We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Hotel Dunkerque

2 Bordure du Lac, 59380 Armbouts-Cappel, France
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Hotel Dunkerque
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Hotel Dunkerque
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    13
    18
    7
    5
See reviews for
8
16
1
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (56)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
derbyshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

Stayed here with Shearings for one night. No lift, no chairs in bedrooms, cappuccino coffee is an expresso coffee with two sachets of cream, etc. could go on about cleanliness but just say 'keep away, if you can

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality Hotel D, Responsable commercial at Quality Hotel Dunkerque, responded to this review

Dear Madame, Sir, Thank you for taking the time to complete this online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer... More

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

Beds comfy, clean, open late arrivals, car parking a bit tight on space, but would happily stay again. Beats other hotels in the immediate vicinity easily. Easy access to the port, bathrooms adequate for short stays

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality Hotel D, Responsable commercial at Quality Hotel Dunkerque, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, More

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

If you are English "do not even think about it" for various reason including the manageress whom i think does not like us. The food was terrible, the manageress was extremely surly and when she served behind the bar during the evening everything was far too much bother for her except when dealing with French guests, it was the same... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality Hotel D, Responsable commercial at Quality Hotel Dunkerque, responded to this review

Dear Alan, Thank you for taking the time to complete this online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. However, we are surprised by your comments about our friendly staff, for which we have good reviews in general. The person you saw in the bar was a receptionist and not the manager. Regarding food, we offer a traditional cuisine... More

Travelers are raving about these Armbouts-Cappel hotels

Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Only stayed one night thankfully. We arrived around 9pm after driving through the pouring rain on motorcycles. Asked the receptionist if they had a laundry to dry some cloths. "NON" maybe a drying room? "NON" Checked in and eventually found our rooms which were fairly clean, if you didn't look to closely. Spread the cloths we had around the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality Hotel D, Responsable commercial at Quality Hotel Dunkerque, responded to this review

Dear Sir, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. However, we are surprised by your comments about the restaurant... More

Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Rooms very clean reception on arrival excellent he was very helpful on the 4/6/14 .credit to the hotel. My meal looked very good but was cold disappointed . Next morning continent breakfast one lady in reception was not nice at all seemed to be in charge I was taken things out of the side door as instructed she shut the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Quality Hotel D, Responsable commercial at Quality Hotel Dunkerque, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Firstly, we wish to thank you for taking the time to post your review on our hotel. We're very happy to read your comments about the room and the reception on your arrival And it is with particular attention that we read also your comments on the points that you have not been satisfied. I want to introduce... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

A basic hotel ideal for a stop over whilst en route. it's a bit out of the way but good value if you just want a room for night. The rooms were clean but basic. The breakfast was good and a freshly made omelette was on offer. Plenty of car parking space but not secure.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quality Hotel D, Responsable commercial at Quality Hotel Dunkerque, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Firstly, we wish to thank you for taking the time to post your review on our hotel. The guest's opinion is essential for continuous improvement in our offer, and again we would like to thank you for your constructive reflection. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you very soon at the Quality Hotel Dunkerque. Quality Hotel... More

York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We booked in for one night on way to ferry after being in Amsterdam with Shearing. The hotel from the outside didn't look great. The room where clean and bright, sadly lacking a kettle. The evening meal was 3 courses and was good. Breakfast was boiled eggs, breads, meat, cheese, fruit and cereal. Staff where helpful and friendly. Laurent Rouxel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Quality Hotel D, Responsable commercial at Quality Hotel Dunkerque, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Firstly, we wish to thank you for taking the time to post your review on our hotel. Your comments are very important to us. We are delighted that you keep pleasant memories of your stay at the Quality Hotel Dunkerque. And we have take into consideration all your comments to improve our services. We hope to have the... More

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

There was no restaurant at weekends, the bar ran out of beer and spirits, there was only one staff on for a full hotel At Easter eventhoe the staff did their best, the English breakfast was only eggs and one rasher of bacon, if you are English this is not for you. You have been warned. Good luck

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality Hotel D, Responsable relations clients at Quality Hotel Dunkerque, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We have noted your comments regarding operation and organization of different services in the hotel. Your opinion is very important to us and is a real line of work, continuous improvement to better serve our guests. It is with particular attention that I read your comments on the points that you have not been entirely satisfactory, particularly with... More

Mol, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

For our training course, we stayed for 5 nights in this hotel. We were received very well and we were pleased that they even serve Duvel :-) In the morning they serve freshly made eggs 'as grandmother makes them' which was a pleasant surprise indeed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leuven, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

It was a very pleasant stay in the hotel du lac, Armbouts-Cappel. Everything was well-prepared and nicely done. Absolutely perfect meals, hygiene, friendly personnel, ... Not a single point of attention or remark!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Hotel Dunkerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Dunkerque

Address: 2 Bordure du Lac, 59380 Armbouts-Cappel, France
Location: France > Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Nord > Armbouts-Cappel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Hotel Dunkerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay