We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premiere Classe Dunkerque Est - Armbouts Cappel

Le Lac - Sortie Armbouts Cappel - Le, 59380 Armbouts-Cappel, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Premiere Classe Dunkerque Est - Armbouts Cappel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London
Level Contributor
297 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015

Looking at the review rating profile on TripAdvisor it's fairly unusual, you don't often see that. We stay a night in the winter when travelling onto Trier. Use to stay the night in the adjacent Campanile but as they increased the price for a fairly basic room and also the ability to check in late via the machine we switched... More 

Helpful?
Thank LondonTell
ERIC C, adjoint at Premiere Classe Dunkerque Est - Armbouts Cappel, responded to this review

Dear customer, First I would like to thank you to let a comment on the website. I am very disapointed about all the problems you had when you came this month. For the early check in we are please to do it when it's possible it was exceptionnal if you were asked that the rooms wasn't done before 5pm. We... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

Room was dirty, cigarette burns on bed cover,coffee spills down walls by desk,various scuff marks around the walls,if my wife had been with me we would not have stay, Tried to get into Campinlle grill which services the hotel but could not,

Review collected in partnership with premiereclasse.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Helpful?
Thank X1944KMmiker
ERIC C, adjoint at Premiere Classe Dunkerque Est - Armbouts Cappel, responded to this review

Dear custumer, First I would like to thank you for the time you took to leave your feeling on the website. I am very disapointed about the desagrements you encountered when you came in our hotel. I will ask about your experience to the housekeeping. In case of problem do not hesitate to come at the reception, thepeople on desk... More 

Travelers are raving about these Armbouts-Cappel hotels

Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015

We stay regularly when we come over for shopping trips. Convenient for the motorways, and for shops, although I'm starting to be bothered by the constant traffic noise. Not sure whether thats the traffic getting heavier or me getting older. Good, basic rooms. I only realised relatively recently that there were ground-floor rooms available for those with a need for... More 

Review collected in partnership with premiereclasse.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Helpful?
Thank SJM222
ERIC C, ADJOINT at Premiere Classe Dunkerque Est - Armbouts Cappel, responded to this review

Dear customer First I would like to thank you for leaving a comment about our hotel. We are please to see you each time you come in Dunkerque. We hope to see you again when you will come back nearby. Kinds regards Benoit M More 

Woking, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015

We only needed an overnight stop and expected to be arriving late, so opted for cheap. The automatic check in was on the blink so we were waiting in the cold for some time. The external staircases were tatty and littered with fast food packaging and empty bottles. The bed was comfortable and the linen clean, but the room smelt... More 

Helpful?
Thank SueMo58
ERIC C, adjoint at Premiere Classe Dunkerque Est - Armbouts Cappel, responded to this review

Hello First, I would like to thank you for leaving a comment concerning you stay at the hotel. We are sorry for the problems you encontered when you came at the hotel. I will ask at the housekeepers about your feeling. Hope to see you again in our hotel KInds regards Benoit M More 

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015

This is a very basic hotel, which wouldn't necessarily be a problem. But on my last night (out of 3) a man was looking in through my window and tapping to get my attention - fortunately I knew the people next door and they came to ask him to leave. As a girl on my own I wouldn't feel entirely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hannah1812
ERIC C, Gérant at Premiere Classe Dunkerque Est - Armbouts Cappel, responded to this review

We thank you for having taken time to put your opinion. We apologize for the problems you had when you came. However we hope to see you again in our hotel Regards More 

Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2015

This hotel is handy for the ferry port but that is about it. Upon arriving at reception, there was linen strewn all around the small restaurant area. The room was drab and dusty and the complimentary wifi was not existent. The shower cubicle was so small even a child would struggle to have a trouble free shower. The toilet bowl... More 

Helpful?
Thank LindaR07
ERIC C, Gérant at Premiere Classe Dunkerque Est - Armbouts Cappel, responded to this review

We thank you for having taken time to put your opinion. We apologize for the problems you had when you came. However we hope to see you again in our hotel Regards More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015 via mobile

The only good thing about this "hotel" was the friendly staff. The rooms are tiny, the bathroom looked like a festival toilet. The wall paper had been half ripped off, the bed sheets were dirty as was the blanket on top. Worst of all was the mould inside the room.

Helpful?
Thank chrisnani
ERIC C, Gérant at Premiere Classe Dunkerque Est - Armbouts Cappel, responded to this review

We thank you for having taken time to put your opinion. We apologize for the problems you had when you came. However we hope to see you again in our hotel Regards More 

Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

Perfect stopover from the Channel crossings, very easy access from A26 and satisfactory clean room. It is small but it is also cheap. The only down side is that noise from all sides is possible, so take ear plugs. The 5 Euro breakfast is very worth while.

Helpful?
Thank Phil C
ERIC C, Gérant at Premiere Classe Dunkerque Est - Armbouts Cappel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Nous vous remercions d'avoir déposer un avis sur notre établissement. Nous sommes ravi de voir que votre séjour se soit... More 

LONDON
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

Due to the problems in Calais we decided to take the DFDS to Dunkerque but due to the later arrival needed a hotel for the night - automatic check-in did not work as a 50cents tax was due and the machine did not accept this small amount - lucky there was someone still on reception. Room was small and very... More 

Helpful?
Thank WorldWideWebbs
ERIC C, Gérant at Premiere Classe Dunkerque Est - Armbouts Cappel, responded to this review

We thank you for having taken time to put your opinion. We apologize for the problems you had when you came. However we hope to see you again in our hotel Regards More 

York
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015 via mobile

This is a budget hotel suitable only for 1 night stays and not suitable at all for families. The rates are cheap so you really do get what you pay for. Rooms are very basic and not particularly clean. The bathroom was very small but probably cleaner than the bedroom; (the toilet, sink and shower are all in one small... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pauline C
ERIC C, Gérant at Premiere Classe Dunkerque Est - Armbouts Cappel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Nous nous excusons du désagrément que vous avez vécu lors de votre séjour. Tout est actuellement mis en oeuvre pour... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armbouts-Cappel
0.0 mi away
Campanile Dunkerque Est - Armbouts Cappel
1.7 mi away
Premiere Classe Dunkerque - Saint-Pol-Sur-Mer
Premiere Classe Dunkerque - Sain...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Pol-sur-Mer
3.0 of 5 stars 193 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ibis Dunkerque Centre
Ibis Dunkerque Centre
#6 of 12 in Dunkirk
3.5 of 5 stars 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Dunkerque
Quality Hotel Dunkerque
#2 of 3 in Armbouts-Cappel
3.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
2.7 mi away
B&B Hotel Dunkerque Centre Gare
3.2 mi away
All Suites Appart Hotel Dunkerque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay