Morlaix - Saint Martin Des Champs, responded to this review

Bonjour we took good note of your opinion. Thank you, I am going to share your compliments with my team. A personalized and smiling welcome is our priority. Looking forward to seeing again you. Sincerely Cindy S . More 

Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

This hotel is situated on the outskirts of Morlaix right alongside the main road and might well be the choice of those leaving the Roscoff Ferry before travelling on through France. The rooms are extremely basic, considering the hotel has a 3* rating. Ours was too small for the double bed in it leaving just about 30cms between the bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anthony W
CAMPANILE M, Responsable réception at Campanile Morlaix - Saint Martin Des Champs, responded to this review

Bonjour we took good note of your opinion. Thank you for having taken time to write us. For precision, our hotel has not a hotel classification, we have thus unfortunately neither equipments, nor price, nor classification 3*. Nevertheless we try hard to us to satisfy our customers and are saddened that you found your room too small. Concerning the breakfast,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St-Martin-des-Champs
0.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Morlaix
B&B Hotel Morlaix
#3 of 3 in St-Martin-des-Champs
3.0 of 5 stars 10 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Saint-Melaine
2.1 mi away
L'Albatros
L'Albatros
#5 of 6 in Morlaix
4.0 of 5 stars 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Fontaine
Hotel Fontaine
#3 of 6 in Morlaix
4.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel du Port
Hotel du Port
#4 of 6 in Morlaix
4.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel de L'Europe
Hotel de L'Europe
#2 of 6 in Morlaix
4.0 of 5 stars 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay