We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Hotel Dunkerque

2 Bordure du Lac, 59380 Armbouts-Cappel, France
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Hotel Dunkerque
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Hotel Dunkerque
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    14
    17
    25
    12
    9
See reviews for
13
22
2
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (77)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

Travelling with Shearings I stayed at this hotel both on outward and return journeys. My room on both occasions was clean and pleasant, including tea making facilities - which is unusual in French hotels. On both occasions the three course meal was enjoyable. The Manager and his staff were pleasant, with some banter with the Manager about serving mussels and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality Hotel D, Assistant Commercial at Quality Hotel Dunkerque, responded to this review

Dear Marlene, Thank you for taking the time to complete this TripAdvisor survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us thus we can create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you very... More 

Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

We arrived at the hotel late Friday evening to celebrate the 75th anniversary and were not disappointed. The room was spacious, clean and the beds very comfortable. Tea and Coffee in room and a small bar in reception. Good deep bath and powerful shower. Extra pillows if required. Breakfast a little pricey at 10 euro each bread, cheese, cereal. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality Hotel D, Assistant Commercial at Quality Hotel Dunkerque, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for taking the time to complete this TripAdvisor survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us thus we create an enjoyable experience for each of our guest. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you very soon... More 

Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

Room 37...the mould in the bedroom,on the wall and carpet.Tiles off in the bathroom. In general ...DIRTY.Staff did not care.On a return trip to the UK with Shearings coach tours.Reported this to them,but have not heard anything....Never again,will I subject my wife and I to such rubbish.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality Hotel D, Assistant Commercial at Quality Hotel Dunkerque, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to answer to this TripAdvisor survey regarding your recent stay at out hotel. Your feedback is very important to us thus we can create enjoyable experience for each of our guest. We want to introduce our sincere apologies for the disappointment you encountered during you stay at our hotel. Your comments about... More 

Travelers are raving about these Armbouts-Cappel hotels

The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

We were looking for something inexpensive, but were expecting at least a clean and decent room. The sheets and covers were not clean (you could feel the dust on them) two of the three towels had black spots. The bath had mould everywhere. The floor was dirty as well. I would have left and go somewhere else if it wasn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality Hotel D, Assistant Commercial at Quality Hotel Dunkerque, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to answer this TripAdvisor survey regaring your recent stray at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us thus we create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We want to intoduce our sincere apologies for the disappointement you encountered and your comments about the rooms have already been reviewed... More 

Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

Stayed for one night as part of Shearings package. The room was small but clean and functional. It would be petty to moan about the pillows, as this is a low cost venue and the owner/manager did his best to satisfy a coach full of customers and another cycling party all at the same time. Our evening meal was good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality Hotel D, Assistant Commercial at Quality Hotel Dunkerque, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to complete this TripAdvisor survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us thus we create an enjoyable experience for each of our guest. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you very soon... More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
381 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 345 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

With this sort of hotel you get what you pay for and that's exactly the case here. We didn't pay much so we didn't get much. I stayed with some friends in mid-April 2015. The hotel isn't the prettiest from the outside but it is nice enough with a decent foyer area. The room we stayed in was quite cosy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality Hotel D, Assistant Commercial at Quality Hotel Dunkerque, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to complete this TripAdvisor survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us thus we can create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. It is with a particular attention that I read your comments on the point that you have not been satisfied, in... More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

I had prebooked this hotel on the internet a little while ago. When I arrived after driving 500 miles across europe, I wanted to turn around but was too tired to search for another hotel. When we arrived, the outside of the hotel was so run down, I thought it had closed down. The inside was a little better but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quality Hotel D, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Dunkerque, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to complete this TripAdvisor survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us thus we can create an enjoyable experience for each of our guest. You need to know that some work will be done in the first semester of April to improve the outside of... More 

derbyshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

Stayed here with Shearings for one night. No lift, no chairs in bedrooms, cappuccino coffee is an expresso coffee with two sachets of cream, etc. could go on about cleanliness but just say 'keep away, if you can

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Quality Hotel D, Responsable commercial at Quality Hotel Dunkerque, responded to this review

Dear Madame, Sir, Thank you for taking the time to complete this online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer... More 

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

Beds comfy, clean, open late arrivals, car parking a bit tight on space, but would happily stay again. Beats other hotels in the immediate vicinity easily. Easy access to the port, bathrooms adequate for short stays

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Quality Hotel D, Responsable commercial at Quality Hotel Dunkerque, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

If you are English "do not even think about it" for various reason including the manageress whom i think does not like us. The food was terrible, the manageress was extremely surly and when she served behind the bar during the evening everything was far too much bother for her except when dealing with French guests, it was the same... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quality Hotel D, Responsable commercial at Quality Hotel Dunkerque, responded to this review

Dear Alan, Thank you for taking the time to complete this online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. However, we are surprised by your comments about our friendly staff, for which we have good reviews in general. The person you saw in the bar was a receptionist and not the manager. Regarding food, we offer a traditional cuisine... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armbouts-Cappel
2.4 mi away
Hotel La Cuis'in
Hotel La Cuis'in
#1 of 15 in Dunkirk
4.5 of 5 stars 62 reviews
0.0 mi away
Campanile Dunkerque Est - Armbouts Cappel
Campanile Dunkerque Est - Armbou...
#1 of 3 in Armbouts-Cappel
3.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
3.2 mi away
All Suites Appart Hotel Dunkerque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
B&B Hotel Dunkerque Centre Gare
9.1 mi away
Logis Hotel Gravelines
Logis Hotel Gravelines
#1 of 1 in Gravelines
3.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ibis Dunkerque Centre
Ibis Dunkerque Centre
#6 of 15 in Dunkirk
3.5 of 5 stars 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay