We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Dijon Sud

4.0 of 5 11 route de Beaune, 21160 Marsannay-la-Cote, France
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Novotel Dijon Sud
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Novotel Dijon Sud
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    222
    170
    53
    19
See reviews for
284
95
26
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (507)
  • Mar-May only
    (97)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (225)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (101)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (84)
All months
Bucks
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stopped at this hotel en route to the alps and then on the way home. We had one room for two adults and two children (8 and 11). The kids beds were surprisingly comfortable and room was clean and perfect for our needs. Good buffet breakfast and all in all great value. Special mention deserved for Eva - my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alain C, assistante manager at Novotel Dijon Sud, responded to this review

good morning, thank you to take a time to comment our etablishment. We are so happy to know our hotel met your needs we look forward to seeing you again. best regards, lucie More 

Huldenberg
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If there is one thing I can't stand, it's a non-smoking room where clearly someone has been smoking. The stench of old tobacco was just unbearable. Should have really complained on arrival, but we arrived after midnight. And judging by the full car parc, the hotel was pretty full anyway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alain C, assistante manager at Novotel Dijon Sud, responded to this review

Good morning, First, we would like to thanks you to taking the time to let a commentary about you stay. we are very sorry to learn your stay was not the success. in fact, our rooms are not smoking, exept 2 rooms. Our housekeeping clean and check all the room after the check out of the guests, we will certainly... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were there for a overnight stop, nice staff and service. The breakfast was alright, and so as the room. We stayed on the 2nd floor, but unfortunately there's no elevator. it's a bit inconvenient for old people.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Alain C, assistante manager at Novotel Dijon Sud, responded to this review

Good morning, Thanks you for you commentary about our etablishment. we are glad that your stay went well. in fact, we have not the elevator but we remain at the avaibility of guest to help them. we hope to seeing you again at novotel. best regards, lucie More 

Roquebrune-Cap Martin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

It was not exactly what we are used to from a 4* Novotel, but it suited it's purpose. There was no elevator. We arrived with a car full of luggage, I did not mention this in the reservation, so they did not know. We had to carry everything upstairs (only 2 floors). There was no safe in the room, which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alain C, Directeur général at Novotel Dijon Sud, responded to this review

Good Evening, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. Indeed, if you want a room on the ground floor, specify when booking. We have safes only in some rooms, but a safe deposit box at reception for all our customers. We hope to see you soon at Novotel. Best Regards Alain Coqueau More 

Royal Leamington Spa
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
32 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

My wife & I stopped overnight as part of a coach tour. Feeling off colour we did not eat in the evening or at breakfast next morning. We did not hear good reports about the food. The room was clean but apart from the bed somehow grubby & the carpet nearing threadbare. The same applied to the rather dimly lit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alain C, assistante de direction at Novotel Dijon Sud, responded to this review

Good morning, we thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay. A renovation of bedding occurs in late January and we are currently changing carpets in our rooms. Hope to see you soon in Novotel. best regards, lucie More 

Leamington Spa, UK
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
96 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

Large sprawling hotel catering for business in the week and families on the weekeds. Rooms spacious enough, bathrooms looking a bit dated. Bar and restaurant prices as expected I.e. a bit expensive. Staff helpful and polite.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alain C, assistante de direction at Novotel Dijon Sud, responded to this review

Good morning, we thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay. We do not hesitate to share your thoughts with our teams. hope to see you soon, best regards, lucie More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

Fairly standard Novotel. Helpful friendly efficient staff and everything functional. Secure outside parking very convenient for loading and unloading but furthest rooms in this low rise L shaped building are about 200 meters walk from reception. The super long corridors are such fun for kids to sprint down that the management have (very sensibly and reasonably) put notices up requesting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alain C, Directeur général at Novotel Dijon Sud, responded to this review

Good Evening, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. I'm sorry for your trouble when dining out, I'll make a call to my teams. Our "Table Play" at the bar is really fun for children and adults. We hope to see you soon at Novotel. Best Regards Alain Coqueau More 

Gretna, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

Stayed for one night on the way back from the south. This is a fairly small establishment compared with most Novotel, with rooms on two floors. There is no elevator so anyone with walking difficulties should specify a ground floor room when booking. Check in was straightforward, if a little stuffy and the rooms are spacious and well equipped. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Alain C, Assistante de direction at Novotel Dijon Sud, responded to this review

good morning, we would like to thank you for your commentary from novotel after your stay we will not fail to communicate your satisfaction with our staff regarding the service and hospitality. Indeed, we have a heated swimming pool and a playground dedicated to children. oUr restaurant provides balanced and quality products. Hope to see you soon in our establishment.... More 

Hereford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
15 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

This hotel really needs a refurb, Dated decoration with chipped paint and the bed about 10 cms from the wall so getting up without disturbing my wife was almost impossible. Paper cups and well worn towels. Almost 200 Euros for one nights stay including dinner was expensive given quality of the room and food. Once a great fan of Novotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alain C, assistante de direction at Novotel Dijon Sud, responded to this review

good morning, we would like to thank you for your commentary from novotel after your stay we will have a renovation about our rooms, we will change our bedding at the begining on the year. we look forwards to seeing you in novotel kinds regards, lucie More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Novotel Dijon Sud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Dijon Sud

Address: 11 route de Beaune, 21160 Marsannay-la-Cote, France
Location: France > Burgundy > Cote d'Or > Marsannay-la-Cote
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Dijon Sud 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Dijon Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Dijon Sud Hotel Marsannay-La-Cote
Novotel Marsannay La Cote
Novotel Hotel Dijon Sud
Marsannay-La-Cote Novotel

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay