We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Dijon Sud

11 route de Beaune, 21160 Marsannay-la-Cote, France
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Novotel Dijon Sud
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Novotel Dijon Sud
Add Photo

529 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    47
    231
    178
    54
    19
See reviews for
296
101
26
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (529)
  • Mar-May only
    (119)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (225)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (101)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (84)
All months
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We used the hotel going and coming back from Spain. Our room going was nicer on the first floor although there is no lift. Coming back it was a very long walk to the dining area and the room was smaller. The main thing I did not like was that the French customers get preferential treatment in the restaurant. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We used this hotel for an overnight stops on a coach trip to and from Spain. It was very comfortable, and clean with nice beds that provided a restful night. We had dinner from a set menu which was excellent and the breakfast buffet was also very good. Service at check-in and departure was friendly and it would be very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alain C, assistante de direction at Novotel Dijon Sud, responded to this review

good morning, we woud like to thank you to take a time to let a comment about your stay. we are very happy to know you trip was very well and we will don't hesitate to share your comment with our staff. we look forward to seeing you again in NOVOTEL. More 

Brentwood, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

As I say, it's OK for a one nighter. It's reasonably easy to find, although if I recall the entrance is off an interesting intersection/roundabout, but once you know it's there it's quite straight forward. Rooms were clean and staff were friendly. Standing room only in the bar as you would imagine half way down (or up) France at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alain C, manager assistant at Novotel Dijon Sud, responded to this review

good afternoon, we would like to thank you to take a time to let a comment about your stay. our hotel is situated near the motorway and the road of the wine. we hope that your stay was been pleasant . we look forward to seeing you again in NOVOTEL FRANCE. best regards, lucie More 

Hereford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

We stay here on over night stop overs arriving latish and moving early in the morning and for the price this is a good value for money hotel. It is nothing spectacular but it serves its purpose very well. The beds are well worn and could do with new mattresses. Overall though a good stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alain C, assistante de direction at Novotel Dijon Sud, responded to this review

Good morning, We would like to thank you to take a time to let a comment about your stay. We are glad to hear that your stay is correctly fine. we have changed our bedding of double bed. we look forward to seeing you again. best regards, lucie More 

Colchester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

We stayed at this hotel on our way down to the South France and also on our return. Hotel was organised by the coach company we went with. Although the food and rooms were okay i felt that the en suite in both rooms that we used there and back could be updated. Felt they were very tatty.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alain C, assistante de direction at Novotel Dijon Sud, responded to this review

good morning, thank you to let a comment about your stay. we regularly work in our hotel, we have to change carpets in the rooms and the last month we have changed the beddding,. our primary concern is your satisfaction. we look forwards to seeing you again in our hotel. best regards, lucie More 

Bucks
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

We stopped at this hotel en route to the alps and then on the way home. We had one room for two adults and two children (8 and 11). The kids beds were surprisingly comfortable and room was clean and perfect for our needs. Good buffet breakfast and all in all great value. Special mention deserved for Eva - my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alain C, assistante manager at Novotel Dijon Sud, responded to this review

good morning, thank you to take a time to comment our etablishment. We are so happy to know our hotel met your needs we look forward to seeing you again. best regards, lucie More 

Huldenberg
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

If there is one thing I can't stand, it's a non-smoking room where clearly someone has been smoking. The stench of old tobacco was just unbearable. Should have really complained on arrival, but we arrived after midnight. And judging by the full car parc, the hotel was pretty full anyway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alain C, assistante manager at Novotel Dijon Sud, responded to this review

Good morning, First, we would like to thanks you to taking the time to let a commentary about you stay. we are very sorry to learn your stay was not the success. in fact, our rooms are not smoking, exept 2 rooms. Our housekeeping clean and check all the room after the check out of the guests, we will certainly... More 

Travelers are raving about these Marsannay-la-Cote hotels

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

We were there for a overnight stop, nice staff and service. The breakfast was alright, and so as the room. We stayed on the 2nd floor, but unfortunately there's no elevator. it's a bit inconvenient for old people.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Alain C, assistante manager at Novotel Dijon Sud, responded to this review

Good morning, Thanks you for you commentary about our etablishment. we are glad that your stay went well. in fact, we have not the elevator but we remain at the avaibility of guest to help them. we hope to seeing you again at novotel. best regards, lucie More 

Roquebrune-Cap Martin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

It was not exactly what we are used to from a 4* Novotel, but it suited it's purpose. There was no elevator. We arrived with a car full of luggage, I did not mention this in the reservation, so they did not know. We had to carry everything upstairs (only 2 floors). There was no safe in the room, which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alain C, Directeur général at Novotel Dijon Sud, responded to this review

Good Evening, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. Indeed, if you want a room on the ground floor, specify when booking. We have safes only in some rooms, but a safe deposit box at reception for all our customers. We hope to see you soon at Novotel. Best Regards Alain Coqueau More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay