We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Campanile Valenciennes Ouest - Petite Foret

Zac De Petite Foret | Petite Foret, 59494 Petite-Foret, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Campanile Valenciennes Ouest - Petite Foret
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stopped here during a buisness trip overnight, not a bad hotel but i have never stayed in a room with steel shutters that come down over the outside of your windows before. Other than that the hotel area has free wifi to use and tv with channels all in french. The bathroom ceiling above the bath was a bit damaged... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dezza88
FREDERIC P, Directeur Site at Campanile Valenciennes Ouest - Petite Foret, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Client, Merci d'avoir pris le temps de nous écrire et de nous faire part de vos commentaires. Les avis... More 

hong kong
Level Contributor
125 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

A real disappointment. The ad on Hotel.com looked to be great with the hotel in a wooded area surrounded by a large forest. In fact, the hotel is bang next to a fast expressway and on an industrial estate with factories and large supermarkets !! The room was clean, but there was no bath and no shower enclosure, or shower... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank swithland
FREDERIC P, Directeur at Campanile Valenciennes Ouest - Petite Foret, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Client, Merci d'avoir pris le temps de nous écrire et de nous faire part de vos commentaires. Les avis... More 

Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

First off, we were given a room in the back of the building and on the second floor with no lifts, when all the front rooms and in fact the entire hotel seemed to be empty. Secondly the bathroom was dirty and worse of all, as soon as I removed the bed cover, I saw dirty bloody sheets. We are... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Shabnam S
Ipwich in england
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Spotlessly clean First class stopover,with an excellent adjoining restaurant.Value way in excess of the price charged.Really was very happy with the overall standard.It was probably us but it did take some finding..

Helpful?
Thank bidyIpswichinengland
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Had a one nighter en route from Calais down to Southern Germany, hotel easy to find, basic but cheap. English spoken. Buffet breakfast ok. Plenty of other food outlets within 10 minutes walk including an Auchan Hypermarket. Yes, I'd use the Hotel again if I needed a one-nighter.

Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
237 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

We stayed here for just one night when en-route for a few days in the Moselle Valley - the Campanile is readily accessible off of the motorway (Junction 7) and it is one of the few Campaniles which have had a 'boutique hotel' style makeover. Our room was quite small but adequate for the two of us, but the lime... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank rotiel321
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2009

We stayed here while they were renovating the place. Half the rooms were done, the other half were a building site. No breakfast and reception was a portacabin. Pity the owners didn't close for a few weeks while the work was going on. We had to put up with loud drilling into our rear wall at 8pm, then at 8am... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sliminvestor
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petite-Foret
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Petite Foret
Ibis Budget Petite Foret
#1 of 3 in Petite-Foret
4.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ibis Valenciennes
Ibis Valenciennes
#8 of 14 in Valenciennes
3.5 of 5 stars 238 reviews
2.8 mi away
Mercure Valenciennes
Mercure Valenciennes
#1 of 14 in Valenciennes
4.5 of 5 stars 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Auberge du Bord des Eaux
Auberge du Bord des Eaux
#3 of 14 in Valenciennes
4.0 of 5 stars 40 reviews
3.0 mi away
Novotel Valenciennes Aerodrome
Novotel Valenciennes Aerodrome
#7 of 14 in Valenciennes
3.5 of 5 stars 245 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel du Pasino
Hotel du Pasino
#1 of 3 in Saint-Amand-les-Eaux
4.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay