We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Campanile Lyon Nord - Ecully

42 Av Guy de Collongue | Zone D'Enseignement Et De Recherche, 69130 Ecully, Lyon, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Campanile Lyon Nord - Ecully
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
UK
Level Contributor
81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2015

This is a comfortable hotel but in the USA it would be more like a motel. The rooms are spread out in a large green area and quite nice. The restaurant is quite nice and go for the salad buffet, it is really good. Staff are also very good.

Helpful?
Thank TangramUK
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015

General ok hotel, very clean. The WI.FI connection was not working the full three days we were there, nevertheless the staff try their best. The restaurant offers very basic self-service meals and the breakfast is ok.

Helpful?
Thank CarmenMartins
Meryl C, Gérant at Campanile Lyon Nord - Ecully, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you very much for sharing this comment. We are glad you enjoyed your time in our hotel and restaurant. We hope to see you soon. Regards, Meryl C. More 

Tampere, Finland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015

We booked the hotel because of its proximity to Institute Bocuse. We were 22 Chefs from different countries. The servive was awful.Not able to make a sandwich in less than 45'.When we left before the planned time, I recieved an email telling that I hadn't pay the invoice, when my room mate had payed it with her credit card. And... More 

Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Helpful?
Thank silviadelcarmenc2015
Meryl C, Gérant at Campanile Lyon Nord - Ecully, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for sharing your opinion. I am sorry to read that your stay did not fulfill your expectations. Our hotel do not provide 24h food service, however, when you did asked for a sandwich we did it because our goal is to satisfy our guests. The sandwich was ready 30 minutes later. Regarding the billing of your... More 

Travelers are raving about these Ecully hotels

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is basic, but clean. It was also cool in the rooms, despite being 35 degrees outside, and the air-conditioning is both quiet and adjustable. The WiFi is free, but needs a code putting in every 30 minutes. The hotel restaurant is rather mediocre, but since there's nothing in Ecully, it's pretty much your only option. There's a regular... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ed B
Meryl C, Gérant at Campanile Lyon Nord - Ecully, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for sharing this vision. Our guests comments are useful to improve our service. I am delighted you enjoyed the confort of the room. I am confused if the restaurant did not fulfilled your expectation. Our prices are based on the local market and location of the hotel which provided refurbished en suite bedrooms, free... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

disappointing. very expensive for what is a very basic hotel. Good news is that it is clean, safe, the internet works and the staff are friendly. But it's expensive, very basic, and the food is best avoided. I wouldn't stay again unless I had to. One redeeming feature: it's next to EM Lyon if you are visiting there.

Helpful?
Thank David B
Meryl C, Gérant at Campanile Lyon Nord - Ecully, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking time to post a comment about your stay. Our guests' comments are an opportunity to improve. I will share your feedback with my team. It is true we do not have the same prices as others Campanile but we adjust them regarding the local market. Our hotel has been refurbished last year and we... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Hotel is located about an hour away from the airport in a quiet suburb. Bus stop just outside the hotel. Room was a double bed which was spacious and comfortable. Room was cleaned daily with the coffee tray being topped up daily. Food at the restaurant was good too. Only 2 disappointments: key card stopped working several times so it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Imali E
Meryl C, Gérant at Campanile Lyon Nord - Ecully, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, the location of the hotel, the bedrooms and the restaurant. Wishing to welcome you soon. Sincerly, Meryl C. More 

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

We usually break our drive to the south at Campanile Dardilly but they were full so we chose Ecully.We will return next year.Quiet location, a friendly welcome and a very acceptable evening meal with decent wine. Value for money.q

Helpful?
Thank Carol T
Meryl C, Directeur général at Campanile Lyon Nord - Ecully, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to thank you for sharing your opinion. I am glad you enjoyed your stay in Ecully. We will see you next year then, Kind Regards, Meryl C. More 

Doha
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

clean, neat, near to Business school and bus stop Excellent staff, very helpful and polite. Restaurant: food good, waiters excellent Price perfect. Carrefour is a 15 minute walk Lot of parking and free

Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Helpful?
1 Thank mimodoh
Meryl C, Directeur général at Campanile Lyon Nord - Ecully, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am delighted to know you did enjoy your stay in Campanile. I will share your comments with the team. Looking foward to welcome you again, Regards, Meryl C. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

I have stayed at the hotel for business on a number of occasions and unfortunately I do not find it is suited to a business traveller. The rooms are very basic, and feel more like a school dormitory, than a hotel room. The twin bed rooms are very small, with limited space for luggage, and the bench is not suitable... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ms_CC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2008

A friend booked me into this hotel as it was near their house. It was actually quite difficult to get in and out of the hotel grounds because of their gate system. Several attempts were needed to attract the attention of someone in reception. I believe it is there to stop local workers using the hotel grounds as a free... More 

Helpful?
Thank Inveroran
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ecully
0.8 mi away
Maison d'Anthouard
Maison d'Anthouard
#1 of 3 in Ecully
4.5 of 5 stars 159 reviews
12.1 mi away
Mercure Lyon Est Chaponnay
Mercure Lyon Est Chaponnay
#1 of 3 in Chaponnay
4.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
11.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Lyon Est Eurexpo
Comfort Suites Lyon Est Eurexpo
#4 of 10 in Saint-Priest
4.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Ibis budget Lyon est Chaponnay
10.9 mi away
Kyriad Prestige Lyon Est - Saint Priest Eurexpo
5.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Lyon Gerland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay