We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premiere Classe Bethune - Fouquieres Les Bethune

Zone Actipolis, 62232 Fouquieres-les-Bethune, France
Hotel amenities
Premiere Classe Bethune - Fouquieres Les Bethune
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014
tramontana44 Northampton, Royaume-uni
Add Your Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    24
    27
    10
    9
See reviews for
19
24
12
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (80)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I should have known that £29 was too good to be true. It was so bad that we nicknamed it Bates Motel. There were cockroaches - although the receptionist (who was lovely) insisted that they were 'storm bugs'. They were cockroaches. The toilet cistern ran all night and you can hear your neighbours snoring along with hearing their bathroom functions... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northampton, Royaume-uni
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

This hotel has been renovated and is the best Premiere Classe hotel that we have stayed in. The new fittings in the bedroom are much better, making our stay a very pleasant one. Nice, friendly staff and a nice pleasant breakfast area with a good choice of foods.

Review collected in partnership with premiereclasse.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stephane C, Manager at Premiere Classe Bethune - Fouquieres Les Bethune, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks a lot for your comment and your compliments. I'll share it with my team. I hope to see you again in our hotel, Best regards, Stephane C. Manager More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

It's very cheap (we paid 33 Euros), basic, convenient for the motorway and easy to find. The rooms smelt stale but it was more comfortable and less noisy than expected. The receptionist was helpful and efficient - and available even quite late at night. The restaurant next door did a suprisingly good steak frites. Would we use it again? Probably,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephane C, Gérant at Premiere Classe Bethune - Fouquieres Les Bethune, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks for your comment, I'll share your compliment regarding the reception with my team. We look forward to seeing you in our hotel. Best regards, Stephane C. Manager More 

Burntwood
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

This hotel is cheap and basic. In typical motel style rooms are accessed from outside corridors. It was crowded the night we stayed but surprisingly it was very quiet. The rooms are tiny - only enough room for a double bed and a couple of bedside tables. A small desk is very neatly positioned in one corner. The ensuite is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephane C, Gérant at Premiere Classe Bethune - Fouquieres Les Bethune, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks for your comment regarding the room and I'll share it with my team. Hope to see you soon, Best regards, Stephane C. Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

The Première Classe Bethune - Fouquières Les Béthunes is cheap and basic accommodation for the budget traveller. It’s mainly to do with expectations. For the money you pay its a very good deal. The rooms are small in that there is very limited room, as the bed takes up the majority of the space. But its warm, comfortable and clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephane C, Manager at Premiere Classe Bethune - Fouquieres Les Bethune, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks a lot for your very detailed comment and your compliments. As regards the differents problems of maintenance, thanks to your remarks, a technician came and did all the repairs. I hope to see you soon, Best regards, Stephane C. Manager More 

Lancashire Cyclist
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
47 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We arrived on cycles as part of our cycle tour. We were allowed to take the bikes in the room with us. The room was on the ground floor and had a picnic bench outside to sit in the sun ! We thought there would have been more noise as the guests were Eastern European workers and French families; all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stephane C, Gérant at Premiere Classe Bethune - Fouquieres Les Bethune, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks for your comment regarding the room and the reception. I'll share it with my team. Hope to see you again in our hotel, Best regards, Stephane C. Manager More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

This ticked the box for what I needed - basically a place to pull in after 800 kms driving to grab a few hours of sleep before going to Calais for the tunnel. Location wise it is near enough to Calais (less than an hour), but also far enough away. It is very cheap and no frills whatsoever. Dinner place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephane C, Gérant at Premiere Classe Bethune - Fouquieres Les Bethune, responded to this review

Dear Customer, thanks for your commentary and to have take time to write us. Hope to see you soon Best regards, Stephane C. Manager More 

Bristol, UK
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
35 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We stayed one night and knew that we would arrive late so wanted somewhere cheap and close the the motorway. As other reviewers have said, this isn't posh but it is good value at 38.95 € for a room and 4.90 € for breakfast and it is really close to the motorway so no wasted time driving miles off route.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephane C, Manager at Premiere Classe Bethune - Fouquieres Les Bethune, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking time to write us. We are pleased that all of our services met your expectations et we hope to see you soon. Best regards Stephane C. Manager More 

Brive-la-gaillarde, France
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Having paid just €36,00 for two people, we didn't expect much. Yes we were surprised the rooms were small & basic but very clean, the linen was clean and fresh. Ok there was no tea & coffee facilities in the room but they were available in reception. There was even unlimited free wifi. Cannot comment on the breakfast as we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephane C, Manager at Premiere Classe Bethune - Fouquieres Les Bethune, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks for your comment. Our objective is to meet the customer's demand et we are pleased that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. Hope to see you soon, Best regards, Stephane C. Manager More 

Blyth, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

You're never going to wake up and think you're in the Ritz, but this hotel is ideal for a one-night stopover. Access is very close to the motorway, the rooms are clean and there is a good choice of places to eat. We only paid 29 euros per room - will definitely use again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephane C, Manager at Premiere Classe Bethune - Fouquieres Les Bethune, responded to this review

Thanks for your comment. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay and I hope to see you soon. Best regards, Stephane C. Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question