We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Tassin-la-Demi-Lune hotels

Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13D Ave Victor Hugo, 69160 Tassin-la-Demi-Lune, France
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise to your Saves list
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014
Rottieken Leeds
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    42
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
22
16
4
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (74)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Leeds
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

An international chain so you know what you are going to get. Rooms of ususal HI standard. Hotel has an underground carpark. Continental breakfast, there are cereals. Nice croissants as you would expect. Just off the peripherique, so didn’t chance going anywhere after we got here. Had dinner in the hotel, but at the time of writing, about 2 weeks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Netherlands
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Found the HI Lyon-Vaise to be an excellent brand ambassador. The room quality was outstanding, the service was sold, the hotel bar was good and the breakfast was excellent but a little pricey. Only drawback was the distance from the airport but it was close to my conference location so not a bad choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

We stayed here for our wedding anniversary and it was wonderful. The gentleman on reception was very welcoming and friendly, the waiter in the restaurant was lovely too. The room was very comfortable but it was definitely the staff that made the difference.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We stayed several days at this hotel, coming and going from Lyon on a driving vacation in southern France. Although it's a business hotel, the price was good and the staff friendly and helpful to us. Quiet place when we were there; useful computers and printers near the front desk. Free parking! Our rooms were just fine. Interesting to see... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Stayed here as a stop over point enroute to south of France. After a long day driving, it was a welcome sight. The whole family had dinner in the restaurant, the food was fresh and very tasty. Rooms are very spacious and well appointed, and the showers / bathroom were tastefully done and stylish (and clean). I have stayed in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Having stayed at the Crowne Plaza Lyon before this, it took me 2 hours to get to this hotel because of the poor location (I thought Crowne Plaza was already out of the way but this takes it to another level). Bus no. 3 from Gorge de Loup metro station only departed every hour or so, and the same frequency... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise, responded to this review

Dear thetravellinghker, Thank you for taking your time to review our property. I regret that our hotel location, level of service received and cleanliness did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Thank you for staying and we all hope to have... More

los angeles
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
46 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Hotel seemed to be recently renovated. Main concern is the air conditioning. Checked in on a high 70 degree day and the ac could not cool the room. Checked with other colleagues and they experienced the same thing. Mentioned to the front desk but they did not seem to care. Staff need better training to be more friendly. Breakfast was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise, responded to this review

Dear uswmnj, Thank you for taking your time to review our property. I am pleased to know that you found our rooms and beds comfortable. However, I regret that our air conditioning unit, breakfast, and level of service received prevented you from fully enjoying your stay. Please accept our apologies for the shortcomings you may have experienced. Your feedback is... More

Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed here for one night in transit while driving long-distance through France. Check-in was impersonal and disinterested. Checked into the room and left our things there as had some chores to do and thence dinner in Lyon. We asked for a room on a higher floor but were told there was none available On returning to the room late in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
fabrice l, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to contact us, your feed back is very important for us. I understand that your experience was not as successful as expected and would like to apologise. effectively we had unfortunatly a technical issue with the air conditionned during a very busy period. Your comments will be passed on to the management... More

UK
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I have stayed at this Holiday Inn many times, but was very disappointed at the state of the room this time. It definitely was up to the normal standard. The air conditioning was not working, with temperatures during the day at 33 degrees. It is next to a very busy road so opening the windows was not an option. You... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
fabrice l, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, your feedback is important to us. We are very sorry you were not fully satisfied with the air conditionned out of order due to a technical problem, extra bed opened and stains on the carpet . We have taken note of your valuable comments and will... More

Victoria Point, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

This hotel is quite good, impersonal but what else can you expect really when staying at a large chain like Holiday Inns? The staff are only there to do their job quickly and efficiently, then see you on your way. The exceptions here were in the Restaurant. Camille on Thursday night was superb and anticipated our every need, whilst Emilie... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
fabrice l, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your very good feed back. you have appreciate the restaurant the service and food just as comfort and silence in room. Be sure Emilie and Camille and the team will be informe and thanks concerning your comments we hope to welcome you again for your next trip in Lyon ! thank you again,... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise

Address: 13D Ave Victor Hugo, 69160 Tassin-la-Demi-Lune, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Tassin-la-Demi-Lune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tassin-La-Demi-Lune Novotel

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay