We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Campanile Valenciennes Ouest - Petite Foret

Zac De Petite Foret | Petite Foret, 59494 Petite-Foret, France
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Campanile Valenciennes Ouest - Petite Foret
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Campanile Valenciennes Ouest - Petite Foret
Campanile Valenciennes Ouest - Petite Foret
Campanile Valenciennes Ouest - Petite Foret
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    20
    33
    15
    4
    3
See reviews for
10
22
9
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (75)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
hong kong
Level Contributor
121 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

A real disappointment. The ad on Hotel.com looked to be great with the hotel in a wooded area surrounded by a large forest. In fact, the hotel is bang next to a fast expressway and on an industrial estate with factories and large supermarkets !! The room was clean, but there was no bath and no shower enclosure, or shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FREDERIC P, Directeur at Campanile Valenciennes Ouest - Petite Foret, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Client, Merci d'avoir pris le temps de nous écrire et de nous faire part de vos commentaires. Les avis... More 

Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

First off, we were given a room in the back of the building and on the second floor with no lifts, when all the front rooms and in fact the entire hotel seemed to be empty. Secondly the bathroom was dirty and worse of all, as soon as I removed the bed cover, I saw dirty bloody sheets. We are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ipwich in england
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Spotlessly clean First class stopover,with an excellent adjoining restaurant.Value way in excess of the price charged.Really was very happy with the overall standard.It was probably us but it did take some finding..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Had a one nighter en route from Calais down to Southern Germany, hotel easy to find, basic but cheap. English spoken. Buffet breakfast ok. Plenty of other food outlets within 10 minutes walk including an Auchan Hypermarket. Yes, I'd use the Hotel again if I needed a one-nighter.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
203 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

We stayed here for just one night when en-route for a few days in the Moselle Valley - the Campanile is readily accessible off of the motorway (Junction 7) and it is one of the few Campaniles which have had a 'boutique hotel' style makeover. Our room was quite small but adequate for the two of us, but the lime... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2009

We stayed here while they were renovating the place. Half the rooms were done, the other half were a building site. No breakfast and reception was a portacabin. Pity the owners didn't close for a few weeks while the work was going on. We had to put up with loud drilling into our rear wall at 8pm, then at 8am... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petite-Foret
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Petite Foret
Ibis Budget Petite Foret
#1 of 3 in Petite-Foret
4.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Chateau d'Aubry
Hotel Chateau d'Aubry
#1 of 1 in Aubry-du-Hainaut
4.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ibis Valenciennes
Ibis Valenciennes
#8 of 14 in Valenciennes
3.5 of 5 stars 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Mercure Valenciennes
Mercure Valenciennes
#2 of 14 in Valenciennes
4.5 of 5 stars 148 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel du Pasino
Hotel du Pasino
#1 of 3 in Saint-Amand-les-Eaux
4.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Akena City
Hotel Akena City
#2 of 3 in Saint-Amand-les-Eaux
4.0 of 5 stars 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay
Back to top