We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villaguna Residence & Hotel Ko Yao Noi

Travelers' Choice award winner
29/6 Moo 5, Ko Yao Noi 82160 , Thailand
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villaguna Residence & Hotel Ko Yao Noi
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Villaguna Residence & Hotel Ko Yao Noi
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    18
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
26
79
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (137)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Netanya, Israel
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'll start by saying, this place is Heaven on Earth. We could not have imagined how amazing our holiday would be. Ko Yao Noi is a beautiful island that has (thankfully) yet to be discovered by the masses. And Villaguna is perfectly situated on a gorgeous beach facing the Phang Nga bay and its picturesque islands. We stayed in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GmVillaguna, General Manager at Villaguna Residence & Hotel Ko Yao Noi, responded to this review

Dear Guests! Thank you for an amazing review! Your review capture everything we want Villaguna to be. We are working very hard with all the details you mention and its so nice to see they are appreciated. A review like yours means a lot to us and really boost our moral to continue on our set direction. Thank you very... More 

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were on a honeymoon with a multi destination stop with Andaman Adventures. This was our second stop and by far one of the best ones out of all of them. We had our very own villa which was very spacious. The team running the resort are very international and you can see it in the attention to detail. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GmVillaguna, General Manager at Villaguna Residence & Hotel Ko Yao Noi, responded to this review

Dear Guests. Thank you for a great review. Its interesting you mention the "formula" and the breakfast in your review. It makes me proud and happy you liked all the "ingredients" coming together as a whole to make your stay as good as you say. Your honeymoon and choice to stay with us is important to us. We also believe... More 

Singapore
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We only stayed one night but we were joining friends who were staying for a few nights. It was one of my friend's birthdays and we had such an amazing time. The staff were great and organised a birthday dinner on the beach - fantastic. It was just perfect. The rooms were exactly as on the website - in fact... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GmVillaguna, General Manager at Villaguna Residence & Hotel Ko Yao Noi, responded to this review

Dear Guest. I hope you can come back for a longer stay! Thank you for a great review and we are really happy the birthday party on the beach was a success. The comment about the way we present Villaguna online...matching reality, is highly appreciated. We like to make an honest presentation of the resort in all aspects. Its also... More 

Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
124 hotel reviews
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a quick stop-in and I wasn't overly impressed for the price. I paid for an ocean view and you can see it, barely, from the back of the pods at the pool. We arrived a bit late so the room was not turned on with A/C, and the A/C unit unfortunately never really kicked into gear and there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GmVillaguna, General Manager at Villaguna Residence & Hotel Ko Yao Noi, responded to this review

Dear guests. You arrived 21.30 in the night without any previous information about this. During email correspondence we noted all your wishes regarding flower arrangements and other, we did our best and did what you requested. We also put you in the villa with perfect pool view and ocean view, even if you only booked 1 night. No, Villaguna is... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What an amazing trip, my partner at the time coordinated with villaguna in advance of our stay, he organised a romantic boat trip and beach meal where he proposed. The staff all knew about the proposal and made the day and evening perfect. The food and drinks are very well priced and delicious. Our stay included breakfast which was cooked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GmVillaguna, General Manager at Villaguna Residence & Hotel Ko Yao Noi, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We do take our guests special moments and occasions seriously and always try to do our best. It makes me really happy and proud that you where happy with both the romantic boat trip and the dinner on the beach. It also feels great to read your positive comments about our breakfast and... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for 4 nights in Villa Baya - we wished we could have stayed longer! Koh Yao Noi is a beautiful laid back Island and Villaguna is perfectly placed for fantastic views of the bay. There are a few restaurants close by and more a short walk away. Scooter hire is really cheap and we explored the whole Island... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GmVillaguna, General Manager at Villaguna Residence & Hotel Ko Yao Noi, responded to this review

Dear honeymooners! Thank you for a positive review and good comments. Also thank you for choosing Villaguna to celebrate your very special occasion. Our reception ladies where trilled you mentioned them in such a good way, they said thanks with a big smile! It’s great to hear that you wanted to stay longer than your 4 nights booked. It’s also... More 

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice villas, located just a step from the beach, good size outdoor pool but water too hot...could add some umbrellas at the pool deck, no shade... The villas have a very good size, offering all facilities, cheap motorbike rental at the lobby (and good quality for Asian standards) Good breakfast served at the restaurant "Hook", good food quality, not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Phuket, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Returned from a 1 night stay in a pool villa - this place is absolutely perfect! The food is incredible and the staff even more so. It really benefits from being a tiny resort and is very quiet and relaxing. I would have had no problem staying for a week - if only the bank balance allowed it. I have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phuket, Thailand
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

Its my first trip for Yao Noi Island, must confirmed that this is one of the good hotel. We booked private villa which is very big room, nice furnished, outdoor shower and fully amenities. We loved the room and the pool at the front event not too big but its perfect. Only one thing that I may comment is the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

Booked in for a 2 night stay at the wonderful Villaguna and made the decision to stay an extra night, although I'd love to stay even longer! Rooms are a great size and decorated well, which made you immediately feel at home, and the staff just can't do enough for you. A great choice of tours on offer which the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

213 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (184)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (53)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
0:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question