We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Hotel Dunkerque

2 Bordure du Lac, 59380 Armbouts-Cappel, France
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Hotel Dunkerque
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Hotel Dunkerque
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    16
    21
    9
    9
See reviews for
10
20
1
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (69)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room 37...the mould in the bedroom,on the wall and carpet.Tiles off in the bathroom. In general ...DIRTY.Staff did not care.On a return trip to the UK with Shearings coach tours.Reported this to them,but have not heard anything....Never again,will I subject my wife and I to such rubbish.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality Hotel D, Assistant Commercial at Quality Hotel Dunkerque, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to answer to this TripAdvisor survey regarding your recent stay at out hotel. Your feedback is very important to us thus we can create enjoyable experience for each of our guest. We want to introduce our sincere apologies for the disappointment you encountered during you stay at our hotel. Your comments about... More 

The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were looking for something inexpensive, but were expecting at least a clean and decent room. The sheets and covers were not clean (you could feel the dust on them) two of the three towels had black spots. The bath had mould everywhere. The floor was dirty as well. I would have left and go somewhere else if it wasn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality Hotel D, Assistant Commercial at Quality Hotel Dunkerque, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to answer this TripAdvisor survey regaring your recent stray at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us thus we create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We want to intoduce our sincere apologies for the disappointement you encountered and your comments about the rooms have already been reviewed... More 

Travelers are raving about these Armbouts-Cappel hotels

Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for one night as part of Shearings package. The room was small but clean and functional. It would be petty to moan about the pillows, as this is a low cost venue and the owner/manager did his best to satisfy a coach full of customers and another cycling party all at the same time. Our evening meal was good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality Hotel D, Assistant Commercial at Quality Hotel Dunkerque, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to complete this TripAdvisor survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us thus we create an enjoyable experience for each of our guest. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you very soon... More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
311 reviews 311 reviews
15 hotel reviews
314 helpful votes 314 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

With this sort of hotel you get what you pay for and that's exactly the case here. We didn't pay much so we didn't get much. I stayed with some friends in mid-April 2015. The hotel isn't the prettiest from the outside but it is nice enough with a decent foyer area. The room we stayed in was quite cosy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality Hotel D, Assistant Commercial at Quality Hotel Dunkerque, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to complete this TripAdvisor survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us thus we can create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. It is with a particular attention that I read your comments on the point that you have not been satisfied, in... More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

I had prebooked this hotel on the internet a little while ago. When I arrived after driving 500 miles across europe, I wanted to turn around but was too tired to search for another hotel. When we arrived, the outside of the hotel was so run down, I thought it had closed down. The inside was a little better but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quality Hotel D, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Dunkerque, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to complete this TripAdvisor survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us thus we can create an enjoyable experience for each of our guest. You need to know that some work will be done in the first semester of April to improve the outside of... More 

derbyshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

Stayed here with Shearings for one night. No lift, no chairs in bedrooms, cappuccino coffee is an expresso coffee with two sachets of cream, etc. could go on about cleanliness but just say 'keep away, if you can

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Quality Hotel D, Responsable commercial at Quality Hotel Dunkerque, responded to this review

Dear Madame, Sir, Thank you for taking the time to complete this online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer... More 

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

Beds comfy, clean, open late arrivals, car parking a bit tight on space, but would happily stay again. Beats other hotels in the immediate vicinity easily. Easy access to the port, bathrooms adequate for short stays

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Quality Hotel D, Responsable commercial at Quality Hotel Dunkerque, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

If you are English "do not even think about it" for various reason including the manageress whom i think does not like us. The food was terrible, the manageress was extremely surly and when she served behind the bar during the evening everything was far too much bother for her except when dealing with French guests, it was the same... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quality Hotel D, Responsable commercial at Quality Hotel Dunkerque, responded to this review

Dear Alan, Thank you for taking the time to complete this online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. However, we are surprised by your comments about our friendly staff, for which we have good reviews in general. The person you saw in the bar was a receptionist and not the manager. Regarding food, we offer a traditional cuisine... More 

Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Only stayed one night thankfully. We arrived around 9pm after driving through the pouring rain on motorcycles. Asked the receptionist if they had a laundry to dry some cloths. "NON" maybe a drying room? "NON" Checked in and eventually found our rooms which were fairly clean, if you didn't look to closely. Spread the cloths we had around the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quality Hotel D, Responsable commercial at Quality Hotel Dunkerque, responded to this review

Dear Sir, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. However, we are surprised by your comments about the restaurant... More 

Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Rooms very clean reception on arrival excellent he was very helpful on the 4/6/14 .credit to the hotel. My meal looked very good but was cold disappointed . Next morning continent breakfast one lady in reception was not nice at all seemed to be in charge I was taken things out of the side door as instructed she shut the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Quality Hotel D, Responsable commercial at Quality Hotel Dunkerque, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Firstly, we wish to thank you for taking the time to post your review on our hotel. We're very happy to read your comments about the room and the reception on your arrival And it is with particular attention that we read also your comments on the points that you have not been satisfied. I want to introduce... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities