We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Dijon Sud

11 route de Beaune, 21160 Marsannay-la-Cote, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with AccorHotels.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Novotel Dijon Sud
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

646 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Douglas, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
205 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Comfortable room. I'd asked for ground floor near reception. The corridors are long and there is no lift. Had good dinner and restful night sleep. It's on the edge of town, near shopping centres and industrial sites. Getting back on the motorway north the next morning was interesting.

Helpful?
Thank John W
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I don't remember ever been to 4Star hotel where they don't have a lift also they don't offere you any help with your bags, also I had booked 2 rooms as it sayon the website I need to book 2 rooms as we traveling with 2 kids then found out one room should be enough for 2 adult and 2... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank vkoolma
Alain C, Directeur général at Novotel Dijon Sud, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for your review on our hotel. All rooms at Novotel can accommodate 2 adults and 2 children with a sofa bed . Unfortunately you had booked 2 rooms with conditions that do not allow to cancel or change your reservation . We only have 1 floor without elevator , it es possible to reserve a room... More 

Travelers are raving about these Marsannay-la-Cote hotels

Nerja, Malaga,
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

Stayed there twice in December, once on the way to Spain and once on the return journey. Pleasant staff, clean room and food acceptable and secure parking. Seating in bar a little crowded, not being designed to accommodate anywhere the the number of people who may be in the hotel at any one time. Still, all went very well, thank... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ntembu
Alain C, Directeur général at Novotel Dijon Sud, responded to this review

Good Morning Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Novotel Dijon. I'm glad you had a good stay. Our bar is not very large, but in the summer you have the possibility to have a drink on the terrace beside the pool. We hope to see you soon in Burgundy. Best regards More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2015

It was a good hotel, but it can be better. The hotel lacks a lift and we had to walk very far to our room. So don't expect much, but the room is spacious and simple. Normal hotel room. Breakfast is okay. Stayed for a night only, so can't commend much.

Helpful?
Thank Grace L
Alain C, Directeur général at Novotel Dijon Sud, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for your review on our hotel. We only have 1 floor without elevator , it is possible to reserve a room at the ground floor . Hope to see you in Burgundy. best regards More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015

Room clean Staff pleasant and generally well up to Novotel standard. Restaurant when under pressure struggles to produce orders accurately. Good secure parking. Breakfast good choice and food replenished regularly.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Alain C, Directeur général at Novotel Dijon Sud, responded to this review

Good Morning Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Novotel Dijon. I'm glad you had a good stay. We hope to see you soon in Burgundy. Best regards More 

Surrey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2015

Great hotel for a stop over close to Dijon, close to the motorway & easy to find. Clean white linen, friendly & helpful staff, nice bar, great service and lovely breakfast. Stayed for 1 night to and from the South Of France. Great for the children to be able to jump in the pool after a long drive on two... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank louella4
Alain C, Directeur général at Novotel Dijon Sud, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay . We are glad you had a good experience . We will welcome you with pleasure this summer. Best regards More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015 via mobile

Convenient location with restaurants nearby. Close to downtown Dijon, yet just a few minutes away from the highway access. Really comfortable bedding in a room well fitted for a family of four. The breakfast was really nice with a lot of choices and way enough to keep you satisfied. Also, the staff was nice and helpful quick to answer to... More 

Review collected in partnership with ASUS 7 Stub App Tablet

Helpful?
1 Thank Hugues73
Alain C, assistante commerciale at Novotel Dijon Sud, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, Nous vous remercions d'avoir partager votre expérience chez Novotel et sommes ravis que nos services est répondu à vos... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

Carpet is very very old and dirty. Curtains are mixed colours and styles???. We went in a group and there was not any elevator. We had to carry our stuffs up and down stairs, and we had seniors in our group. What a disaster!!!! Did I expect too much from a Novotel Brand?

Helpful?
Thank HarvardAlumnusThai
Alain C, commercial assistant at Novotel Dijon Sud, responded to this review

Good morning, We thank you to leave a message about your trip. In fact, we are not an elevator but you can propose you a porter for your luggages. We look forward to seeing you again In ACCORGROUP. Best regards, Lucie More 

Amiens, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015

Ordered a Kir Royal for my wife, it came up in a brandy glass 50/50 wine and Kir, the barman had no idea! It was undrinkable. After dinner I ordered a Cognac, the barman sails they didn't have any! IN FRANCE FOR GOODNESS SAKE. At breakfast we took 4 eggs from a basket and had them boiled, 3 of the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BrianFullicks
Alain C, commercial assistant at Novotel Dijon Sud, responded to this review

Good morning, We would like to thank you to leave a comment about your stay. We are so sorry for the desagrment, we will not fail to request the catering staff about this incident. We hope, you enjoyed Burgundy. Bestregards, Lucie More 

England
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015

Twin rooms appear to be a double bed with a little pull-out from the settee for the second bed. The pull-out was very uncomfortable. The toilet is separate from the bathroom, which makes a nice feature, but the bathroom had a very smelly sink/plughole. I tried pouring disinfectant down but it didn't stop the smell and that made it hard... More 

Helpful?
Thank RainbowThanet
Alain C, assistante commerciale at Novotel Dijon Sud, responded to this review

Good morning, We thank you to leave a comment about your stay. We are sorry for the desagrement. We look forward to seeing you again in Burgundy. Best regards, Lucie More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (62)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marsannay-la-Cote
0.6 mi away
Ibis Dijon Sud
Ibis Dijon Sud
#1 of 1 in Perrigny-les-Dijon
4.0 of 5 stars 354 reviews
3.9 mi away
Mercure Dijon Centre Clemenceau
0.8 mi away
Hotel balladins Dijon / Marsannay
Hotel balladins Dijon / Marsanna...
#2 of 8 in Marsannay-la-Cote
3.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or
5.9 mi away
Kyriad Prestige Dijon Nord - Valmy
0.6 mi away
Hotel l'Escargotiere
Hotel l'Escargotiere
#1 of 3 in Chenove
3.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay