We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Saint-Nicolas-lez-Arras hotels

Campanile Arras - Saint-Nicolas

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Zone d'Activites des Alouettes, 62223 Saint-Nicolas-lez-Arras, France
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Campanile Arras - Saint-Nicolas to your Saves list
Campanile Arras - Saint-Nicolas
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
69%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013
RobbieBStockport Stockport
Write a Review

13 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    6
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
1
4
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Stockport
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
32 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights while researching the battlefields of WW1 in the Arras area. Finding the hotel was easy but it was difficult to walk to other restaurants because the location is on the edge of town and in an industrial estate. This means that unless driving or taking a taxi, there is no alternative dining. Room was adequate except... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marjorie L, Directeur général at Campanile Arras - Saint-Nicolas, responded to this review
Google Translation

Madame, Monsieur, Je vous remercie de nous avoir communiqué vos impressions sur votre séjour dans notre Hôtel Restaurant Campanile de... More

Cotswolds
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

My wife and I, both retired, stayed here for one night (5th September 2013) as a stopover on our French, 3 week trip, via a Logis hotel near Dijon, heading for a Gite in Nyons in Provence. The hotel is well located as a first stop, about 69 miles from Calais, just off the motorway. It is located on an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marjorie L, Directeur général at Campanile Arras - Saint-Nicolas, responded to this review

Dear sir, madam Thank you for your comment that I would contact pleasure to our entire team. Indeed, wifi suffered delays for several days, this has been regularized with the internet service provider. We look forward to acueillir you back to Arras, you and your wife. A soon More

UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Comfortable beds, superb linen. However, only one towel each, only one chair in room, no air conditioning, unlike the 'unimproved' Campanile we stayed in on the same trip. The worst thing was an open packet of biscuits with one solitary soft biscuit left, which greeted us on arrival. Wifi worked extremely well, much appreciated. Food fine. Would have appreciated a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marjorie L, Directeur général at Campanile Arras - Saint-Nicolas, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, Thank you for giving us feedback on your stay in our hotel. I'm sorry to read that you did not receive the usual quality of our services and be assured that I attach particular attention now to find the reasons. I apologize for malfunctions such as our hospitality tray in the room. We will soon have added... More

Wiltshire England
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

This was our last stop on a motorbike trip of europe, staff were very friendly and spoke a little english, our room was small but had t making facilities, flat screen tv and the most comfy single beds ever, we ate in the restaurant and had the buffet meal, we were not disappointed with the food , plenty of it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marjorie L, Directeur général at Campanile Arras - Saint-Nicolas, responded to this review

Dear Sir, dear madam, Thank you on behalf of all the team for your comments, your feedback helps us to constantly evolving our quality. Hope to see you again The team Campanile St Nicolas More

Fleet, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed in many Camponile Hotels in France, we have always thought of them as "just adequate" as an overnight stop. This time however, having booked a double room we found twin beds in a very cramped room. The bedding reeked of stale tobacco smoke even though we had requested a non-smoking room. The restaurant staff were unhelpful and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marjorie L, Directeur général at Campanile Arras - Saint-Nicolas, responded to this review

Following your stay at Campanile Saint Nicolas, our entire team thanks you for your visit and your time to tell us about your stay in our hotel. We are truly sorry that delivery and service levels were not up to your expectations, and we ask you to please accept our apologies. Your comments and suggestions help us to improve our... More

Shropshire
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Very pleasant hotel newly refurbished pleasant staff who speak better English than I do French. Safe parking for our motorcycles. Decent food reasonable prices. About 2 miles from Arras town centre so a walk too for some.Good base for WW1 battlefields or just a stopover. You will not go far wrong if you stop here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marjorie L, Directeur général at Campanile Arras - Saint-Nicolas, responded to this review

Dear Madam, dear Sir, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Campanile Saint Nicolas It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments. Also, we will certainly share your comments with our team. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staff who work every day to provide you with excellent service. Waiting to welcome you again... More

Been to Campanile Arras - Saint-Nicolas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Arras - Saint-Nicolas

Also Known As:
Campanile Arras Saint Nicolas
Address: Zone d'Activites des Alouettes, 62223 Saint-Nicolas-lez-Arras, France
Location: France > Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Pas-de-Calais > Saint-Nicolas-lez-Arras
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Saint-Nicolas-lez-Arras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Arras - Saint-Nicolas 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Tingo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Campanile Arras - Saint-Nicolas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Campanile Arras - Saint-Nicolas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.