We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Areca Hotel

C/ Limon, 2 | Torrellano, 03320 Elche, Spain
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Areca Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Areca Hotel
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    82
    30
    9
    4
See reviews for
22
79
4
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (169)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Essentially for us this hotel is the place to stay if you have an awkward flight connection at Alicante Airport. It is very efficient and friendly with good, comfortable rooms and nice facilities. Situated in Torrellano it is a short (expensive) taxi ride from the airport. We did not have an evening meal but set off to explore the village,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daniel A, Director General at Areca Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your comments and for your interest in our hotel. We are very happy to know that you felt comfortable among us. We hope to see you again in a near future. In the meantime, we remain With best regards! D.A. Manager More 

Belgium
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

easy to find, close to Allicante airport with nice and complete rooms and excellent restaurant. beautifull garden. fiendly helpfull staff. Close to large shopping area and sandy beach. Plentifull and safe car parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daniel A, Director General at Areca Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your comments! We are very happy that you found our hotel suitable for your stay next to the airport. We hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards! D.A. Manager More 

Bradwell, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Late flight, can't face the drive just yet ? Stopping here for an over night break could really transform the rest of your trip - really great hotel at prices that can't be beaten ! A recharge will become a standard on all future trips out here - such a brilliant find...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel A, Director General at Areca Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nigel, thank very much for your interest in our hotel and for your comments. We hope to see you soon again! Kind regards!! D.A. Manager More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

There of us stayed in a lovely modern room but we were disappointed with some crucial elements which are advertised. The massive issue for us was the lack of sound proofing in the rooms. We could not only hear corridor noise but downstairs and the tv next door! This is ok for a hotel that is two stars or lower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel A, Director General at Areca Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sara, thank you very much for your comments. We are sorry that we couldn't offer you the experience expected because of the noise. We should, perhaps, given you a room on a another part of the hotel. We are really sorry for that. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly in case you are coming back again to... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015 via mobile

Stranded in the hotel because the flight was cancelled. The hotel is fine. But do not eat at this hotel. Although the food was paid by the airline. I wouldnt recommend anyone to eat here. Said by a non picky eater.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel A, Director General at Areca Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your comments. We are aware we didn't give the best service when we have an unexpected event as when we have a cancelled flight as in your case. In any case, a short explanation about what is exactly your complain about the food, would be very appreciated just to do our best to... More 

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

Good standard of hotel only a couple of minutes from Alicante airport. Booked it for its location not considering the noise we thought we might get when we got their. Couldn't here a thing from the room at all. Tapas and a drink in the hotel cafe bar mid afternoon, very good. The evening meal in the restaraunt later was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel A, Director General at Areca Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your comments. We are sorry that we didn't get the level you expected at our Restaurant. We are doing many changes at this momment to improve some issues about the service. We apologize for the inconveniences we might cause. Somehow, we hope to welcome you in a near future. In the meantime, we... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

We went with our team to have one night in waiting for the flight home to Norway, and got surprised about the high standard on the rooms (except bad aircondition) and the other areas in the hotel. We were really happy until we had food that evening. For starter we got a Tuna Salad, with barely tuna in it, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel A, Director General at Areca Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, thank you very much for leaving your comments on Tripadvisor. With regards to your comments about the restaurant, it's an evidence that you don´t know that your team did contract an special "Sports menu" in advance, which includes: salad, pasta and meat/fish, and yougurt and pieces of fruit for dessert. This is what your travel... More 

Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

What a breath of fresh air , I stayed here I had room 216 which was the smaller of 3 rooms that my brother and my nephew had , and it was lovely ... Modern up to date beautiful bathroom and nice big bed ,, the reception area is great the staff have been very nice and helpful the only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daniel A, Director General at Areca Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are happy to know that our hotel met your expectations. We hope to see you again in a near future. In the meantime, we remain With best regards D.A. General Manager More 

Els Poblets, Spain
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

Having stayed here previously, we stayed again as we had an early morning flight, and this is about the closest to the airport. We arrived reasonably late, and there was nowhere open to eat, neither any drinks available, no coffee or tea making equipment in the rooms. Parking was OK in the underground garage. Again as in the previous time,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daniel A, Director General at Areca Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, we really appreciate your trust for coming back again to the hotel. On the other hand, we are not happy that, again, we were not able to cover your expectations. As far as the A/C is concerned, our hotel has only two different types of climate control: warm in winter and cold in summer. Unfortunately,... More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
38 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

If you are looking for a hotel at the airport than this is it... no more than 5 minutes away. but if you are looking for something down town Elche then this is not it... I should have paid more attention. That said the hotel is clean and well appointed albeit up a street in an industrial suberb close to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Daniel A, Director General at Areca Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, thank you for your comments. We take good note about your comments about the breakfast, We are working on improving this area with new products which we hope we can cover all our clients' expectations. Best regards Daniel A General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities