We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Petite-Foret hotels

Campanile Valenciennes Petite Foret

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ZAC de Petite Foret | Petite Foret, 59494 Petite-Foret, France
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
ADDITIONAL 10€ DISCOUNT
Campanile Valenciennes Petite Foret
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Campanile Valenciennes Petite Foret to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Petite-Foret
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012
bidyIpswichinengland Ipwich in england
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    24
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
10
16
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (55)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
hong kong
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
15 hotel reviews
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

A real disappointment. The ad on Hotel.com looked to be great with the hotel in a wooded area surrounded by a large forest. In fact, the hotel is bang next to a fast expressway and on an industrial estate with factories and large supermarkets !! The room was clean, but there was no bath and no shower enclosure, or shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FREDERIC P, Directeur at Campanile Valenciennes Petite Foret, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Client, Merci d'avoir pris le temps de nous écrire et de nous faire part de vos commentaires. Les avis... More 

Doha, Qatar
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

First off, we were given a room in the back of the building and on the second floor with no lifts, when all the front rooms and in fact the entire hotel seemed to be empty. Secondly the bathroom was dirty and worse of all, as soon as I removed the bed cover, I saw dirty bloody sheets. We are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ipwich in england
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Spotlessly clean First class stopover,with an excellent adjoining restaurant.Value way in excess of the price charged.Really was very happy with the overall standard.It was probably us but it did take some finding..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Had a one nighter en route from Calais down to Southern Germany, hotel easy to find, basic but cheap. English spoken. Buffet breakfast ok. Plenty of other food outlets within 10 minutes walk including an Auchan Hypermarket. Yes, I'd use the Hotel again if I needed a one-nighter.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Somerset, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
65 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

We stayed here for just one night when en-route for a few days in the Moselle Valley - the Campanile is readily accessible off of the motorway (Junction 7) and it is one of the few Campaniles which have had a 'boutique hotel' style makeover. Our room was quite small but adequate for the two of us, but the lime... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2009

We stayed here while they were renovating the place. Half the rooms were done, the other half were a building site. No breakfast and reception was a portacabin. Pity the owners didn't close for a few weeks while the work was going on. We had to put up with loud drilling into our rear wall at 8pm, then at 8am... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Campanile Valenciennes Petite Foret? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Valenciennes Petite Foret

Address: ZAC de Petite Foret | Petite Foret, 59494 Petite-Foret, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Nord > Petite-Foret
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Valenciennes Petite Foret 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Campanile Valenciennes Petite Foret reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay