We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise

Hotel website
Hotel deals
13D Ave Victor Hugo, 69160 Tassin-la-Demi-Lune, France
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Ramstein-Miesenbach, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 2 weeks in Jan 16. A little out of town 2 mile walk, but can get a to the Valmy tube which is just over 1/2 a mile walk. Area is short on restaurants, but loads of fast food pizza, burger and kebab places a short walk away (exit hotel turn right and walk down main road... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alan J
Alena A, Guest service at Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise, responded to this review

Dear Sir, First of all, we thank you for this good and usefull feedback! We are glad that you have spent a great time with us! We hope to see you again in Lyon this time as a tourist ! Yours faithfully. More 

Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015

I booked this Holiday Inn while visiting Lyon for work. I picked it because of it's price and location on the way out to the company office in Marcy L'Etoile. The hotel is a good 30 minute (about $40 cab ride) drive from the main train station. It is out of the way if you're a tourist and looking for... More 

Helpful?
Thank blankspace11
Alena A, Guest Service at Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise, responded to this review

Dear client, First of all, thank you for taking a time to write this feedback which is very important for us! We are glad that your stay was comfortable and relaxing. Effectively, the local tax (1.65€) is not uncluded in the price. So, it's to pay on the check out. We hope you have enjoyed our city! Yours faithfully. More 

Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

It's a basic Holiday Inn. The room is fine but the amenities are very basic and the location is not at all helpful. The restaurant food was surprisingly good and the house Bordeaux very good. Room service options are limited, you to have to brave a strange new "meal in a box" concept from reception.

Helpful?
Thank Matt P
Alena A, Guest Service at Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your feedback! We are glad, that you have enjoyed our restaurant. We hope that you have had a comfortable night at our hotel. Yours faithfully. More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
346 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015

30 minutes from Lyon airport. The first thing to note is that if you decide to park underground next to the hotel, you have to call an intercom first to get them to open the garage door before you go down the ramp past the garage door. There is a small charge for underground parking. Rooftop parking is complimentary. Small... More 

Helpful?
Thank roryjdoyle
Alena A, Guest Service at Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you very much for your feedback! It's a pleasure to know, that yous stay was confortable! We will be glad to welcome you again! Yours faithfully, More 

Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

So first impressions outside the hotel is that is shares the ground level with a Suzuki Car dealership, with a small entrance to the hotel on the right hand side. Once inside, you'll find everything you'd expect from a Holiday Inn, well designed and high class reception / communal area on the first floor, welcoming and friendly staff as well... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jack S
Alena A, Guest Service at Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for your excellent feed back! That is such pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us! We are sure that the information given, will be very helpfull for other guests. So thank you very much once again and hope to see you next time! Yours faithfully. More 

Le Mans, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015

A lower grade business hotel with a weird out of town location but within walking distance (15 mins) from little palestine in Lyon... The room was good, with a good bed but a table top worn out ironing board...which is a little disappointing in this day and age. Staff was friendly and ready to help where possible. Not much more... More 

Helpful?
Thank EuroAlexChristophe
Alena A, Guest Service at Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for the feedback! We have took a note about the iron board to be changed. We are sorry for that. We hope to see you again! Yours faithfully. More 

Boston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015

We arrived three hours later than planned due to an RTA on the A6 and unfortunately didn't have the time to enjoy all the benefits of this hotel. However, the kitchen produced a fine, very welcome, dinner even though we were only minutes from last orders. The staff, particularly Massimon (I hope that was his name) was very friendly and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Graham P
Alena A, Guest service at Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you very much for your excellent feedback! We hope that you have spent a great holidays! Please, be sure that Massimo have received your compliments and he was very happy to hear it! We will be pleased to welcom you during your next stay in Lyon! Yours faithfully. More 

Castleford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015

this was a stopover hotel for us in August 2015. The room was ok. We didn't have breakfast as reception told us it was 15 euros each. So the four of us when down the road to a lovely café and spent 12 euros in total for all of us. Air con in the room was particularly good, we had... More 

Helpful?
Thank etaylor419
Alena A, Guest service at Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback. It is always such a great pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay among us. Kindest regards, More 

Selfkant, Germany
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015

Just off the route du soleil this hotel is good for the traveller going south. Like every Holiday Inn it is professionally organised and even smells (the reception) like very H.I. hotel. The room we had, family, was spacious enough to accomodate us. Our girls loved the swimming pool and took advantage of it after the long drive. Dinner was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Spec190405
Alena A, Guest service at Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback! We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again! Kindest regards, More 

dublin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015

We were meant to stay two nights, but due to illness had to stay an extra night. The staff were very accommodating and helpful. We were charged the same rate I had paid on the internet for the other two nights which they didn't have to. We had dinner in the restaurant on two nights. We sat outside in a... More 

Helpful?
Thank fd4Dublin
Alena A, Guest service at Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback. It is always such a great pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay among us. Rest assures that we will share your compliments towards our staff with all of our team. Thank you again! Kindest regards, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

121 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (102)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tassin-la-Demi-Lune
0.1 mi away
Campanile Lyon Ouest Tassin
Campanile Lyon Ouest Tassin
#2 of 5 in Tassin-la-Demi-Lune
3.5 of 5 stars 155 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Saphir Lyon
9.3 mi away
Kyriad Prestige Lyon Est - Saint Priest Eurexpo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
ResidHotel Lyon Lamartine
ResidHotel Lyon Lamartine
#4 of 5 in Tassin-la-Demi-Lune
3.5 of 5 stars 41 reviews
0.8 mi away
Maison d'Anthouard
Maison d'Anthouard
#1 of 3 in Ecully
4.5 of 5 stars 159 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Lyon Metropole
Hotel Lyon Metropole
#19 of 190 in Lyon
4.0 of 5 stars 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay